Firmware for Olevia 242FHD-T11 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 18 Old 01-06-2011, 05:31 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
arothrock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone have a working firmware for an Olevia 242FHD-T11 LCD Tv?

If so, can you post it up somewhere or email it to me?

Any help would be appreciated.

I did have mdc1_aq_242t_l_16b on it, tried doing an upgrade and now it won't turn on.

Thanks!
arothrock is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 18 Old 01-07-2011, 03:06 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
arothrock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
(thanks admin for moving this thread in the correct category)
arothrock is offline  
post #3 of 18 Old 01-07-2011, 09:13 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
arothrock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I was supplied with the firmware from a member of this board. Thanks a lot!
arothrock is offline  
post #4 of 18 Old 07-04-2011, 08:05 AM
Newbie
 
cheesesteakus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I could also use the firmware for an Olevia 242FHD-T11. I have replaced a few parts in it so now it is needing a firmware update. I cannot seem to find it anywhere. Thanks in advance.

Also if I can get it to work with a firmware update I will have some extra parts to get rid of. Another power supply (Not sure on its condition), main board, and three other boards.
cheesesteakus is offline  
post #5 of 18 Old 07-04-2011, 10:28 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
arothrock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Send me a private message with your email address and i'll email you the firmware.
arothrock is offline  
post #6 of 18 Old 07-04-2011, 04:22 PM
Newbie
 
cheesesteakus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok well I have replaced the power supply, main board, both backlight inverter boards on the sides as well as the board that has the power, volume, etc on it. Updated firmware and it still doesnt work. So I am not sure what is wrong with it..... But apparently all of the parts I replaced were still good.
cheesesteakus is offline  
post #7 of 18 Old 07-04-2011, 04:37 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
arothrock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Are you getting correct voltage from the power supply? Is there no display or what? sound work?
arothrock is offline  
post #8 of 18 Old 07-04-2011, 04:43 PM
Newbie
 
cheesesteakus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I dont have a meter anymore to check the voltage. ( meter was stolen ) I guess I need to go buy a new one. No display or sound. I can get the blue stand by light but that is it. I got this tv from my brother in hopes that I could fix it but as of right now no luck.
cheesesteakus is offline  
post #9 of 18 Old 07-04-2011, 04:53 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
arothrock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yeah, i'd get a meter and check the voltages.. Gotta start from there and make sure you're getting the correct voltages to all your boards.
arothrock is offline  
post #10 of 18 Old 07-04-2011, 04:58 PM
Newbie
 
cheesesteakus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Not sure if I am going to mess with it much more lol. I didnt really need the tv, but he wanted to get it out of his way and now its in my way and the wife isnt too happy. If anyone needs any of the above mentioned boards let me know, they will be cheap. Other than that I guess the tv is going into storage out in the shop for now.
cheesesteakus is offline  
post #11 of 18 Old 07-04-2011, 04:59 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
arothrock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Where are you located?
arothrock is offline  
post #12 of 18 Old 07-04-2011, 05:03 PM
Newbie
 
cheesesteakus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ozark, Arkansas
cheesesteakus is offline  
post #13 of 18 Old 04-17-2012, 12:10 PM
Newbie
 
HeXDeMoN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can someone send me the last firmware for 242TFHD ? thanks!
HeXDeMoN is offline  
post #14 of 18 Old 07-29-2012, 03:18 PM
Newbie
 
olevia242fhd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I really need the last firmware update for the Olevia 242FHD-T11 ... anybody have it? Thanks!
olevia242fhd is offline  
post #15 of 18 Old 07-30-2012, 01:59 PM
Newbie
 
olevia242fhd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If anyone has working firmware for this model, please email me it at mjandwm98@yahoo.com I am TV-less for the Olympics! Thank you!
olevia242fhd is offline  
post #16 of 18 Old 02-11-2013, 09:56 AM
Newbie
 
mantisclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
can you send me the firmware for 242fhd-t11 if you still have it to dusttyler@msn.com
mantisclaw is offline  
post #17 of 18 Old 02-03-2014, 02:42 PM
Newbie
 
Luyseyal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I replaced a 242FHD-T11 main board (on my 42" Olevia) with one from the 247FHD-T11. It works but the picture decoding is a little fuzzy on every source. Do you think changing the firmware to 242 would fix it?
Luyseyal is offline  
post #18 of 18 Old 05-06-2014, 06:27 PM
Newbie
 
Sugarbear's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sorry no firmware, I just need help with model 247TFHD-T11.

I have no picture or sound. Only the blue standby light, and it remains on after I attempt to turn on.

I have the back off, and when I hit On button, two tiny red lights come on the main board, and then one of them immediately goes off.

Can anyone help tell me what to try?

THANK YOU!
Sugarbear is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off