Official Hisense TV thread - Page 5 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #121 of 123 Old 10-13-2014, 06:05 AM
Newbie
 
stunaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tenf00t View Post
Quote: Originally Posted by gsr852

Today I found the proverbial " needle in a haystack". My only critique is that I can not figure out a way to turn off the soap opera effect. At the end of the day, I am beyond pleased...


I have the 55 inch but I presume the settings are the same. Just disable the 120hz effect located in something like Video->Advanced Settings.

Has to be done for each input.
when you disable the 120hz doesnt that make the TV 60Hz ?

btw how is the motion blur and input lag on these TVs?
stunaz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #122 of 123 Old 10-14-2014, 04:32 PM
Newbie
 
sfsilicon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by stunaz View Post
when you disable the 120hz doesnt that make the TV 60Hz ?

btw how is the motion blur and input lag on these TVs?
Regarding motion blur are and input lag are acceptable for me. But based on the discussions I am seeing on these and other 30Hz 4k sets it is very dependent on your expectations. I don't notice any thing too different when moving my mouse cursor and grabbing a window and moving it around vs. 60Hz on another LCD monitor. Given the higher resolution I had to increase the mouse sensitivity to be able to span the available windows space with a typical mouse movement. Otherwise it can be frustrating having to move the mouse, pick it up/down and move it again. Not using it for gaming and don't expect to.

One thing I learned is that in order to use the Nvidia 60Hz with HDMI 1.4 feature your TV needs to support it as well YUV4:2:0. In my Nvidia control panel I only see the option for 4:4:4 YUV and RGB. So I can't set YUV4:2:0. My guess is the Hisense does not support this mode. I also do not get any option to do 60Hz about 1080p resolutions.

Can someone confirm the latest FW revision. My set is showing "version: V00.01.100a.E0317" and when I try to do a FW update via the internet on the TV it says I have the latest version. But on the Hisense website the latest rev is "D1104".
sfsilicon is offline  
post #123 of 123 Old 10-19-2014, 06:35 PM
Member
 
traumadisaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 139
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 88 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Any info on pc gaming on the 4k Hisense? I'm looking for 4k@60hz and 1080@120hz, I have a titan and the 4:2:0 does not bother me. Is the 65H8CG limited to 30hz at 4k?
traumadisaster is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Hisense 65k560dw 65 Inch 3d Internet Led Hdtv , Hisense 55 Inch 3d Internet Led Hdtv 55t710dw
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off