Official Samsung UNXXEH6000 Owners' Thread - Page 85 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2521 of 2571 Old 02-08-2014, 01:33 AM
Member
 
jwblue17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Thinking about buying the 55". 

 

From what I have read, it has exactly what I need and nothing I don't need.  

 

My #1 concern is that this is a Spring 2012 model and I am paying for old technology.  

 

Am I losing some value by purchasing a model introduced 2 years ago?

 

I could get a 2014 Vizio M series for about the same price.

 

Based solely on the difference in model year, can I assume that the Vizio M will have a better picture?  

 

Has the technology for LED screens changed significantly in the past two years?

 

The only thing I am concerned about is picture quality.  Size or functions are not an issue.

jwblue17 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2522 of 2571 Old 02-08-2014, 10:04 AM
Member
 
jwblue17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Adding:

 

I have narrowed my choices to two.

 

The UN50EH6000

 

and 

 

2014 Vizio M Series 

 

http://ces.vizio.com/m-series.html#skip

 

Concerns: the Samsung is a 2012 model.

 

Price would essentially be the same.  The Smart TV with the Vizio does not have any value to me.  I am only concerned about picture quality.

 

http://ces.vizio.com/m-series.html#skip

 

Is a 2012 Samsung > a 2014 Vizio?

jwblue17 is offline  
post #2523 of 2571 Old 02-11-2014, 12:37 AM
Member
 
jwblue17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I am considering the UN50EH6000

 

I went through this thread.  There does not seem to be a consensus on motion issues.  It seems a lot of people do have them which is my biggest concern.  Some don't.

 

Assuming  fast motion for sports and television is my #1 issue my other options are:

 

UN55FH6003

UN55FH6030 

 

Since these are both 2013s, is it possible they would handle motion better?

 

The 6030 is 3D.  Would a 3D set in 2D mode be able to handle motion better?

jwblue17 is offline  
post #2524 of 2571 Old 02-15-2014, 07:23 PM
Member
 
1python1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I bought this and need some good settings...I also have a calibration disc by spears and munsil,is that a good option? I have the un65eh model. it just arrived today..when I set it on dynamic it looks pretty good, mind u I have a Panasonic plasma which in my opinion blows this picture away but its still a good picture. thanks in advance
1python1 is offline  
post #2525 of 2571 Old 02-16-2014, 10:11 AM
Senior Member
 
david0406's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 288
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Try these Cnet Settings:
http://forums.cnet.com/7726-19410_102-5320037.html

Try the cnet cettings. Most will tell you to never use the dynamic or vivid mode for an accurate calibration.
david0406 is offline  
post #2526 of 2571 Old 02-16-2014, 10:30 AM
Member
 
1python1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I used those settings..but on dark scene the black is blotchy
1python1 is offline  
post #2527 of 2571 Old 02-16-2014, 11:02 AM
Senior Member
 
david0406's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 288
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1python1 View Post

I used those settings..but on dark scene the black is blotchy
I do have that issue also. Have not figured out yet how to get rid of that. Seems to be worse with streaming content than cable provider content.
david0406 is offline  
post #2528 of 2571 Old 02-16-2014, 11:52 AM
Member
 
1python1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
turn up the back light
1python1 is offline  
post #2529 of 2571 Old 02-16-2014, 12:58 PM
Senior Member
 
david0406's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 288
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1python1 View Post

turn up the back light
Ya. Got my backlight at 20 max. I think it's more source related than anything else.
david0406 is offline  
post #2530 of 2571 Old 03-03-2014, 08:36 PM
Member
 
rf611's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

A few quick questions. Is the "PC Mode" able to be enabled in both HMDI inputs without cutting off some of the screen, or is it only allowed to be enabled in HMDI-1? I've read from this amazon review (http://www.amazon.com/review/R1HG8NM7VN16MD/ref=cm_cr_pr_perm?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0074FGSBY&linkCode=&nodeID=&tag=) that it works in the HMDI-1 port, but only that port. Seems really confusing, can anyone clear that up for me? Also, will enabling PC Mode have an impact on lowering the input lag in conjunction with Game Mode, or is Game Mode the only setting that will lower the lag?

 

The reason I ask is that I'm looking to buy this TV primarily for gaming with 2 systems plugged into the TV. I was originally looking at ponying up and buying a Sony W802 (17 ms of input lag), but I found a great deal for $600 on craigslist for the 55" EH6000, and I'd rather save the cash if it's worth it. DisplayLag says the 55" EH6000 has 35 ms of input lag in PC mode, that should be fine for fast-paced gaming, right?

rf611 is offline  
post #2531 of 2571 Old 03-13-2014, 06:11 AM
Newbie
 
mddillon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post

Whats the latest firmware version?

As of March 9, the newest firmware version on Samsung's web site is 1024.0. I have not tried it yet and the site still only shows the fixes in 1012.33.

Upgrade File(USB type) (Firmware) (ver.1024.0) All OS Mar 9, 2014 ENGLISH 6.82

Maybe this will help the people that downgraded their firmware to 1012.33 from 1022.0.

MD
nxsfan likes this.

MD
mddillon is offline  
post #2532 of 2571 Old 03-14-2014, 06:53 AM
Member
 
bewlaybrothers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Amazing that after all this time they finally post updated firmware for a model not in production.

I again find myself in the unenviable place of having to exercise self-control and getting others to be firmware "guinea pigs" since the 1012 firmware gives me no major complaints. If I were told there were no issues with the new one and that it fixes others I might consider it. Until then I need to sit on my hands. biggrin.gif
bewlaybrothers is offline  
post #2533 of 2571 Old 03-20-2014, 12:04 PM
Member
 
bewlaybrothers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Sooooo...has anyone tried that new firmware? Any issues cleared up or (hopefully not) has it made new ones?
bewlaybrothers is offline  
post #2534 of 2571 Old 03-20-2014, 02:24 PM
Member
 
CarloM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 183
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by bewlaybrothers View Post

Sooooo...has anyone tried that new firmware? Any issues cleared up or (hopefully not) has it made new ones?
Just downloaded it but as I mentioned earlier I live several hundred miles away from my parents who purchased the set. I will likely make a visit there within the next couple of months and will try it. I could send it to them via email but they wouldn't know what to look for in terms of improvements, fixes, re-enabled functionality, etc.
CarloM is offline  
post #2535 of 2571 Old 03-21-2014, 02:52 AM
Senior Member
 
david0406's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 288
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I will not risk it. I am perfectly content with how mine is functioning. If I don't know there is any issue and I am happy with how my display is functioning then why risk it.
david0406 is offline  
post #2536 of 2571 Old 03-23-2014, 06:10 PM
Advanced Member
 
delt31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 660
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 17
guys - PLEASE tell me there is a way to change the picture settings of something you're watching off of a USB drive (aka media player). For some reason it is only letting me change the picture mode but not the other options. All my other sammys let me change the picture settings.... : (
delt31 is offline  
post #2537 of 2571 Old 03-23-2014, 06:48 PM
Member
 
ChromeJob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Somewhere between 70 and 125 mph
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by delt31 View Post

guys - PLEASE tell me there is a way to change the picture settings of something you're watching off of a USB drive (aka media player). For some reason it is only letting me change the picture mode but not the other options. All my other sammys let me change the picture settings.... : (
Are you trying this in Movie picture mode?

Modest "theater": Samsung UN40ES6150, Panasonic BDT210, Yamaha RXV775. Bose 401 mains, 301 Series III surrounds, Yamaha NS-C444 center.
ChromeJob is offline  
post #2538 of 2571 Old 03-23-2014, 06:54 PM
Advanced Member
 
delt31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 660
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 17
I'm trying to expand the picture mode so I can change brightness, sharpness, etc and it's only allowing me to pick picture mode (dynamic, standard or movie). My other samsung's let me dig deeper into the picture mode and change more.

For example, I plugged in my usb hard driver, went to videos, played the video and went to tools to update the picture and the tools option is only giving me three choices. If I press menu it disconnects me from the usb.

I just checked my other samsung and under tools I can go to Picture Settings but in this tv, it only has picture mode as an option. Am I overlooking something?
delt31 is offline  
post #2539 of 2571 Old 03-24-2014, 06:59 PM
Member
 
ChromeJob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Somewhere between 70 and 125 mph
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Uhhhhh. Did you try MENU? wink.gif That's where the fine tuning settings are on my ES6150.

I just tested this in Movie picture mode while viewing JPEGs and PNGs from a USB drive. Settings were all available.

Modest "theater": Samsung UN40ES6150, Panasonic BDT210, Yamaha RXV775. Bose 401 mains, 301 Series III surrounds, Yamaha NS-C444 center.
ChromeJob is offline  
post #2540 of 2571 Old 04-04-2014, 09:59 PM
Member
 
gloege's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sorry

Strings are attached to my broken kneck holding it up high.
gloege is offline  
post #2541 of 2571 Old 04-04-2014, 10:03 PM
Member
 
gloege's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by below90hz View Post

I didn't change the input name, so it sounds like you're right that the graphic card operating in RGB color space is the difference. Could I slap in a USB stick with a movie on it and see if playing from a different source makes any difference?
Quote:
Originally Posted by gloege View Post

Makes a big diffrence, but I am not going to conclude anything till my research is done and I post my thesis

Second of all if anyone could tell me how to find the sigs. I edited mine, but can't find there's. I tried desktop and mobile versions. Cause I need to make a round up of settings and some are in sigs.

Strings are attached to my broken kneck holding it up high.
gloege is offline  
post #2542 of 2571 Old 04-04-2014, 11:35 PM
Member
 
gloege's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by CarloM View Post

Just a quick update: the Samsung email from a CSR said they don't have the 1022 firmware and that I had to set up a service call and bring my set to a technician, which I found to be unacceptable--not going to ask my parents to lug around a 60" TV for something as simple as a firmware update. So I started a chat via the Samsung website and at first they tried to claim that 1012 is the latest firmware (untrue, especially since it messes up the ability to turn off smooth motion), and now are saying to do a factory reset which I know only resets the menu values, not the firmware.

Why is it so hard for them to update the website with firmware 1022???


So that kinda sucks if I don't like how the whites and brights looke on my pc after the update I can't flash it like it flashes settings. I'd opt for the other way or for a better salution a reset firmware option. Lastly it looks like I could downgrade; just don't know where to go to find that

Strings are attached to my broken kneck holding it up high.
gloege is offline  
post #2543 of 2571 Old 04-05-2014, 12:19 AM
Member
 
gloege's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sorry again for the double posting. I only hit edit. Guess my smart phone isn't so smart

Strings are attached to my broken kneck holding it up high.
gloege is offline  
post #2544 of 2571 Old 04-05-2014, 12:31 AM
Member
 
gloege's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by gloege View Post

There are so many input lag tests I'll sum it up. Some one mentioned no difrence and another mentioned a few ms. From what I remember it never for any setting went over 35 ms. I played numerus games on my pc so far all show no lag and i have demanding games like METAL GEAR SOLID REVENGENCE OR A WELL KNOWN GUITAR GAME, FRETS ON FIRE  Yes pc mode works on both, cause I have my hdmi in the second so that I can plug in my usb drive when needed or wanted and rest the hdmi on it, hence I got a blue mono price and it is quite heavy to me and not so snug. Also I am hoping to reduce years of it being weighed down. Cause after years and years of seeing analog tvs and vga cables slowly warp things its a must. Also I can't see when plugging it into my galaxy 670 4gb vram card why the hdmi needs a shell to hold onto for grip it comes out to ease. I had to use a spray can cap to prop it up. Try in my opinion to get a light weight hdmi, cause I think hdmi is just as loose when plugged in as the usb and usb is lighter. Its not like there waiting to fall out, they will stay just having a cord dangle in the are that heavy might after long enough disrupt signal from being weighed down.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bewlaybrothers View Post

Amazing that after all this time they finally post updated firmware for a model not in production.

I again find myself in the unenviable place of having to exercise self-control and getting others to be firmware "guinea pigs" since the 1012 firmware gives me no major complaints. If I were told there were no issues with the new one and that it fixes others I might consider it. Until then I need to sit on my hands. biggrin.gif

On my pc it made my whites and brites to bright now I need a warmer setting. If I could test them both out fully I would love to but hence I don't have the older one does get rid of the pc low dpi look alittle making it more hd looking. Guess it works the pixles better or some how adds anti analyzing effect

Strings are attached to my broken kneck holding it up high.
gloege is offline  
post #2545 of 2571 Old 04-08-2014, 01:56 PM
Member
 
gloege's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok I must be the only one noticing this, but I have used my buddies laptop and my samsung un40eh6000, what is with the bloomy feel to the scree. Only video content avoids this. I mean games. Pics, windows vista, even my frends windows 8 laptop feel bloomy. Why?

Strings are attached to my broken kneck holding it up high.
gloege is offline  
post #2546 of 2571 Old 04-16-2014, 07:44 PM
Member
 
gloege's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10

found out after talking to samsung that a factory reset wont hold to a picture reset.  if you have updated firmware and/or blown out blacks and whites a picture reset may help.  also a factory reset might be the finishing touch


Strings are attached to my broken kneck holding it up high.
gloege is offline  
post #2547 of 2571 Old 05-04-2014, 06:02 AM
Member
 
Sparty1020's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 77
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 19
I've never performed a firmware update on a tv. Will it make a noticeable difference? Worth it?

I'm running 1017.1 currently

Also, I just read all 86 pages. I've tried some of the suggested settings but I'm someone who prefers the bright dynamic feel when watching. Although dynamic is a little too intense. Anyone else in this boat? Suggested settings?

Thanks guys for all the info in this thread!
Sparty1020 is online now  
post #2548 of 2571 Old 05-08-2014, 03:17 PM
Member
 
gloege's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10

if the update takes well your picture will get better and for dynamics depending what your wired for turn up the contrast back light and color may help boost, but a gama shift might be need and sliding the gamma bar will do that.  i am hooked up via pc and hdmi.  it greys out some settings and i need to boost my color(let alone it is greyed out), cause entertainment mode wont cut it.  it shifts the gamma too much.  nvidias digital vibrance is to electric so i am stuck with nothing but video player workarounds till i can boost color or leave the entertainment mode on.  well i will mention entertain mode give more true color, reds are not so pink for example.  there more red.


Strings are attached to my broken kneck holding it up high.
gloege is offline  
post #2549 of 2571 Old 05-17-2014, 12:49 PM
Newbie
 
Amor Dei's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Hello!

 

First I'd like to thank everyone that participates in these forums. I have read thousands of posts over the past week, and you all have taught me a great deal about televisions and electronics - I feel like I've just undergone a course in electronic science! I started out confused about the differences between plasmas and LED televisions, but thanks to you guys, I've got a good handle on things.

 

However, at this point I'm in need of your expertise in the way of experience. My situation is as follows: I'm trying to ascertain the best Samsung television between the UN50EH5000 and the UN50EH6000. I've read reviews on the EH5000 model, and it claimed to outperform the EH6000. Though the threads on this website have several people testifying to motion blur, which I understand is due to the 60hz refresh rate. Though in other areas the EH5000 is said to have better contrast, deeper blacks, and viewing angles.

 

I don't care for the SOE and will most likely have it turned off the majority of the time. But it would be nice to have it as an option for certain occasions if possible. The PQ is the most important aspect for me. But I don't want distracting aspects such as motion blur either.

 

Is there anyone that has been able to compare these two models, or someone that is familiar enough with both models to help me ascertain which model may be the best choice?

 

Edit

 

I found a response to this after continuing to read the thread on page 56:

 

Quote:
PlasmaPZ80U
 
The truth is, if you get a Samsung S-PVA panel on both (Version: Txxx), they are more similar than different and the EH6000 has smoother, clearer motion (without the SOE if you set AMP to Clear or Custom: BR: 10 and JR: 0)... it also does 24p playback without 2:3 pulldown, which makes movies look smoother in a good way (again not the SOE)

I have had both the UN46EH5000 and UN46EH6000, both Version: TS02 and fully calibrated them when I had them and watched many high quality sources like BD movies and played HD console games... so I know what I'm talking about.

 

Quote:
nwener
 
I have experience with both models (both with Samsung panels).

I appreciate the 120hz that comes with the EH6000.

Also the EH5000 does not have LED Motion Plus. Many people turn that feature off anyway, but it is nice to have around, especially for when you're watching sports. I personally leave mine on the "clear" setting and I feel that it does reduce motion blur while not introducing the "soap opera effect" that people complain of when you put LED Motion Plus on the "standard" setting.

One final note: I had some bad vignetting and shadowing in the corners of the EH5000. The problem is still there with the EH6000 (it's inherent to the backlit design) but is much less pronounced. It could've just been the luck of the draw, but I wonder if the EH6000 might have a slightly better backlight or build design or some other feature that reduces this problem.

My $.02 is that the EH6000 is superior and certainly worth the relatively small price difference that you'll find between the two models right now.

Of course, maybe the panel matters more. So if you're options are an EH5000 with a Samsung panel or an EH6000 with a Chi Mei panel, maybe that changes the outcome. That would be interesting information (as would more information on the panel lottery generally).

 

These posts were further added on page 71:

 

Quote:
demo23019
 
Well if yhou get 6000 pretty sure they start off at 40 inch

The AMP is nice with sports, nature, concerts and other live events running at 60fps. Movies and even most TV shows I turn off.

As for 5000 and 6000 I actually got 5000 TS02 SPVA and had notible ghosting but not so much with the 6000.
TBH the 5000 could have been defective IDK ..both were TS02 and had A panels which are SPVA

Also bestbuy has the 2 on sale UN40EH5000FXZA is $497.99 and the UN40EH6000 that i have is $550

 

Quote:
nwener
 
I've owned both and I recommend the EH6000. The Auto Motion Plus feature is very useful to have. Many people turn it off but you can set it to "clear" and get some of the benefit without any of the soap opera effect. The EH6000 also seemed to have a less strong backlight because the corners of the screen were noticeably darker than with the EH6000. In addition the EH6000 supposedly has a better contrast ratio although it's debatable whether that really means anything.

The price difference between the two is really so negligible at this point that you might as well go for the slightly better version, especially considering the AMP feature.

 

I should also mention that I can order the UN50EH5000 for $700.00, but I wouldn't have any idea what panel I get.

 

On the other hand, I can get the UN50EH6000 for $800.00 at Walmart knowing that the panels choices are either TJ03 (new Samsung panel?) or a SQ03 which I assume is Chei Mei.

 

If anyone could bestow their wisdom to me, I'd be very grateful. Thank you in advance, and God bless.

Amor Dei is offline  
post #2550 of 2571 Old 05-17-2014, 08:55 PM
Member
 
gloege's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10

well really the 6000s are hard to find and they may just be refurbished or left overs.  all i seen are the 5000, but then again i notices the 6000 are the bigger panels now.  so i am guessing the 5000 suites the smaller form and 6000 supports the bigger form.  now with that said it tells you and me that the 5000s design was not well suited for sizes it has come out in.  so me having a 40 inch 6000 that can't be found must be a gem since the 6000s are suited to much bigger sizes.  all i can say is if you are going to get bigger then 40 inch go for the 6000.  as for panel it has gotten so bad i don't even think samsung knows what panel is in it.  the idiots reworked the labeling when they brought out the 2013-14 line.

next in line is why my rgb is bgr and why when i did a service menu reset to see if that would fix the blown out contrast why did it change the panel id?????(a picture reset fixed the contrast, it was after the update i did to it that caused the contrast issue)

besides that i have no banding.  perfect uniformity.  and so little vignetting i think it is all in my head(i think it is just shadows from the trim).  motion blur i see, don't know if i saw it before the update or..., but it might be my bgr i am getting(like one said: once it has been seen it will always be there) so pointing it out may have made it noticeable or it could be that not everything is matching the refresh rate.  well it does not kill me, it really only happens in games.  may i mention i am wired via a pc only since updating the tv.

really can't complain from what i have seen on other sets and the issues of hooking it up to a pc, i lucked out and got the best for use with a pc.  not even sony is as fun, so i heard.

it brings me to another thing, cherish the tv cause when they stop selling it we will be in this mess all over again.

 

BGR RIGHT? LAGOM.NL SAID SO


Strings are attached to my broken kneck holding it up high.
gloege is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Samsung , Samsung Un55eh6000 Led Hdtv , Led Hdtv , Samsung Ln37d550 Lcd Hdtv , Samsung Un55d6000 , Samsung Un46eh6000 Led Hdtv , Samsung Un46eh5000 Led Hdtv , Samsung 40 Inch Led 3d Hdtv Un40eh6030 , Samsung Ln46c630 46 Inch 1080p 120 Hz Lcd Hdtv Black
Gear in this thread - Un46eh6000 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off