Official Sharp 2011 LC-70LE732U Owner's Thread [NO PRICE TALK] - Page 114 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3391 of 3822 Old 01-19-2012, 10:40 AM
AVS Special Member
 
hughh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Arlington TX
Posts: 2,194
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by toamille View Post

Attachment 234629

Pics taken from my iPhone.

Nice looking dog!
hughh is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3392 of 3822 Old 01-19-2012, 03:23 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Jay1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: AZ
Posts: 3,980
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 102
Well, my local Best Buy was out of stock, but I went ahead and ordered one of these. I gotta wait 2 weeks for delivery, but I cant complain, still got a perfectly fine 65" DLP in the basement HT. I was about to get a 65" Panny ST30, but couldn't pass up the 70" Sharp for only $100 more! I will report back when it arrives.
Jay1 is offline  
post #3393 of 3822 Old 01-20-2012, 05:35 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Holiday121's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,646
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 35
I thought I would never drop 3k on a tv again but I am pretty sure i am getting a 735 this weekend or next....
Holiday121 is online now  
post #3394 of 3822 Old 01-20-2012, 01:04 PM
Member
 
shootnpar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Clayton, CA
Posts: 105
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just want to confirm. If i were to run hdmi cables from all of my components to an audio receiver that accepts hdmi, then run one hdmi to the tv, will that take care of audio lag or is it still possible to get it with this setup?

"An honest man's pillow is his peace of mind" - JCM
shootnpar is offline  
post #3395 of 3822 Old 01-20-2012, 01:09 PM
Newbie
 
shabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by shootnpar View Post

Just want to confirm. If i were to run hdmi cables from all of my components to an audio receiver that accepts hdmi, then run one hdmi to the tv, will that take care of audio lag or is it still possible to get it with this setup?

You will still get the lag. I have this exact same setup and do notice the lag on SD channels. Gotta say, this audio lag is quite annoying. Is this something that is LED-specific or do other big screen flat panels do this as well? I never noticed this issue with my Sony Grand Wega Rear Projection LCD.

[shabbs]

Sony Grand WEGA KDF-60WF655 + SA8300HD + HD-A2 [HDMI]
Squeezebox v1 & v3; XBOX v1.0 + SID v4.5 + XBMC v2.1b T3CH
shabbs is offline  
post #3396 of 3822 Old 01-20-2012, 01:10 PM
Member
 
shootnpar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Clayton, CA
Posts: 105
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
with your setup and the receiver you are using, are you able to fix the lag by changing settings on your receiver (not sure what that's called exactly)?

"An honest man's pillow is his peace of mind" - JCM
shootnpar is offline  
post #3397 of 3822 Old 01-20-2012, 01:13 PM
Newbie
 
shabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by shootnpar View Post

with your setup and the receiver you are using, are you able to fix the lag by changing settings on your receiver (not sure what that's called exactly)?

Yes, I can adjust the audio delay on my receiver to reduce/eliminate the delay. The problem is that the delay is not consistent across channels and only seems to be an issue on SD channels. So, if I adjust it to match what I'm watching on an SD channel and then switch to an HD channel, the video ends up being ahead of the audio.

This is my only grief with this TV.

[shabbs]

Sony Grand WEGA KDF-60WF655 + SA8300HD + HD-A2 [HDMI]
Squeezebox v1 & v3; XBOX v1.0 + SID v4.5 + XBMC v2.1b T3CH
shabbs is offline  
post #3398 of 3822 Old 01-20-2012, 07:00 PM
Member
 
ClemC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If you have a Motorolla cable box you can access controls for lip sync in the advanced menu. With the tv on and the cable box on, turn off the cable box and quickly push the select button and then the menu button on the box. You should see a b&w menu. Page 2 has audio delay settings.
ClemC is offline  
post #3399 of 3822 Old 01-21-2012, 11:48 AM
Newbie
 
stoic_squirrel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Chetek, Wis.
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm thinking about getting the LC-70LE732U. Right now I have a Mitsubishi WD-65733. I really like my current DLP but I usually have the TV on all day. Replacement lamps aren't cheap and I have to buy a new one every 13-15 months. It also uses a lot of electricity which is something I'm trying to cut down on.

I haven't seen the Sharp in person so I have no idea what to expect from it in terms of black levels (compared to a DLP) and picture quality. The closest place to see the TV (assuming they have one on display) is a Best Buy about 60 miles away. I'm going to be by there in a couple of days and I plan on stopping by to see if they have a Sharp on display.

I think the only reason I'm posting this is to hear someone tell me, "Hell, yeah. Get the Sharp." I'm just waiting for that last little nudge. So what do you guys think? Get the Sharp?

if it ain't broke...tweak it till it breaks
stoic_squirrel is offline  
post #3400 of 3822 Old 01-21-2012, 12:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mark62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: N.W. Pa.
Posts: 1,409
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 86
Quote:
Originally Posted by stoic_squirrel View Post

I'm thinking about getting the LC-70LE732U. Right now I have a Mitsubishi WD-65733. I really like my current DLP but I usually have the TV on all day. Replacement lamps aren't cheap and I have to buy a new one every 13-15 months. It also uses a lot of electricity which is something I'm trying to cut down on.

I haven't seen the Sharp in person so I have no idea what to expect from it in terms of black levels (compared to a DLP) and picture quality. The closest place to see the TV (assuming they have one on display) is a Best Buy about 60 miles away. I'm going to be by there in a couple of days and I plan on stopping by to see if they have a Sharp on display.

I think the only reason I'm posting this is to hear someone tell me, "Hell, yeah. Get the Sharp." I'm just waiting for that last little nudge. So what do you guys think? Get the Sharp?

night and day difference between a dlp vs. lcd, the sharp is much better. better blacks, better off angle, better in ambient lighting viewing, etc...

ive had both by the way. and have a 632.
mark62 is offline  
post #3401 of 3822 Old 01-21-2012, 12:16 PM
Newbie
 
stoic_squirrel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Chetek, Wis.
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark62 View Post

night and day difference between a dlp vs. lcd, the sharp is much better. better blacks, better off angle, better in ambient lighting viewing, etc...

ive had both by the way. and have a 632.

That's the answer I was hoping for. Thanks. I guess I will be getting the Sharp this week.

if it ain't broke...tweak it till it breaks
stoic_squirrel is offline  
post #3402 of 3822 Old 01-21-2012, 01:58 PM
Senior Member
 
Geezer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SFV, CA
Posts: 393
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by stoic_squirrel View Post

That's the answer I was hoping for. Thanks. I guess I will be getting the Sharp this week.

I went from a professionally calibrated WD65835 to the 732 & was impressed from the very first minute. I recently had my 732 calibrated & I just stare at the screen in awe every time I turn it on. Best part is I was able to use the old stand for my Sharp.
Geezer is offline  
post #3403 of 3822 Old 01-23-2012, 04:35 AM
Newbie
 
mustafastudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Help, I bought Sharp LC70LE734U 02, live in Brazil, my difficulty with this code the codes for remote control of Sharp, the following devices - Panasonic DMR-ES15 DVD Recording - VCR JVC HR-XVC29, and other HR-DVS3U Panasonic VCR now I can not remember the model, already tried several and nothing, I select DVD + display together and apply the code and nothing.
mustafastudio is offline  
post #3404 of 3822 Old 01-23-2012, 11:25 AM
Member
 
bxbigpipi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 179
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Does anyone know if the 732 will get the smart central update?

Bxbigpipi
bxbigpipi is offline  
post #3405 of 3822 Old 01-24-2012, 04:58 PM
Member
 
diyguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by donutjoe View Post

I think I am going crazy. I turn off the aquomotion option, but I notice sometimes in commercials especially for movies, it is on. Very strange did anyone else notice this ?

Yeah, I noticed the same thing as well. Anyone else ?
diyguy is offline  
post #3406 of 3822 Old 01-24-2012, 05:21 PM
Advanced Member
 
RobbinMerritt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 599
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by diyguy View Post

Yeah, I noticed the same thing as well. Anyone else ?

What are you seeing? I see the "soap opera effect" on certain commercials even though I have Film Mode turned off. I do have Motion Enhancement turned on so I've assumed some commercials are taped in away that brings out the effect more.

I don't see SOE on the TV programs themselves of Blu-ray. Just some (but not all) commercials.

Robbin
RobbinMerritt is offline  
post #3407 of 3822 Old 01-25-2012, 12:43 PM
Member
 
diyguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobbinMerritt View Post

What are you seeing? I see the "soap opera effect" on certain commercials even though I have Film Mode turned off. I do have Motion Enhancement turned on so I've assumed some commercials are taped in away that brings out the effect more.

I don't see SOE on the TV programs themselves of Blu-ray. Just some (but not all) commercials.

Yes, I see that on some commercials so I guess its all dependent on how the commercial is filmed. thanks.
diyguy is offline  
post #3408 of 3822 Old 01-26-2012, 07:00 AM
Member
 
TexasKid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
New 70 in Sharp owner here. Just wanted to give a big thanks to everyone in this forum for helping me get my new set looking great. It arrived on Tuesday. I spent a lot of time that night messing with the picture settings as it was my first introduction to the Soap Opera Effect, and I was terrified that this was the new norm of how my blu-rays and dvds were going to look if I kept this tv.

After scouring this thread, it was a great relief to see the cinematography return to my favorite films once I turned the Film Mode off. Still have a lot of calibration fine-tuning left to do, but now this set is looking as good as I had hoped it would. I might continue to use Film Mode from time to time for sporting events or anything where I would like to create the 'hyper-realisim' look that makes you feel like you are really there. Thanks!
TexasKid is offline  
post #3409 of 3822 Old 01-26-2012, 07:54 AM
Advanced Member
 
RobbinMerritt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 599
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by TexasKid View Post

New 70 in Sharp owner here. Just wanted to give a big thanks to everyone in this forum for helping me get my new set looking great. It arrived on Tuesday. I spent a lot of time that night messing with the picture settings as it was my first introduction to the Soap Opera Effect, and I was terrified that this was the new norm of how my blu-rays and dvds were going to look if I kept this tv.

After scouring this thread, it was a great relief to see the cinematography return to my favorite films once I turned the Film Mode off. Still have a lot of calibration fine-tuning left to do, but now this set is looking as good as I had hoped it would. I might continue to use Film Mode from time to time for sporting events or anything where I would like to create the 'hyper-realisim' look that makes you feel like you are really there. Thanks!

Welcome to the ranks of the happy 70" owners. They really are a great product at a very reasonable price.

Robbin
RobbinMerritt is offline  
post #3410 of 3822 Old 01-27-2012, 05:41 PM
AVS Special Member
 
myoda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 1,264
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 53
I started with a 632 with slight clouding at the end of December 2011, and then swapped it out for a 732 2.5 weeks later - and the clouding is much worse. I saw one post here on avs about how his clouds went away after a couple of weeks.

Sharp is sending a replacement 732 - although I could have exchanged it at BBY, I would prefer to deal with Sharp directly. Asked the triage specialist at Sharp to have them open the box at the distribution center before it ships to verify that it is cloud free.

Other than the cloud issue, my current 732 has a fantastic picture when watching over the air television - but blu-ray and hd dvd content looks almost 3-D at times. I used the CNET settings, but set the color temp to middle. (you can take a look at the before and after calibration measurements for his 732 from calMAN V4 software, and Daivd from CNET nailed the color points) Low seems to be a little too dark and too yellowish/amber for me - the white levels are not punchy enough at that setting. Your mileage may vary.

http://forums.cnet.com/7723-19410_10...ateThreadPopup


No problems with a diamond crosshatch showing on white backgrounds like I had with the 632 panel. The quattron seems to me to have slightly more accurate color - but is it worth the extra cash? See attached. After BBY price matched a HH Gregg $300 off coupon I thought so.

I tried watching a Pittsburgh Penguins game and a soccer match this past weekend, and it was hard to watch - I can see the clouds under the field and the ice. More annoying then anything. Guess I'm getting fussy in my old age. Thanks.
LL
LL
LL
LL
LL
myoda is offline  
post #3411 of 3822 Old 01-27-2012, 06:34 PM
Member
 
TTman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Myoda----

from one Penguins fan to another, thanks for the link!

I guess I have some work to do tomorrow.
TTman is offline  
post #3412 of 3822 Old 01-27-2012, 06:46 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ehlarson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Central New Jersey
Posts: 2,241
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by myoda View Post

I started with a 632 with slight clouding at the end of December 2011, and then swapped it out for a 732 2.5 weeks later - and the clouding is much worse. I saw one post here on avs about how his clouds went away after a couple of weeks.

Sharp is sending a replacement 732 - although I could have exchanged it at BBY, I would prefer to deal with Sharp directly. Asked the triage specialist at Sharp to have them open the box at the distribution center before it ships to verify that it is cloud free.

Other than the cloud issue, my current 732 has a fantastic picture when watching over the air television - but blu-ray and hd dvd content looks almost 3-D at times. I used the CNET settings, but set the color temp to middle. (you can take a look at the before and after calibration measurements for his 732 from calMAN V4 software, and Daivd from CNET nailed the color points) Low seems to be a little too dark and too yellowish/amber for me - the white levels are not punchy enough at that setting. Your mileage may vary.

http://forums.cnet.com/7723-19410_10...ateThreadPopup


No problems with a diamond crosshatch showing on white backgrounds like I had with the 632 panel. The quattron seems to me to have slightly more accurate color - but is it worth the extra cash? See attached. After BBY price matched a HH Gregg $300 off coupon I thought so.

I tried watching a Pittsburgh Penguins game and a soccer match this past weekend, and it was hard to watch - I can see the clouds under the field and the ice. More annoying then anything. Guess I'm getting fussy in my old age. Thanks.

In my opinion most of the complaints about clouding are due to having the background illumination cranked up too high. Moderate for your room lighting conditions and I bet you might be a lot happier. Seeing clouds in the background of a hockey game would have me quite annoyed - I don't see cloud when watching a film like Dark Knight.

"Nature Abhors a Vacuum Tube" -  J. R. Pierce
ehlarson is offline  
post #3413 of 3822 Old 01-28-2012, 12:42 AM
Member
 
bxbigpipi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 179
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I received a email from sharp and they said they have no plans to update the 732u with smart central. What a bummer!!! I was hoping they would.

Bxbigpipi
bxbigpipi is offline  
post #3414 of 3822 Old 01-28-2012, 06:02 PM
Newbie
 
toamille's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Attachment 235618

So far so great. I do make some color and film adjustment when a football game is on. All In all good buf a I hope a price match will come along.

Not every channel is the best for HD. All of the movies played ona Bd player are AWESOME. Some 480 720 pictures not so good
LL
toamille is offline  
post #3415 of 3822 Old 01-28-2012, 10:04 PM
Newbie
 
Brattain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Man, I am having a hard time making a decision, and I could use some feedback.

I have narrowed down my choice to a Sharp 70", but the options are overwhelming me. Do I go with the 632 to get the lowest price? Do I bump it up to the 732 to get the quad pixel or yet another step to get the Aquomotion? The price difference is pretty substantial with each step up, and I haven't yet been able to see the models side-by-side to get a feel for whether these extra features are worth having. I can afford it, but I don't want to throw money down a hole for features I won't appreciate.

I've read through much of this thread and other official threads here. The general feeling I'm getting is that almost everyone is satisfied (though there are those who have had bad experiences with some fine points), no matter which 70" model they have. I keep vacillating between, "Just go for the 733 or 735 from Costco. You won't buy another TV for years, so the price difference shouldn't be that big a deal," and "Just get the 632 from Sears. It's far cheaper, and some people shut off the quad pixel and the Aquomotion."

How do I choose? I'd really like to get a new Sharp up and running before Superbowl, but I'm paralyzed with indecision. Do the quad pixel and Aquomotion add to the user experience? Are they worth it? Any suggestions?
Brattain is offline  
post #3416 of 3822 Old 01-29-2012, 04:29 AM
Advanced Member
 
waltaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Posts: 568
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brattain View Post

"Just get the 632 from Sears. It's far cheaper, and some people shut off the quad pixel and the Aquomotion."

My vote.

I *LOVE* my 632, you don't need that other stuff, and it's a bargain right now.

Unless you can afford the 80"...
waltaz is offline  
post #3417 of 3822 Old 01-29-2012, 05:43 AM
Advanced Member
 
destiny 21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 568
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 17
had my 632 for a month now and still a perfect picture. seen the 732 and 734 and dont see any better than the 632. save some money and get the 632 great tv and great price right now i paid 1.949.00 at bjs.
destiny 21 is offline  
post #3418 of 3822 Old 01-29-2012, 06:39 AM
Advanced Member
 
RobbinMerritt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 599
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brattain View Post

How do I choose? I'd really like to get a new Sharp up and running before Superbowl, but I'm paralyzed with indecision. Do the quad pixel and Aquomotion add to the user experience? Are they worth it? Any suggestions?

The 735 is the easiest -- you either want 3D (and are willing to pay for it) or not.

On Quattron, I think it comes down to whether you believe Sharp's marketing on the benefits or not. Many people hate it on principle but reviewers mostly seem neutral. If your TV is correctly calibrated, it's going to have the same yellow in it as any other TV, extra pixel or not. By the way, the extra yellow pixel can not be switched off. That was debated early in this thread and either it was an option in pre-production models or a pre-prod reviewer was confused.

For Aquomotion, I've seen several reviewers suggest it gives more resolution during fast moving shots. I've left it on -- I can't say I've seen a difference. Keep in mind that it's film mode that causes "soap opera effect" and not Aquomotion.

I have the 732 but it was the only set on the market at the time so my decision was easy. I new the 735 was coming but I don't need 3D.

Robbin
RobbinMerritt is offline  
post #3419 of 3822 Old 01-29-2012, 07:28 AM
Member
 
spidermaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Went through the same consternation between these sets. I ultimately decided on the 734 as I simply don't see needing/wanting 3D. I checked every price point I could find and finally called Video Only who offered me their display set for about the same as Amazon offered. Even offered to throw in a wall mount and delivery.

Then I saw the Samsung 64" 8000 plasma....my decision was over and that's what on my wall now. Zero remorse. I was so committed that I even had the theatre wall in a new house studded specifically for the Sharp 70 and in-wall speaker placements. The picture, bezel, size...everything was hands-down more attractive. A bit more dough but not substantial.

My point is this: for under 3k I expect to replace this tv in under 5 years given the advancements. Go get the Sharp for most of what you want today and enjoy it for as long as it makes sense. Honestly most of the features the average viewer can't see or doesn't use. Those features that are more advanced and sound cool don't really even work that well (browsers, DLNA, media extenders, etc). If you decide on a reasonable time frame of ownership then you really can't go wrong in this price point.

Good luck and remember: the getting ends the wanting!
spidermaker is offline  
post #3420 of 3822 Old 01-29-2012, 07:39 AM
Senior Member
 
Docj04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 350
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10


The electricity is going in above my fireplace this week, and the mantle has already been lowered...

WHAT MOUNT do I get??? I need a tiltable mount, and have read on here that low profile tiltable mounts don't work well with a tv this size.

Which COSTCO mount have people used? I'd like to just buy local in case I'm unhappy with the mount. However, if the best mount is to be had online, then I'd do that. Help!
Docj04 is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Sharp Lc 70le732u Aquos 70 1080p Led Hdtv , Led Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off