post #8221 of 14556 Old 04-17-2012, 10:52 AM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd_alpha View Post

Hi All - hoping for some opinions/suggestions for movie streaming, primarily through Netflix, which I understand only recently went live in Canada. I've never streamed - total NOOB! -movie content off the internet before (up to now, I've preferred to rent blu-rays, but our last major rental chain in Canada has just closed up shop).

I've got a 70" Elite TV, Elite SC-57 AVR, Oppo 95 blu-ray, and a PS3. The TV, Oppo, and PS3 are all currently internet connected through wi-fi. What would be the ideal way to stream content from Netflix from a quality perspective with this set up? Would it be a pain to configure and utilize on an on-going basis? What are all the feasible options? Any special Canadian considerations? Know of any good information sources for Netflix/streaming on the web?

Thanks in Advance,
JD

A hardline is preferable to Wi-Fi for speed in downloading content.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #8222 of 14556 Old 04-17-2012, 11:19 AM

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mgmlot93 View Post

Has anyone here went from a Sony 65hx929 to a Elite, or seen them side by side? I am on my third Sony 929 and I am about ready to throw in the towel and just get a Elite 70. I went and looked at one last night and it looked pretty nice - I just don't want to regret my decision.