Sharp LC60LE633U - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 35 Old 09-11-2011, 01:57 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I've been waiting for an official thread to pop up but haven't seen anything yet. I am hoping to see some dialogue about the new TV i just bought because i wont see it myself for another 4-5 months.

I am a US Army soldier writing to you from Northern Afghanistan. I browse AVS for evening entertainment when im off duty and periodically buy components for my home theater. My wife just stockpiles the items she doesnt know how to deal with for me to have my fun with when i get home.

I just bought the Sharp LC60LE633U and had it delivered last weekend. My wife and I are huge Oregon fans and Alumni of both state schools. She watched both our games on Saturday and said the picture was "heavenly." She is no technofile so her opinion is hardly critical. She thought the same of the 50 inch Sony LCD it replaced. I keep looking for dialogue on this TV but havent found any.

So lets hear it. Anyone own this TV yet? Pro's? Con's?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 35 Old 09-11-2011, 12:33 PM

Liked: 10
I'm also interested in hearing opinions about this set, especially as compared to the more expensive Sharp LC-60LE832U that's also on sale at Costco. Has anyone compared these two sets? Is the extra money worth it? I have read a few comments from people who aren't crazy about the sound quality on the LC60LE633U, but since I'll be using external speakers I'm mostly curious about the picture quality. Anyone?
post #3 of 35 Old 09-22-2011, 11:21 PM