search for holy grail of info- 2333hd & console gaming - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 1 Old 11-21-2010, 05:54 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i'm just about losing my mind over the lack of info on this topic. i have not heard one piece of information that was helpful and i have posted in MANY forums.

i have a Syncmaster 2333HD. i bought it specifically to play console games on. i had a syncmaster 21" i was using for PC so this new 2333hd was meant to replace that and function as a HDTV.

and let me tell you i feel as though i'm on the hunt for the holy grail for info on this S.O.B.

i have posted on so many semi-professional help sites about monitors and HDTVs to no avail.

heres what happens. for every input on the monitor, theres HDMI 1 (back of TV) HDMI 2 (side of TV next to the headphone jack) theres a component input in the back as well as a coax for TV tuner and theres also a DVI in as well as a VGA.

i use the DVI for my PC and HDMI 1 for my 360.
when i first bought this thing i named the HDMI in "Game".
the colors were almost too vibrant but there was serious jaggie issues (aliasing). every edge on every game i played had nasty aliasing. not to mention the monitor does this thing with contrast where if the screen gets really dark it attempts to auto-adjust by increasing contrast, or if it gets really bright it attempts to darken the imagine.

problem is, it never looks good, or natural and sometimes it would just make the image SO dark i could barely see anything.

so everywhere i searched for info, of the few places where people actually talked about this monitor, a couple of the people would say "i'm having probs with my 2333hd" and someone would reply- "you need to name the input 'PC' and it will fix it.