LG 37LF2510 Home cinema connection problem - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 09-12-2011, 11:17 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
mattinker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,

I couldn't find anything on my problem, so a new thread!

I have an LG 37LF2510 for which I naively bought a Sony DAV-TZ230 Home cinema, thinking it would be plug and play!

My problem is that the only way to get the sound "out" of the television is through the phone jack (and no control over the quality of the sound!)! Into the the DAV-TZ230 through a synch RCA in adapter! Everything else has no output from the television, neither HDMI, synch nor RCA jacks!

There must be a way of doing this!

Regards, Matthew
mattinker is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 09-12-2011, 12:04 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mes444's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: N. Texas
Posts: 2,635
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Your tv should have a optical audio output. Plug an optical cable from it into the sound system and you'll get sound.
mes444 is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 09-12-2011, 03:13 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
mattinker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My TV has an optical output, but the HC has only Scart and HDMI

I'm looking for a hidden menu or something of that kind.

Regards, Matthew
mattinker is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 09-12-2011, 04:06 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mes444's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: N. Texas
Posts: 2,635
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
If you are using a cable or satellite box (or whatever type box you have over there) you can run audio cables straight out of the box into your sound system if they have matching audio type cable output and input. Usually HDMI from the box into the sound system then HDMI from the sound system into the tv.
mes444 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 09-13-2011, 07:25 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
mattinker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So obvious when it's done, but nothing in the instructions to tell you!

Regards, Matthew
mattinker is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off