Help! Accidently did downgrade LG 42LH40-UA - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 01-02-2011, 01:28 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
pzicho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I was playing with my remote control an accidently did downgrade to my 42LH40-UA, everething looks fine, but I can't turn off my LCD with control or TV botton.

I'd investigate and checked my Firmware & now it's 0.00.0

I'm kind of scarred to turn off my screen
pzicho is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 01-02-2011, 01:58 AM
Senior Member
 
TahoeDust's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 392
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Wow, that sucks. I would be affraid to turn it off too. If you can't control it to turn it off, you may not be able to turn it on.

Samsung PN60E7000
Sony HT-CT770
Custom HTPC - 3.2GHz/8TB/8GB/HD5670
TahoeDust is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 01-02-2011, 02:02 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
pzicho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
That's why I'm afraid, maybe installing again the firmware, but can't find it :S
pzicho is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 01-02-2011, 02:48 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
pzicho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just found the solutionin this post, thanks!

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...t=1194235.html
pzicho is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off