NANO LG LV9500 Official Owner's thread - Page 59 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1741 of 1747 Old 04-13-2014, 06:52 PM
Newbie
 
Gatecrasherone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'd be will to try the USA firmware if there was a way as I don't watch dtv
Gatecrasherone is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1742 of 1747 Old 04-13-2014, 06:54 PM
Advanced Member
 
6athome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 619
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 31
the harmony remote worked on my LV9500 with the service menu. I bought the Harmony 650 instead of the LG service remote because it can be used as a all around remote, not just on the LV9500.
The people on this forum did a great job on explaining how to use the Harmony 650 remote to gain access to the service menu.
6athome is offline  
post #1743 of 1747 Old 04-13-2014, 06:55 PM
Senior Member
 
ausdavep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 287
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 16
I'd be a bit cautious on proceeding down that path, as our units are supposedly 400Hz, whereas the US ones are 480Hz (I think)? If there is some actual hardware differences, then there could be an issue. I do remember reading either in this LG thread, or another model one, where a user took his US state to the middle east, was prompted to download a new firmware version, and it bricked his TV.

I would personally just calibrate the hell out of it, and enjoy the solid PQ.
ausdavep is online now  
post #1744 of 1747 Old 04-13-2014, 07:59 PM
Newbie
 
Gatecrasherone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Don't fancy bricking the TV that's for sure, is there anything else to actually test though, have you exhausted the possibilities ??
Gatecrasherone is offline  
post #1745 of 1747 Old 04-13-2014, 08:04 PM
Senior Member
 
ausdavep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 287
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 16
In terms of easy stuff, I dont believe so, unless I missed something, or for whatever reason yours works but mine doesnt.

There was talk of connecting to a laptop and using the service console or something, but thats a path I never travelled down.
ausdavep is online now  
post #1746 of 1747 Old 04-13-2014, 08:12 PM
Newbie
 
Gatecrasherone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ah well I'd try that but I'm on mac so I'd probably have issues there
Gatecrasherone is offline  
post #1747 of 1747 Old 04-13-2014, 08:55 PM
Newbie
 
Gatecrasherone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
We shall wait to see if this guy is still willing to help out
Gatecrasherone is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Lg , 3d Hdtv , Displays , Lg 55lx9500 55 1080p 480hz 3d Led Lcd Hdtv , Sharp
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off