Official LG 47LW5600/55LW5600 "Passive 3D" Owners Thread - Page 276 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
Thread Tools
post #8251 of 8262 Old 11-08-2014, 07:38 PM
Advanced Member
 
eghill1125's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Butler, PA
Posts: 930
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Not quite sure what you are asking, but you may mean the Q Menu on the remote. There you can go in and change the pic settings while watching Netflix.

Ed

PSN - eghill1125
eghill1125 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8252 of 8262 Old 11-10-2014, 07:02 AM
Member
 
Sven37's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Agreed with the above. The TV also remembers the settings. I went in and changed mine to be as accurate as possible, but don't expect full control over everything like when using an HDMI input. Not to mention there really is no standard for internet video anyways.

Sven37 is online now  
post #8253 of 8262 Old 11-26-2014, 10:20 PM
Newbie
 
pjamesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
New firmware available

Anyone tried the new firmware yet?
V05.00.13 posted by LG on 11/21/2014.
Wondering about any new features..
Thanks for your time.
pjamesh is offline  
post #8254 of 8262 Old 11-28-2014, 08:40 AM
Senior Member
 
Ex_Brit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 244
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It seems it's taking its sweet time to reach the update servers. The software shown on the product pages doesn't work if one tries manually, so we have to wait.

Peter
Toronto, Canada
Ex_Brit is offline  
post #8255 of 8262 Old 12-04-2014, 12:00 AM
Newbie
 
akshayd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I seem to be having a constant picture cropping issue from my Dish TV receiver. Is it a receiver, cabling or a TV settings issue?
akshayd is online now  
post #8256 of 8262 Old 12-05-2014, 12:35 PM
Member
 
trx250r87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I was able to update firmware to v05.00.13 using USB. I'm not sure what the update did. LG tech support via chat could not tell me anything either.


Eric
trx250r87 is online now  
post #8257 of 8262 Old 12-11-2014, 06:49 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
my CC is greyed out cant for the life of figure out how to turn it on... any help please ...
CAPPYREGO is offline  
post #8258 of 8262 Unread 12-20-2014, 05:53 PM
Member
 
Warrior 3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
so Iv had this tv since 2011!!!! the lg 55.


TO THIS DAY, my cable box input gets a slight audio delay with the picture! its been the most annoying thing in the world. What the hell is the fix for this iv tried everything over the past years. input is set on pc.
Warrior 3000 is offline  
post #8259 of 8262 Unread Today, 09:38 AM
Member
 
Sven37's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by CAPPYREGO View Post
my CC is greyed out cant for the life of figure out how to turn it on... any help please ...
CC... Are you referring to color control?

Sven37 is online now  
post #8260 of 8262 Unread Today, 09:48 AM
Member
 
Sven37's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warrior 3000 View Post
so Iv had this tv since 2011!!!! the lg 55.


TO THIS DAY, my cable box input gets a slight audio delay with the picture! its been the most annoying thing in the world. What the hell is the fix for this iv tried everything over the past years. input is set on pc.
I don't have the set in front of me currently, and I know I won't remember to check when I get home, but....... Why do you have it set to PC? Set it to something else like cable box or dvd or what not and then go to Home>Setup>Audio. Then look for something that's called AV Sync. I believe that's what its called. And make sure you adjust the tv speaker delay. I think there might also be a LIP SYNC option. Or maybe it was a firmware update that switched it from AV Sync to LIP Sync???......

Another possibility is I have had random ARC issues in the past, even when not using the receiver for the audio so try messing with that if you have that setup.

Let me know if my incoherent response doesn't help and I'll check my set sometime soon.

Sven37 is online now  
post #8261 of 8262 Unread Today, 09:51 AM
Member
 
Sven37's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by akshayd View Post
I seem to be having a constant picture cropping issue from my Dish TV receiver. Is it a receiver, cabling or a TV settings issue?
Could be a tv settings issues or a dish receiver issue.

On the tv remote hit the Q Menu button and change the Ratio\Picture option to Just Scan or 16:9. Just scan is the preferred option. If that doesn't work you'll need to change the setting on the Dish receiver and I don't have one so you might need to track down that section of the forums for an answer.

Sven37 is online now  
post #8262 of 8262 Unread Today, 01:02 PM
Newbie
 
akshayd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sven37 View Post
Could be a tv settings issues or a dish receiver issue.

On the tv remote hit the Q Menu button and change the Ratio\Picture option to Just Scan or 16:9. Just scan is the preferred option. If that doesn't work you'll need to change the setting on the Dish receiver and I don't have one so you might need to track down that section of the forums for an answer.
Yup. Set it to just scan and set the Dish receiver using the format button on the remote. Only issue is that this setting is not in the preferences of the Dish receiver.
akshayd is online now  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Lg Infinia 47lw5600 47 Inch Cinema 3d 1080p 120 Hz Led Lcd Hdtv , Lg Infinia 55lw5600 55 Inch Cinema 3d Led Lcd Hdtv , Led Hdtv , Lcd Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off