Official LG 47LM6700/55LM6700 "Passive 3D" Owners Thread - 2012 - Page 20 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #571 of 2137 Old 05-04-2012, 11:22 PM
Senior Member
 
MentalDistortion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 251
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by wiersch View Post

I guess it's not $18 anymore, but thanks for pointing this out.

Any other options? Are the sets different enough that this is the best "cheap" method other than paying a pro to calibrate it? Or are there some general settings that get you 95% of the way there that I could use? I'm not sure I'm happy with the settings I linked to earlier... something just does not seem right... or it could be due to adjusting from a Pioneer 5080HD plasma which was pretty nice.

dude plasmas are freakin awesome. im coming from a plasma as well, but i used the disk, and got setting that i think are very close to my plasma.

the next closest is 22 on ebay with free shipping. check the calibration thread here on AVS, i think there is a disk you can download for free, but i haven't tried it yet.

theres also settings here http://www.televisioninfo.com/conten...DTV-Review.htm

but i havent tried these settings.
MentalDistortion is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #572 of 2137 Old 05-05-2012, 09:28 AM
Newbie
 
jmorgania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tallen94 View Post

Technically any and all audio formats supported by HDMI. It is supposed to take the audio component fed to the tv and (securely) send it to the receiver along with timing info. I went with the ARC route because then you don't have to fiddle with any kind of audio delay on the receiver for each input. ARC allows the tv to compensate for any processing delay introduced by truemotion, upscaling, 2D->3D, etc. so audio and video stay in sync. It also means you don't need to worry about your receiver supporting something like 4K pass-through because if you eventually get a tv and a device that both support 4k, you plug the device directly into the tv and only the audio portion needs to go to the receiver. If ARC had been available for HDMI 1.3, upgrading to 3D wouldn't have required everyone to get new receivers (or live with lossy audio) since the audio format didn't change with 1.4 and 3D.

Thanks Tallen.

Anyone have any feedback on whether I should connect my game systems to my AV receiver and use one input to the TV or connect them directly to the TV and use the ARC for audio out.
jmorgania is offline  
post #573 of 2137 Old 05-06-2012, 06:52 AM
Member
 
jimj55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Here are some settings from another review.

http://www.televisioninfo.com/conten...alibration.htm

Jim
jimj55 is offline  
post #574 of 2137 Old 05-06-2012, 09:02 AM
Member
 
sje3156's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
im just curious, how bright do you like your picture to be? When i turn up the brightness too much on the 6700, the colors looked washed out or something, and black becomes grey.[/quote]

I read a review from televisioninfo.com and the contrast ratio was less and the white level was less on the 6700 so maybe that's where the extra brightness went. I had the brightness set to 45 on the 6500 and it was way brighter than the 6700 but its not the brightness setting that I try to increase to get a brighter pic it just naturally had a brighter pic I guess from the better contrast ratio.
sje3156 is offline  
post #575 of 2137 Old 05-06-2012, 11:25 AM
Newbie
 
xdurus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Compared to my Sony 46nx720, calibrating this LG is like tuning a freakin piano!
The settings aren't very forgiving and you can't simply crank up the
brightness,backight,contrast etc..unless you want blown-out
whites,crushed blacks or a jaggy washed-out mess..Good news is I managed to get a great picture eventually

Here are my settings which are tweaked settings from one of the sites
mentioned earlier.these worked very well for me.

Below are settings I use for most content including movies.
If interested in a mild dose of SOE, change "Color Temp"="medium", reduce "color"=48.
(note order of settings below are different than order on actual tv menu...I used template from other site and replaced numbers with my own)

Energy Saving OFF
Picture Mode ISF Expert 2
Backlight 60
Contrast 80
Brightness 54
H Sharpness 30
V Sharpness 30
Color 54
Tint G6
Super Resolution On
LED Local Dimming Low
Dynamic Contrast OFF
Noise Reduction OFF
MPEG Noise Reduction OFF
Black Level LOW
Color Gamut STANDARD
Edge Enhancement Low
Color Filter OFF
Color Temp WARM
GAMMA 2.2
Method 2 Point IRE
Pattern OUTER

Color Management System White Balance:

Saturation,Tint,Luminance
Red 1, 5, 2
Green 3, 6, 0
Blue -10, -8, 2
Yellow -2, -1, 0
Cyan 3, 8, 1
Magenta -3, 0, 0
xdurus is offline  
post #576 of 2137 Old 05-06-2012, 12:43 PM
Member
 
wiersch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: DFW, TX
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Thanks for the calibration settings. I may try some more in the future, but I have to say that I'm pretty pleased by the results of simply using the built-in "Picture Wizard II" and may just stick with that. I'm afraid if I keep playing with it it might get worse instead of better.

Albert Wiersch
wiersch is offline  
post #577 of 2137 Old 05-06-2012, 01:48 PM
Member
 
ericdabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by AV-Freak View Post

In europe the 03.03.23 firmware brought the trumotion option. So now you can trumotion on and off.

Any other tidbits on what other changes were made to the 03.03.23 firmware besides the trumotion feature?

How were you able to confirm that the 03.03.23 firmware fixed the trumotion issue?
ericdabbs is offline  
post #578 of 2137 Old 05-06-2012, 03:49 PM
Member
 
skeetergmania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by MentalDistortion View Post

to be honest, im not sure, but i dont think its normal.

I exchanged my TV for another 47LM6700. The 2nd one had very similar flashlighting patterns. I'm not sure if it's just a coincidence or not. The manufacture date from the 1st tv was April 2012 and the 2nd one was in February.

Now I just have to decide if I can live with it. It's still a pretty TV, and it'd be good if the DVR could be enabled...but I'm still thinking about returning this and getting a Sony HX820 or NX720, which I believe has better contrast ratios and a crisper picture.
skeetergmania is offline  
post #579 of 2137 Old 05-06-2012, 06:50 PM
Member
 
jaethos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just picked up the 55" on Thursday. I've been spending the last couple nights trying things out. So far I love it. i do have flashlighting in the upper left corner, it's only noticeable in dark images or black bars. i'll give it a week or so more to see if it's something I'm okay with or if I want to deal with the hassle of exchanging it for one that may or may not be better.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmorgania View Post

Thanks Tallen.

Anyone have any feedback on whether I should connect my game systems to my AV receiver and use one input to the TV or connect them directly to the TV and use the ARC for audio out.

I was wondering this myself. It turns out my receiver adds around 15-20ms lag to the video, using the Rockband 3 auto calibration and testing through the receiver and directly to the TV. This makes me want to connect it directly to the TV. Unfortunately I can't seem to get the DD 5.1 from my Xbox to pass through the ARC. It always converts it to PCM 2.0. This isn't acceptable either.

It looks like if I wan't the best of both worlds I'm going to have to run an optical cable from the Xbox to the receiver in addition to the HDMI to the TV. I'm not sure if it's worth it.

As for the PS3, there is no way I'm losing out on the lossless formats on my BluRays, so it will always go through the receiver.
jaethos is offline  
post #580 of 2137 Old 05-06-2012, 07:07 PM
Senior Member
 
marius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 285
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just ordered 55LM6700 from Amazon! Any recommendations on blu-ray player to go with the TV?

Simon
marius is offline  
post #581 of 2137 Old 05-06-2012, 07:34 PM
Member
 
jaethos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Well, after some fiddling with my receiver I was able to eliminate the video delay it added, at the cost of my OSD, yes it's an Onkyo 608.

As far as input labels and Game mode, none of them seem to make any difference whatsoever on the LM6700.
jaethos is offline  
post #582 of 2137 Old 05-06-2012, 08:16 PM
Member
 
tallen94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaethos View Post

I was wondering this myself. It turns out my receiver adds around 15-20ms lag to the video, using the Rockband 3 auto calibration and testing through the receiver and directly to the TV. This makes me want to connect it directly to the TV. Unfortunately I can't seem to get the DD 5.1 from my Xbox to pass through the ARC. It always converts it to PCM 2.0. This isn't acceptable either.
As for the PS3, there is no way I'm losing out on the lossless formats on my BluRays, so it will always go through the receiver.

I use ARC mode with both my Xbox and my Blu-ray player and neither has an issue with passing full sound. I didn't change any settings on either my receiver (a Yamaha) or the tv. You might want to check the advanced sound options on the tv and maybe see if there are any ARC options on the receiver.
The other advantage of using ARC is you can set different picture modes for different inputs so movies can have the proper color space, the cable box can have some additional noise processing, etc.
tallen94 is offline  
post #583 of 2137 Old 05-07-2012, 10:46 AM
Newbie
 
thgr8houdini's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmorgania View Post

Thanks Tallen.

Anyone have any feedback on whether I should connect my game systems to my AV receiver and use one input to the TV or connect them directly to the TV and use the ARC for audio out.

The convenience of running through the receiver is hard to beat. I do a lot of gaming on my PS3 with this TV and running everything through the receiver, and I haven't had any complaints yet.
thgr8houdini is offline  
post #584 of 2137 Old 05-07-2012, 11:29 AM
Member
 
skatetolivelts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Here's a question for others with the LM6700,

Is there any way to drag your own apps into the quick menu at the bottom (the one that pops up when you click 'my apps' on the remote ? I would really like to add Netflix to the quick menu but haven't had any luck yet.

Also, is there any way to use ISF expert 1 or expert 2 settings when watching movies off a hard drive? I only get the standard picture modes.

Thanks
skatetolivelts is offline  
post #585 of 2137 Old 05-07-2012, 12:17 PM
Member
 
jaethos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
As far as I can tell you can't use the ISF modes while streaming from a network or hard drive. I just set it to cinema mode and put in the same settings I have on my ISF mode.

As for Netflix, I haven't found a way to put it in the bar, and I've tried. The most recent app in the bar can get you there pretty quickly if you use Netflix a lot, but I don't know that it's any faster than going through the home screen.
jaethos is offline  
post #586 of 2137 Old 05-07-2012, 02:06 PM
Member
 
Powie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Colorado
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by skatetolivelts View Post

Here's a question for others with the LM6700,

Is there any way to drag your own apps into the quick menu at the bottom (the one that pops up when you click 'my apps' on the remote ? I would really like to add Netflix to the quick menu but haven't had any luck yet.

Thanks

I'm not near my TV so doing this from memory. Go to the premium apps page from the main menu, in the bottom right corner of the screen should be an "Add to my apps" button. You should be able to put a check mark in any apps you want in the quick menu.

To move apps around in the Quick menu, first open it with button on remote, then click the "tab" at the top of the quick menu, hit the edit icon in the top right corner again, and you can drag and move icons around and change the order so Netflix or what ever app you want is in the first page.

Hope I got this right from memory
Powie is offline  
post #587 of 2137 Old 05-07-2012, 03:48 PM
Member
 
ericdabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Found this post about someone who talked to a LG rep HE Training Support Manager that confirms that there will be some sort of firmware update to fix the Trumotion feature sometime by end of May or sooner.

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1408659
ericdabbs is offline  
post #588 of 2137 Old 05-07-2012, 06:58 PM
Member
 
jaethos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Powie View Post

I'm not near my TV so doing this from memory. Go to the premium apps page from the main menu, in the bottom right corner of the screen should be an "Add to my apps" button. You should be able to put a check mark in any apps you want in the quick menu.

To move apps around in the Quick menu, first open it with button on remote, then click the "tab" at the top of the quick menu, hit the edit icon in the top right corner again, and you can drag and move icons around and change the order so Netflix or what ever app you want is in the first page.

Hope I got this right from memory

I can't believe I missed that, thanks a lot!
jaethos is offline  
post #589 of 2137 Old 05-07-2012, 07:33 PM
Advanced Member
 
xcrunner529's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 525
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 13
How are you guys handling the black levels of this TV. From reading the contrast ratio and blacks aren't that great. Any of you watching blurays at night? I really can't seem to find a TV that just looks great that isn't a plasma (don't want to deal with breaking in, burn in, buzzing, etc.)
xcrunner529 is offline  
post #590 of 2137 Old 05-07-2012, 08:32 PM
Member
 
jaethos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Compared to the six year old Samsung 40" that this replaced, the blacks are fabulous. I've never had a plasma though and am obviously not very picky about it.

That said, Lg used an IPS panel, which isn't the best when it comes to black levels. You might want to look at a Samsung or something that uses a different LCD tech.
jaethos is offline  
post #591 of 2137 Old 05-07-2012, 09:00 PM
Member
 
skatetolivelts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by xcrunner529 View Post

How are you guys handling the black levels of this TV. From reading the contrast ratio and blacks aren't that great. Any of you watching blurays at night? I really can't seem to find a TV that just looks great that isn't a plasma (don't want to deal with breaking in, burn in, buzzing, etc.)

Compared to my 40" Samsung LCD (LN40C610), the black levels on the 47" are awesome. When you turn the lights out they aren't AS deep, but when playing xbox or watching tv with the lights on, the blacks almost look like the tv is off at times. I also experience zero lag and zero soap opera effect
skatetolivelts is offline  
post #592 of 2137 Old 05-07-2012, 10:09 PM
Senior Member
 
MentalDistortion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 251
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by xcrunner529 View Post

How are you guys handling the black levels of this TV. From reading the contrast ratio and blacks aren't that great. Any of you watching blurays at night? I really can't seem to find a TV that just looks great that isn't a plasma (don't want to deal with breaking in, burn in, buzzing, etc.)

i watch mainly in a dark room. looks pretty good and im a plasma guy. i posted pics a few pages back. this is the first led that ive been impressed with.
MentalDistortion is offline  
post #593 of 2137 Old 05-08-2012, 07:48 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
J.Mike Ferrara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posts: 3,303
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by xdurus View Post

Energy Saving OFF
Picture Mode ISF Expert 2
Backlight 60
Contrast 80
Brightness 54
H Sharpness 30
V Sharpness 30

Color 54
Tint G6
Super Resolution On
LED Local Dimming Low
Dynamic Contrast OFF
Noise Reduction OFF
MPEG Noise Reduction OFF
Black Level LOW
Color Gamut STANDARD
Edge Enhancement Low
Color Filter OFF
Color Temp WARM
GAMMA 2.2
Method 2 Point IRE
Pattern OUTER

Color Management System White Balance:

Saturation,Tint,Luminance
Red 1, 5, 2
Green 3, 6, 0
Blue -10, -8, 2
Yellow -2, -1, 0
Cyan 3, 8, 1
Magenta -3, 0, 0

My settings (except WB which will be different for each display) are similar to yours, except the Sharpness. I watch source from my FIOS box, HD stations only, plus Blu-ray. The box sends out 1080i (the Blu-ray 1080p24), so I set the screen size to "Just Scan" to display the pixel perfect mapping of the incoming signal. If this is how you watch source on your set, leave the edge enhancements at 0. Any other setting will add ringing/distortion. I cannot emphasize this point enough.

J.Mike
Those who die with the most toys ... are still dead!
J.Mike Ferrara is offline  
post #594 of 2137 Old 05-08-2012, 09:17 AM
Newbie
 
joelparks24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey I'm new here, and I'm really intent on buying this model, or the 7600. I follow a few LCD threads on here daily, reading and learning. I love learning at this forum.

I did want this LG or the Samsung es8000/7500, bit I just came to the acceptance Samsung is way overpriced... That and their motion/voice controls are consistently reviewed as gimmicky and half-baked at this point... Plus the reviews for this seem to be good pq quality, better 3d, love the thin Bezel, etc.

My question is a simple one... I'm on a budget, but if I'm going to dish out the money for a TV, I want to be satisfied.

Is there a considerable difference felt from 47 to 55 inches?

My couch probably sits back 10 feet from the TV.

Thanks.
joelparks24 is offline  
post #595 of 2137 Old 05-08-2012, 09:50 AM
Member
 
skatetolivelts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by joelparks24 View Post

Hey I'm new here, and I'm really intent on buying this model, or the 7600. I follow a few LCD threads on here daily, reading and learning. I love learning at this forum.

I did want this LG or the Samsung es8000/7500, bit I just came to the acceptance Samsung is way overpriced... That and their motion/voice controls are consistently reviewed as gimmicky and half-baked at this point... Plus the reviews for this seem to be good pq quality, better 3d, love the thin Bezel, etc.

My question is a simple one... I'm on a budget, but if I'm going to dish out the money for a TV, I want to be satisfied.

Is there a considerable difference felt from 47 to 55 inches?

My couch probably sits back 10 feet from the TV.

Thanks.

My eyes aren't the greatest so based on that alone, I would recommend the 55" from 10' away. 47" is still a great size (which I own) but I sit closer. It's really dependent on your room size and viewing distance... and of course budget. I'm sure you'll love either
skatetolivelts is offline  
post #596 of 2137 Old 05-08-2012, 04:03 PM
Member
 
JerryT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Queen Creek Arizona
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by joelparks24 View Post


Is there a considerable difference felt from 47 to 55 inches?

My couch probably sits back 10 feet from the TV.

Thanks.

I sit about the same distance away. I have a 56" Samsung and it is just right. A 47" would be to small for me at that distance.

JerryT
JerryT is offline  
post #597 of 2137 Old 05-08-2012, 05:29 PM
Member
 
ericdabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by joelparks24 View Post

Hey I'm new here, and I'm really intent on buying this model, or the 7600. I follow a few LCD threads on here daily, reading and learning. I love learning at this forum.

I did want this LG or the Samsung es8000/7500, bit I just came to the acceptance Samsung is way overpriced... That and their motion/voice controls are consistently reviewed as gimmicky and half-baked at this point... Plus the reviews for this seem to be good pq quality, better 3d, love the thin Bezel, etc.

My question is a simple one... I'm on a budget, but if I'm going to dish out the money for a TV, I want to be satisfied.

Is there a considerable difference felt from 47 to 55 inches?

My couch probably sits back 10 feet from the TV.

Thanks.

If budget isn't an issue and you have enough space in your room, I would definitely get the 55 inch TV. I bought the 47 in LM6700 but that is because my room isn't big enough to support a larger screen and not to mention that I needed something near my budget. The 55 inch TV was too expensive for me.
ericdabbs is offline  
post #598 of 2137 Old 05-08-2012, 06:42 PM
Member
 
jimj55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by J.Mike Ferrara View Post

My settings (except WB which will be different for each display) are similar to yours, except the Sharpness. I watch source from my FIOS box, HD stations only, plus Blu-ray. The box sends out 1080i (the Blu-ray 1080p24), so I set the screen size to "Just Scan" to display the pixel perfect mapping of the incoming signal. If this is how you watch source on your set, leave the edge enhancements at 0. Any other setting will add ringing/distortion. I cannot emphasize this point enough.

Do you have your Fios set to output 1080i only?
Jim
jimj55 is offline  
post #599 of 2137 Old 05-08-2012, 09:54 PM
Member
 
jordan23237's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 116
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello, I am very interested in buying the LG LM6700, however I am a big gamer. I tried the 5600 last year and had to return for a Panasonic ST30 because the gaming lag was too much. Can anybody comment on the gaming lag on this set and if I would notice it coming from an ST30. This looks to be an amazing TV and if the lag isnt there I am going to sell my ST30 for the LM6700. Also how is the picture quality, can you guys post some pictures? Any repsonses are appreciated, thanks kindly
jordan23237 is offline  
post #600 of 2137 Old 05-08-2012, 10:16 PM
Newbie
 
jmorgania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by marius View Post

Just ordered 55LM6700 from Amazon! Any recommendations on blu-ray player to go with the TV?

I ordered the 55LM6700 as well as the Panasonic DMP-BDT220 Blu-ray player and the Yamaha YHT-397 5.1-Channel Home Theater System all from Amazon. The Blu-ray player had some pretty high praise/reviews for a standalone and affordable Blu-ray player. This is my first experience into Blu-ray, I've been a holdout for awhile but I'm converting.

The Yamaha surround sound and blu-ray both arrived a week ago. The TV got lost in shipping by CEVA. Amazon shipped a new one and gave me a $30 Amazon credit. The second TV is scheduled for delivery later today, YAY! I have been pleased with the features and quality of both the Yamaha receiver and Panasonic Blu-ray thus far on my 42 inch Samsung 720p plasma. Can't wait to toss the 55 inch LG into the mix.
jmorgania is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Lg Cinema Screen 47lm6700 47 Inch Cinema 3d 1080p 120 Hz Led Lcd Hdtv With Smart Tv , Lg Cinema Screen 55lm6700 55 Inch Cinema 3d Led Lcd Hdtv , Displays
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off