LG LCD TV service menu access? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 Old 02-07-2012, 07:01 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
videobruce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 16,055
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 669 Post(s)
Liked: 255
I have been unable to find any cod(s) or procedure to access the service menu for a 22" LG LCD TV.
The only two that come up after a search do not work (holding both menu or 'Ok' buttons on the remote & the front panel).

I did find this beyond belief procedure;
http://openlgtv.org.ru/wiki/index.ph..._menus_/_modes
But that is ridiculous.

.
.
Recording free OTA TV for 'time shifting' has been here since 1977. Will there be DVR's to do the same when ATSC3 obsoletes existing DVR's??
videobruce is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 10 Old 02-07-2012, 07:13 AM
Member
 
knobe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 138
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by videobruce View Post

I have been unable to find any cod(s) or procedure to access the service menu for a 22" LG LCD TV.
The only two that come up after a search do not work (holding both menu or 'Ok' buttons on the remote & the front panel).

I did find this beyond belief procedure;
http://openlgtv.org.ru/wiki/index.ph..._menus_/_modes
But that is ridiculous.

Buy the LG Service Remote. : LG 105-201M
knobe is offline  
post #3 of 10 Old 02-07-2012, 07:41 AM
aod
Advanced Member
 
aod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: On location
Posts: 654
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Good info

aod is offline  
 
post #4 of 10 Old 02-07-2012, 08:37 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
pete4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,548
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Why is this ridiculous, I bought programmable remote that works for $3 and once you have that, it's just programing the proper code, but what are you planning to do once in service menu? You can easily brick your TV inside service menu, I hope you're aware of that?

Quote:
Originally Posted by videobruce View Post

I have been unable to find any cod(s) or procedure to access the service menu for a 22" LG LCD TV.
The only two that come up after a search do not work (holding both menu or 'Ok' buttons on the remote & the front panel).

I did find this beyond belief procedure;
http://openlgtv.org.ru/wiki/index.ph..._menus_/_modes
But that is ridiculous.

pete4 is offline  
post #5 of 10 Old 02-07-2012, 12:32 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
videobruce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 16,055
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 669 Post(s)
Liked: 255
Quote:


Why is this ridiculous, I bought programmable remote that works for $3 and once you have that, it's just programing the proper code

According to that site, it surely looks like there is more to it than programming a remote. Many TV's a simple button press sequence gets you there with no fuss.
Quote:


You can easily brick your TV inside service menu, I hope you're aware of that?

You can do the same to a mother board with a bad flash also.

Out of all these 'ISF' adjustments many/most sets seem to have now, none of them (that I have seen so far) will fix a bad gray scale (which every set seems to have to one degree or another) which should be step one.

.
.
Recording free OTA TV for 'time shifting' has been here since 1977. Will there be DVR's to do the same when ATSC3 obsoletes existing DVR's??
videobruce is offline  
post #6 of 10 Old 02-07-2012, 12:35 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
videobruce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 16,055
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 669 Post(s)
Liked: 255
aod; Thanks for the part number. At around $43 it might be worth it.

.
.
Recording free OTA TV for 'time shifting' has been here since 1977. Will there be DVR's to do the same when ATSC3 obsoletes existing DVR's??
videobruce is offline  
post #7 of 10 Old 02-07-2012, 01:50 PM
Senior Member
 
thepoohcontinuum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 421
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
If you have a harmony remote, you can use the directions here to get into the ez-adjust menu -- http://harmonylghack.wikispaces.com/ Edit: oops, this was already posted in the link you gave, nevermind.

If you want to look at the host diagnostics screen, you can use the standard remote and follow these directions -- http://www.lg-hack.info/cgi-bin/sn_f...pg=1&sc=20&x=0
thepoohcontinuum is offline  
post #8 of 10 Old 02-07-2012, 01:56 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
videobruce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 16,055
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 669 Post(s)
Liked: 255
There is a "LG hack forum"??? Sheesh.
Thanks for the links though I don't use Harmony remotes.

.
.
Recording free OTA TV for 'time shifting' has been here since 1977. Will there be DVR's to do the same when ATSC3 obsoletes existing DVR's??
videobruce is offline  
post #9 of 10 Old 01-10-2013, 09:48 PM
Newbie
 
vysakhtb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
please help me to find service code of my LG LCD 32CS410. I need this service menu for activating video option on my Lcd . Waiting for reply
thanks
vysakhtb is offline  
post #10 of 10 Old 05-24-2016, 05:41 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Please PM me the service menu codes and info for the LG47LB671V-ZB

Thanks in advance.
mkinisa is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off