Official Samsung UNXXD6000 Owners' Thread - Page 7 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #181 of 3068 Old 04-09-2011, 09:07 AM
Advanced Member
 
jbdawson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 538
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by sinistral666 View Post

Nevermind What i said earlier.. The flashlighting still there.... BOUH!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ieatbugs View Post

this flashlighting is unacceptable especially for a 2011 model. I loosened the screws at the back and gave it 24hrs before i decided to return in. I was thinking about exchanging it for the same model but decided not to because of so many people having the same problem. The Samsung had some nice features but I decided on getting a 2011 Sharp Quattron 830u instead. I must say the picture quality is better overall IMO and there is no flashlighting. Now I can enjoy my tv instead of being disctracted by spot lights in each of the four corners while watching a movie.

Damn hopefully this isn't the case with mine once it comes Monday, I do not want to go through the hassle of returning this thing especially with the NBA playoffs around the corner. Haha

If I want to check for flashlighting would it be a good idea in the night time to load up a all black Jpg on a thumbdrive and check that way?
jbdawson is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #182 of 3068 Old 04-09-2011, 10:24 AM
Member
 
ieatbugs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbdawson View Post

Damn hopefully this isn't the case with mine once it comes Monday, I do not want to go through the hassle of returning this thing especially with the NBA playoffs around the corner. Haha

If I want to check for flashlighting would it be a good idea in the night time to load up a all black Jpg on a thumbdrive and check that way?

just watch a widescreen movie (with the bars on top and bottom) in a dark room, no lights. While watching the movie, if the flashlights are there, they will distract you. If you don't notice anything in the corners then your're good. The other thing is 'clouding'. I had some as well and if the movie was showing a dark/black scene you can kind of notice the clouding effect in the middle of the screen. But my main problem with the samsung was in the four corners.
ieatbugs is offline  
post #183 of 3068 Old 04-09-2011, 10:40 AM
Advanced Member
 
jbdawson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 538
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by ieatbugs View Post

just watch a widescreen movie (with the bars on top and bottom) in a dark room, no lights. While watching the movie, if the flashlights are there, they will distract you. If you don't notice anything in the corners then your're good. The other thing is 'clouding'. I had some as well and if the movie was showing a dark/black scene you can kind of notice the clouding effect in the middle of the screen. But my main problem with the samsung was in the four corners.

ok thanks ieatbugs I definitely am going to check for that

If I try the loosen screws fix, do I just loosen all the screws on the back just a bit (about how much)? or do I loosen only screws in the four corners?
jbdawson is offline  
post #184 of 3068 Old 04-09-2011, 10:46 AM
Member
 
ieatbugs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbdawson View Post

ok thanks ieatbugs I definitely am going to check for that

If I try the loosen screws fix, do I just loosen all the screws on the back just a bit (about how much)? or do I loosen only screws in the four corners?

i think the loosen screws fix works for some but not others. I loosened all four corners on mine with varying levels of tightness but didn't help my situation. You may have better luck.
ieatbugs is offline  
post #185 of 3068 Old 04-09-2011, 12:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Emaych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 3,483
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbdawson View Post

ok thanks ieatbugs I definitely am going to check for that

If I try the loosen screws fix, do I just loosen all the screws on the back just a bit (about how much)? or do I loosen only screws in the four corners?

Alot of talk concerning visuals...how about the sound?

With mine fresh out of the box, it wasn't but 2 minutes or so before the buzzing became very apparent. Seems as if the back-panel housing is not very rigid and/or not at all insulated from vibration, as this seems the sympathetically vibrating element at the resonating frequencies.

My cut and paste fix was to use the equalizer to dial down the lowest two adjusters, then apply painter's tape on the back housing (painter's tape so as not to leave residue when I figure something else out), then I layered the painter's tape over with duct tape -- several layers done this way.

Seems to have cut the buzzing significantly, but come on! -- not everyone is going to mount the thing on the wall. Even at that, it is incertain how much suppression of the vibation occurs in those areas when mounted (though that is the near locale of the buzzing), as the screw holes are much more reinforced than the thin part of the panel behind the speakers which seems to be making all the noise.

Anyone else experience this, or did I get a bad unit?
Emaych is offline  
post #186 of 3068 Old 04-09-2011, 10:13 PM
Newbie
 
fsunoles88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Haven't really had a problem with the sound (UN40D6000), no buzzing and I usually have the volume around 35 when watching a film.

Overall, I do like the set, I have some minor flash lighting but nothing that bothers me enough to warrant a return/exchange. There is concern- I recently bought the Samsung wifi stick primarily to watch netflix so I wouldn't have to use my PS3. However, the smart tv netflix video quality is lower than the PS3 netflix quality. Pretty strange, I tested it out on different shows to confirm it.

Anyone else have this problem?
fsunoles88 is offline  
post #187 of 3068 Old 04-10-2011, 03:30 AM
Newbie
 
sinistral666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I think Im gonna return it.. And try with another One.. If not.. I don't know what to do.. Another TV brand??
sinistral666 is offline  
post #188 of 3068 Old 04-10-2011, 07:28 AM
Advanced Member
 
MASKOAA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 551
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by sinistral666 View Post

I think Im gonna return it.. And try with another One.. If not.. I don't know what to do.. Another TV brand??

May I recommend Panasonics new ST30 Plasma line? Its the same price inch for inch with the D6000 and you get 3d. If you wish to discuss this option please visit the ST30 thread here and ask about the TV bc I don't want to derail this thread.
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1319498
MASKOAA is offline  
post #189 of 3068 Old 04-10-2011, 08:00 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Emaych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 3,483
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by fsunoles88 View Post

Haven't really had a problem with the sound (UN40D6000), no buzzing and I usually have the volume around 35 when watching a film.

Overall, I do like the set, I have some minor flash lighting but nothing that bothers me enough to warrant a return/exchange. There is concern- I recently bought the Samsung wifi stick primarily to watch netflix so I wouldn't have to use my PS3. However, the smart tv netflix video quality is lower than the PS3 netflix quality. Pretty strange, I tested it out on different shows to confirm it.

Anyone else have this problem?

Thank you for that response on the sound. The 40" is smaller, therefore the encasement will be more rigid, the speakers not quite so robust, nor with the same wattage I should think. I am favoring the notion that this is a design flaw of the entire production line of 55" D6000s, so hard to believe no one else has heard buzzing distortion? In the 55", the stereo sound can be quite pronounced and really project. Circling around to the back and feeling the panel right behind the speakers, the speakers transmit very strong vibrations through the metal -- not so surprising the metal resonates in a way that sounds like distortion.

I keep adding layers of tape to the back to add inertia. Working pretty well as a low-impact mod, but much more could be achieved by simultaneously deadening the interior, which I have no intention of doing -- I think I've been successful with what I've done, and if so will keep the set -- happy in every other respect -- well, not so impressed with the quarter inch plug conversion for component video, and the right-side input/output array not so convenient as the left side, but what are you going to do?

Don't know anything of NETFLIX connectivity -- not even sure why people are doing this? Is NETFLIX able to stream HD content instantly without glitches and interruption? I've never gotten a smooth stream from anything I have tried involving internet video, and it was definitely low-def at best. I mostly just buy blu-rays if I want to see something -- everything just looks so sweeeeeet on blu-ray with this set, I feel like I've gotten a great bargain to own at $15-$20. Watching TV series' can't get better than getting the blu-ray -- forget about watching the broadcast -- wait and you will rewarded!
Emaych is offline  
post #190 of 3068 Old 04-10-2011, 11:00 AM
Member
 
f8xiqbq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Purchased a 46D6900WF on the 9th & overall I am pleased. There is some flash lighting in the lower left/right corners but I am undecided whether it warrants a return. The black levels are excellent to me but I am coming from a 2003 Sharp where the blacks are more like dark blue.

The one thing I don't like is the glossy screen but I guess I'll learn to live with it. During the daytime reflections are noticeable.
f8xiqbq is offline  
post #191 of 3068 Old 04-10-2011, 02:29 PM
Newbie
 
julienbossard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,
I have just bought the brande new LCD UE40D6500 (France) and messed up with the hdmi calibration while trying to find a way to activate the IR module for the 3D glasses (2011 model only work with serie 3 bluetooth glasses).

I have found out that all the calibration pattern are already in the service menu. You just need to go to SVC/Test Pattern / HDI W/B Pattern : ON / HDMI Pattern set : 7. For my TV, the square in the upper left corner needed to be white.

Also found the menu to activate the IR module to use my SSG 2100 glasses :
SVC / IR_ON_OFF : ON.


If it can help.
Bye.
julienbossard is offline  
post #192 of 3068 Old 04-10-2011, 04:29 PM
Member
 
JPCarl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I used my tv speakers when watching netflix due to the manner in which my surround sound is set up. I heard no buzzing and I had the volume set to 35 with the surround setting turned on when watching netflix. I also have no issues with the quality of netflix. It looks better than playing it through my xbox.
JPCarl is offline  
post #193 of 3068 Old 04-10-2011, 05:49 PM
Member
 
eortizr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Dallas
Posts: 177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Got my UN40D6300 yesterday, I had a UN40B6000 for a year with no complains, but since this is a new model and with Internet browser and Netflix streaming, I used my Black Tie Geek Squad warranty and got the UN40D6300, The apps works great, Netflix works perfect and the picture quality its way better than my old B6000. Now I'll wait until 2012 models and switch again.

- Panasonic TC-P50ST30
- Yamaha RX-V667
- Polk RM75
- Polk PSW10
- ARRX18G Remote w/ RF extender
- WDTV Live+ (5TB and growing)
eortizr is offline  
post #194 of 3068 Old 04-10-2011, 07:39 PM
Member
 
JPCarl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Update to settings. I changed the picture mode from movie to standard. I felt that movie mode is just a bit too dark. Even when watching with all of the lights off. Standard mode looks much better. I also changed the color mode from Warm1 to standard as well.
JPCarl is offline  
post #195 of 3068 Old 04-11-2011, 06:58 AM
Member
 
eortizr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Dallas
Posts: 177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
anybody knows if the 6300 has local dimming?

- Panasonic TC-P50ST30
- Yamaha RX-V667
- Polk RM75
- Polk PSW10
- ARRX18G Remote w/ RF extender
- WDTV Live+ (5TB and growing)
eortizr is offline  
post #196 of 3068 Old 04-11-2011, 10:06 AM
Newbie
 
CessnaDriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Keller, TX
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone figured out if you can rename the inputs on the 6050?

Thanks!
CessnaDriver is offline  
post #197 of 3068 Old 04-11-2011, 11:27 AM
Member
 
rt-man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey there, bought the UN40D6000 yseterday at the Big Blue box store. It's standing in for my 50" Panasonic plasma as it waits for power supply boards (grrr). When the Panny gets fixed, the Samsung will be relegated to the family room to replace the old Sony 32" CRT that won't die.

First time with an LCD TV. Picture looks great in HD. SD is so-so, but no worse than the Panny. Got a few questions:

- I typically spend the $$ to get my last two TVs calibrated (plasma, rear projection CRT) but am looking to cheap out with this set. Anybody have a professional calibrator tune their picture, and can you please post your setting? Thanks.

- Audio is kinda weak, no surprise with two little 10W speakers. I use a HT surround sound setup with the Panny, but in the family room I'm not going that path. When buying the TV, the BB sales guy was trying to push open-box sound bar stuff that they had on a table. Anybody use a sound bar? Is there an improvement? (probably the wrong forum).

- The picture keeps resizing itself, from 16:9 to 3:2, depending on commercials and the programming. I've messed with some features but I can't remember what. Can I keep it stuck on 16:9?

Thanks a lot.
rt-man is offline  
post #198 of 3068 Old 04-11-2011, 11:45 AM
Member
 
jilla60's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 128
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I don't know if my eyes are bad but I don't see any clouding or backlight bleeding in my 55D6300. Ya I know every LED will have some backlight bleeding but I looked closely & could not find it!

But even with Ethernet hookup, I see circles going around the video when I play youtube or any video. The video itself has no breaks but the circles right in the middle. Anyone else has that problem? If so any solutions? Mine is hooked up straight from my Dlink router (n)
jilla60 is offline  
post #199 of 3068 Old 04-11-2011, 12:57 PM
Member
 
eortizr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Dallas
Posts: 177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So I just got the 6300, now I have a dilemma,,, pay $90.00 and get the 6400 and get 3D or pay $100 and go for the D6000 in 46", I'm not a fan of 3D but I will like a bigger set... but I wonder if the only difference btw the 6000 and the 6300 is the web browser... is there anything else... cuz if the webbrowser is the only difference , I rather have a bigger set and no web browser... if someone please answer this... thanks.

- Panasonic TC-P50ST30
- Yamaha RX-V667
- Polk RM75
- Polk PSW10
- ARRX18G Remote w/ RF extender
- WDTV Live+ (5TB and growing)
eortizr is offline  
post #200 of 3068 Old 04-11-2011, 01:10 PM
Newbie
 
chadddada's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by eortizr View Post

So I just got the 6300, now I have a dilemma,,, pay $90.00 and get the 6400 and get 3D or pay $100 and go for the D6000 in 46", I'm not a fan of 3D but I will like a bigger set... but I wonder if the only difference btw the 6000 and the 6300 is the web browser... is there anything else... cuz if the webbrowser is the only difference , I rather have a bigger set and no web browser... if someone please answer this... thanks.

-The 6300 also has the thinner bezel, .5" silver vs the 1" black bezel on the 6000.

-I was looking @ the 6420 at BB and then the 6400, 6300, and the 6000. I ended up going with the 6400 because in the end the store I got it from only varied by ~$100 between the 3.

I won't use the 3D right away and I wasn't even out to get a 3D TV.. but the price was right.

In the end I got the 46D6400 for $1254
chadddada is offline  
post #201 of 3068 Old 04-11-2011, 01:13 PM
Newbie
 
chadddada's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by eortizr View Post

I rather have a bigger set and no web browser... if someone please answer this... thanks.


So would I. In reality do you need the web browser? I will have my laptop next to me while viewing the TV the whole time so the browser is really unneeded for me.
chadddada is offline  
post #202 of 3068 Old 04-11-2011, 01:20 PM
Member
 
jilla60's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 128
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The bigger screen is always better. I got a good deal on my 6300 and for me it was a difference of <$100, so I went with 55D6300. If the difference was substantial, I would have gotten 6000 model. Also I personally like the black bezel. The silver bezel refelects light while watching tv and can be disturbing to some!

Quote:
Originally Posted by eortizr View Post

So I just got the 6300, now I have a dilemma,,, pay $90.00 and get the 6400 and get 3D or pay $100 and go for the D6000 in 46", I'm not a fan of 3D but I will like a bigger set... but I wonder if the only difference btw the 6000 and the 6300 is the web browser... is there anything else... cuz if the webbrowser is the only difference , I rather have a bigger set and no web browser... if someone please answer this... thanks.

jilla60 is offline  
post #203 of 3068 Old 04-11-2011, 01:36 PM
Member
 
eortizr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Dallas
Posts: 177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by CessnaDriver View Post

I've had my 6050 for about five days now and I enjoy it overall. I did see the flash-lighting effect in the corners last night and turned down the back light to 10 and it helped a lot. I still haven't loosened any screws, I am not sure which ones to losen and how much.

Anyway, the point of my post: Does anyone know how to rename the inputs on this model? I have spent 45-60 minutes trying to find out how and can't figure it out. There are dashes to the right of the current names (HDMI1, HDMI2, etc) which makes me think you should be able to rename them, but I can't find it anywhere.

TIA!

Select 'Sources' on your remote, then highlight the source you want to rename, then press the 'Toos' button on your remote, then edit.

- Panasonic TC-P50ST30
- Yamaha RX-V667
- Polk RM75
- Polk PSW10
- ARRX18G Remote w/ RF extender
- WDTV Live+ (5TB and growing)
eortizr is offline  
post #204 of 3068 Old 04-11-2011, 02:55 PM
Member
 
kinetic758's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just an FYI, I went over to best buy to get a pair of 3D glasses just to see what this whole 3D thing was all about. The cheapest model compatible with the 2011 sets was $129.99. To my surprise, when the cashier rang it up, it was actually $49.99. Samsung did mention that they planned on providing cheaper 3D glasses in response to the new 3D sets that used cheaper, non-active glasses. Guess they just decided to reduce the price of existing stock as well.
kinetic758 is offline  
post #205 of 3068 Old 04-12-2011, 05:32 AM
Member
 
eortizr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Dallas
Posts: 177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by chadddada View Post

So would I. In reality do you need the web browser? I will have my laptop next to me while viewing the TV the whole time so the browser is really unneeded for me.

So I was doing some more research, and apparently the D6400 has local-dimming and the D6000 or D6300 don't. So that is a big plus for the D6400. If the only difference btw the D6300 and D6400 is 3D, then I'll go with the D6000 in a bigger size, but if the D6400 also has Local Dimming, then D6400 is the way to go...

- Panasonic TC-P50ST30
- Yamaha RX-V667
- Polk RM75
- Polk PSW10
- ARRX18G Remote w/ RF extender
- WDTV Live+ (5TB and growing)
eortizr is offline  
post #206 of 3068 Old 04-12-2011, 06:49 AM
Newbie
 
chadddada's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by eortizr View Post

So I was doing some more research, and apparently the D6400 has local-dimming and the D6000 or D6300 don't. So that is a big plus for the D6400. If the only difference btw the D6300 and D6400 is 3D, then I'll go with the D6000 in a bigger size, but if the D6400 also has Local Dimming, then D6400 is the way to go...

Ah good information. I ordered the 6400 and should be receiving it tomorrow!
chadddada is offline  
post #207 of 3068 Old 04-12-2011, 06:49 AM
Newbie
 
chadddada's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by kinetic758 View Post

Just an FYI, I went over to best buy to get a pair of 3D glasses just to see what this whole 3D thing was all about. The cheapest model compatible with the 2011 sets was $129.99. To my surprise, when the cashier rang it up, it was actually $49.99. Samsung did mention that they planned on providing cheaper 3D glasses in response to the new 3D sets that used cheaper, non-active glasses. Guess they just decided to reduce the price of existing stock as well.

Do you have the model/style number of the glasses? I may go pick up a set for my 6400.
chadddada is offline  
post #208 of 3068 Old 04-12-2011, 06:58 AM
Advanced Member
 
MASKOAA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 551
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rt-man View Post

Hey there, bought the UN40D6000 yseterday at the Big Blue box store. It's standing in for my 50" Panasonic plasma as it waits for power supply boards (grrr). When the Panny gets fixed, the Samsung will be relegated to the family room to replace the old Sony 32" CRT that won't die.

First time with an LCD TV. Picture looks great in HD. SD is so-so, but no worse than the Panny. Got a few questions:

- I typically spend the $$ to get my last two TVs calibrated (plasma, rear projection CRT) but am looking to cheap out with this set. Anybody have a professional calibrator tune their picture, and can you please post your setting? Thanks.

- Audio is kinda weak, no surprise with two little 10W speakers. I use a HT surround sound setup with the Panny, but in the family room I'm not going that path. When buying the TV, the BB sales guy was trying to push open-box sound bar stuff that they had on a table. Anybody use a sound bar? Is there an improvement? (probably the wrong forum).

- The picture keeps resizing itself, from 16:9 to 3:2, depending on commercials and the programming. I've messed with some features but I can't remember what. Can I keep it stuck on 16:9?

Thanks a lot.

If shows resize themselves I'm pretty sure thats how their being broadcasted to everyone. I have Comcast and noticed it on some commericials and even some shows on HD channels were the show is bring broadcasted in letterbox SD so it has a black bar around the whole thing. This is on my plasma.
MASKOAA is offline  
post #209 of 3068 Old 04-12-2011, 10:24 AM
Member
 
eortizr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Dallas
Posts: 177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
can someone w/ a d6000 or d6400 confirm is the RVU feature is present and how it works?

thanks

- Panasonic TC-P50ST30
- Yamaha RX-V667
- Polk RM75
- Polk PSW10
- ARRX18G Remote w/ RF extender
- WDTV Live+ (5TB and growing)
eortizr is offline  
post #210 of 3068 Old 04-12-2011, 10:29 AM
Advanced Member
 
jbdawson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 538
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
well guys here is my experience after receiving my d6000 not a pleasant one

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1328198
jbdawson is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Samsung Un40d6000 40 Inch 1080p 120hz Led Hdtv Black , Samsung Un46d6000 46 Inch 1080p 120 Hz Led Hdtv Black , Samsung Un60d6000 60 Inch 1080p 120hz Led Hdtv Black , Samsung Un55d6000 55 Inch 1080p 120hz Led Hdtv Black 2011 Model , Samsung Un55d6000 , Samsung Un55d6000 55 Inch 1080p 120hz Led Hdtv Black
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off