Official LG 47LM6700/55LM6700 "Passive 3D" Owners Thread - 2012 - Page 37 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1081 of 2137 Old 06-26-2012, 01:29 PM
Member
 
jfoneill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by TurboWells View Post

If you check the end of the 47lw5600-55lw5600 thread, you'll see that a few of us have had the reboot problem since the V04.03.02/04.03.01 firmware upgrades
http://www.avsforum.com/t/1319231/official-lg-47lw5600-55lw5600-passive-3d-owners-thread/7830
The problem seems network related. I had random reboots for a few weeks. I disconnected my network connection and haven't had a reboot in three weeks.
-TurboWells

Interesting, the power failure would have reset my Comcast emta, my router and the TV. Thanks for the input. Hopefully the long awaited update will solve this problem too, although LG sending repair out to replace the main board seems to indicate they are clueless.
jfoneill is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1082 of 2137 Old 06-27-2012, 06:17 AM
Member
 
Justinss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Version 03.02.85
Build date - March 2012
Slight flashlighting

Should I send it back to Amazon for another one?
Justinss is offline  
post #1083 of 2137 Old 06-27-2012, 07:13 AM
Member
 
needmovies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by TurboWells View Post

If you check the end of the 47lw5600-55lw5600 thread, you'll see that a few of us have had the reboot problem since the V04.03.02/04.03.01 firmware upgrades
http://www.avsforum.com/t/1319231/official-lg-47lw5600-55lw5600-passive-3d-owners-thread/7830
The problem seems network related. I had random reboots for a few weeks. I disconnected my network connection and haven't had a reboot in three weeks.
-TurboWells

that's interesting, I'll give that a try as well. although it wouldn't be ideal since I use my network connection a lot for streaming videos from plex


Quote:
Originally Posted by jfoneill View Post

Interesting, the power failure would have reset my Comcast emta, my router and the TV. Thanks for the input. Hopefully the long awaited update will solve this problem too, although LG sending repair out to replace the main board seems to indicate they are clueless.

so I tried unplugging the tv overnight. I haven't had a reboot yet although I think I was about to last night. I was heading for bed so I took the remote and pressed the power button but it didn't respond. then I pressed it a couple of times again and still no response. then the tv turned off and turned back on...

I remember the tv stops responding to the remote and the buttons at the back when it is about to reboot. although I wasn't sure if this was a reboot or just a delayed response to me pressing the buttons a couple of times
needmovies is offline  
post #1084 of 2137 Old 06-27-2012, 09:29 AM
Newbie
 
foomench's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by TurboWells View Post

The problem seems network related. I had random reboots for a few weeks. I disconnected my network connection and haven't had a reboot in three weeks.
Certainly the network media stuff should work without reboots. But in my general experience with smart TVs and blu-ray players, their network capabilities just don't cut it. I bought this TV for the picture and 3D, and rely on a dedicated network media player (a WD Live Plus) for the smart stuff. I might build up an HTPC again.
foomench is offline  
post #1085 of 2137 Old 06-27-2012, 10:36 AM
Newbie
 
chuntsman949's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I really love my TV, hopefully they offer Trumotion sooner rather than later as I personally like the effect it creates. All my apps are flawless, no flashlighting unless i have the BL at 100, even then I only see it on input screens that are black.... Over all for a TV that came with a blu ray player and 10 pairs of glasses for 849 its unreal
chuntsman949 is offline  
post #1086 of 2137 Old 06-27-2012, 10:59 AM
Member
 
dannyguty21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by chuntsman949 View Post

I really love my TV, hopefully they offer Trumotion sooner rather than later as I personally like the effect it creates. All my apps are flawless, no flashlighting unless i have the BL at 100, even then I only see it on input screens that are black.... Over all for a TV that came with a blu ray player and 10 pairs of glasses for 849 its unreal

Agree....
Just waiting on Trumotion
The picture is great and overall a good tv.....
Just waiting for TM
dannyguty21 is offline  
post #1087 of 2137 Old 06-27-2012, 11:35 AM
Member
 
mniedrach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I think the picture looks good on still or slow moving scenes but when there is fast-paced action I see a lot of blur and pixelation. More so, I feel, than on another 60 Hz TV I have. Do you think the TruMotion feature will mitigate the majority of this? I don't mind the "soap opera" look as long as the action-heavy scenes are clear. Any news on the firmware update?

On a side note; has anyone setup white balance/color management settings that they really like? I can't seem to get my colors quite accurate.
mniedrach is offline  
post #1088 of 2137 Old 06-27-2012, 01:38 PM
Newbie
 
berniedes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Postal68 View Post

Regardless of the annoying Tru_motion issue, so far I have enjoyed this television. The kids love the 3D, but I have a new issue that I haven't seen yet. This just started the other day. When I hit the home button on the remote to change the input or a setting, the screen just goes black and none of the settings or input selections come up. Then the TV freezes and I have to turn it off to reset it and once I had to unplug it to get it to start up and give me the home screen menu. Anyone else have this problem?

==


Try this, go to the menu and select Support . then Initialization of Premium and then click on OK

It worked for me. No problem since.
berniedes is offline  
post #1089 of 2137 Old 06-27-2012, 10:26 PM
Member
 
gjpwiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
A new update is available now.. i did a manual check on the tv (47lm6700 - US version) and it found version 3.21.40.. download in progress now smile.gif lets see if it brings the trumotion update..

edit:
yes..Trumotion is available now!! It seems everyone's efforts at pushing LG have paid off..
ericdabbs likes this.
gjpwiz is offline  
post #1090 of 2137 Old 06-27-2012, 11:25 PM
Newbie
 
Rohit Re's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hii frnd ........plz help me......i m confused...abt tv...

this month i m purchasing ......lg lm,6700 and sony hx850....

so plz tell me which tv is good....for 2d picture....
plz repl
Rohit Re is offline  
post #1091 of 2137 Old 06-27-2012, 11:32 PM
Member
 
jaethos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by gjpwiz View Post

A new update is available now.. i did a manual check on the tv (47lm6700 - US version) and it found version 3.21.40.. download in progress now smile.gif lets see if it brings the trumotion update..
edit:
yes..Trumotion is available now!! It seems everyone's efforts at pushing LG have paid off..
I can confirm this. After reading this I turned on my TV and it had the update prompt. It is a newer version than the one my May mfg date set came with.
jaethos is offline  
post #1092 of 2137 Old 06-28-2012, 12:52 AM
Member
 
ericdabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I can confirm that the firmware 03.21.40 is available for download on my 47lm6700!!!! Just finished updating the TV and YES it DOES have the Trumotion option now. Finally I can move on from this topic.
ericdabbs is offline  
post #1093 of 2137 Old 06-28-2012, 01:48 AM
Newbie
 
cchhat01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I updated to the latest 03.21.40 as well. Was about the install and LG app and then the update notification came. TruMotion setting is there and the difference is night and day.
Oh well. I have already set up this TV for return to amazon.com because i opted to go with the 47LM7600 instead.

Upon updating, I also noticed the YouTube app was much much smoother and didn't seem too prone to crashing, etc.

Well atleast LG solved this problem for all the 6700 series.
A lot of the people will suddenly become very happy with their purchase.

cchhat01
cchhat01 is offline  
post #1094 of 2137 Old 06-28-2012, 05:55 AM
Member
 
dannyguty21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Nice!!
Trumotion makes a HUGE difference!
Now to find the best picture settings, any thoughts?
I went to Tweakmytv.com but no settings on any of the LG LM series.
dannyguty21 is offline  
post #1095 of 2137 Old 06-28-2012, 06:09 AM
Member
 
interpolnyc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
well now what we are goint to talk about?

trumotion is there tongue.gif
interpolnyc is offline  
post #1096 of 2137 Old 06-28-2012, 07:40 AM
Newbie
 
Rohit Re's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hii frnd ........plz help me......i m confused...abt tv...

this month i m purchasing ......lg lm,6700 and sony hx850....

so plz tell me which tv is good....for 2d picture....
plz repl
Rohit Re is offline  
post #1097 of 2137 Old 06-28-2012, 07:42 AM
Member
 
mikeb3408's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Your font isn't big enough, I can't see which TVs you are buying.

But in my opinion, the LG LM6700 has good PQ
mikeb3408 is offline  
post #1098 of 2137 Old 06-28-2012, 08:00 AM
Member
 
interpolnyc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
How long took to download the update for you guys?

My tv doesn´t show any progress and it has been updating for about half hour and still shows 0% progress.


I have 2.5 mb ADSL and always slow, but 0 % progress is wrong. I turn the tv off and on to start again and always show 0% progress even if I left it updating for several minutes.


Can you help me with this?

It goes from 0% to 100% in 1 step or it shows the update progress correctly?
interpolnyc is offline  
post #1099 of 2137 Old 06-28-2012, 08:22 AM
Member
 
xamindar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rohit Re View Post

hii frnd ........plz help me......i m confused...abt tv...
this month i m purchasing ......lg lm,6700 and sony hx850....
so plz tell me which tv is good....for 2d picture....
plz repl

I think you need to check your keyboard settings, some keys are either missing or mapped wrong.
xamindar is offline  
post #1100 of 2137 Old 06-28-2012, 09:00 AM
Member
 
The Viper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ahhh friggin finally, mine downloaded in about 5minutes...ill have to check the service menu in the hopes that the unlock of the options has been removed
The Viper is offline  
post #1101 of 2137 Old 06-28-2012, 09:06 AM
Member
 
ericdabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by interpolnyc View Post

How long took to download the update for you guys?
My tv doesn´t show any progress and it has been updating for about half hour and still shows 0% progress.
I have 2.5 mb ADSL and always slow, but 0 % progress is wrong. I turn the tv off and on to start again and always show 0% progress even if I left it updating for several minutes.
Can you help me with this?
It goes from 0% to 100% in 1 step or it shows the update progress correctly?

LOL are you sure your internet is connected to your TV? I only have a 3 Mbps cable modem connection and it took about 10-15 mins to download the 03.21.40 firmware update. First check your Network Connection settings and status to make sure you are connected before trying to download the firmware update.
ericdabbs is offline  
post #1102 of 2137 Old 06-28-2012, 09:13 AM
Member
 
u2jrmw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by ericdabbs View Post

LOL are you sure your internet is connected to your TV? I only have a 3 Mbps cable modem connection and it took about 10-15 mins to download the 03.21.40 firmware update. First check your Network Connection settings and status to make sure you are connected before trying to download the firmware update.

Mine took 5 mins.
u2jrmw is offline  
post #1103 of 2137 Old 06-28-2012, 10:00 AM
Member
 
interpolnyc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I think it was a bug or something weird...

The TV just updated with no problems. Thanks for the answers.


I don´t see much difference yet. I will test it with my pc and some movies to see the differences.


How do you get in the SERVICE MENU ???
interpolnyc is offline  
post #1104 of 2137 Old 06-28-2012, 10:32 AM
Newbie
 
Rohit Re's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
sory for my typing, seriously tell me which tv is good for 2d pic..
plz help me lg 47lm6700
47lm7600
sony hx850...
which one is good tv.....
thanks in advance
Rohit Re is offline  
post #1105 of 2137 Old 06-28-2012, 10:33 AM
Newbie
 
Rohit Re's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by xamindar View Post

I think you need to check your keyboard settings, some keys are either missing or mapped wrong.





sory for my typing, seriously tell me which tv is good for 2d pic..
plz help me lg 47lm6700
47lm7600
sony hx850...
which one is good tv.....
thanks in advance
Rohit Re is offline  
post #1106 of 2137 Old 06-28-2012, 10:39 AM
Member
 
mniedrach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rohit Re View Post

sory for my typing, seriously tell me which tv is good for 2d pic..
plz help me lg 47lm6700
47lm7600
sony hx850...
which one is good tv.....
thanks in advance

This thread is only for LM6700 so the majority of the people posting only own that model and cannot say whether other models/brands are better. I can only assume that the LM7600 is better than the LM6700 since it has a higher dynamic contrast ratio and refresh rate, but the LM7600 also has a higher price tag. Read reviews on the other TVs you are comparing it to and make your own decision.
mniedrach is offline  
post #1107 of 2137 Old 06-28-2012, 11:22 AM
Member
 
Powie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Colorado
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Well now the truemotion issue seems to be resolved, lets hope it also fixes the random reboot issue, as well as the Netflix bugs some of us seem to have.

I hope they'll continue to optimize and bug fix, things like the cursor just randomly disappearing while moving through menus. It would also be nice if they hired some app programmers, and brought some more apps to it's pretty poor store.

I also noticed they have their LG cloud app back in the app store, I hope they or someone else programs a more open app. Seems everyone is getting into the cloud business. I just want one cloud service that works on pretty much everything. My Samsung TV supports SugarSync, sadly it will only show photos on the TV after I've moved them to the specific folder the TV is defaulted to. I would love for google to throw it's weight and money writing apps for many of these smart TV's and bring Google +, as well as Google music, and even Google drive.

Speaking of Apps, I also noticed last night the LG Magic remote is available in the Google Play Store. But it doesn't work on my Galaxy Nexus, so I sent them an email asking them to fix it.
Powie is offline  
post #1108 of 2137 Old 06-28-2012, 11:28 AM
Member
 
sje3156's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by mniedrach View Post

This thread is only for LM6700 so the majority of the people posting only own that model and cannot say whether other models/brands are better. I can only assume that the LM7600 is better than the LM6700 since it has a higher dynamic contrast ratio and refresh rate, but the LM7600 also has a higher price tag. Read reviews on the other TVs you are comparing it to and make your own decision.


Originally Posted by Rohit Re

sory for my typing, seriously tell me which tv is good for 2d pic..
plz help me lg 47lm6700
47lm7600
sony hx850...
which one is good tv.....
thanks in advance


Sorry for the ppl that want to diss you for asking a perfectly good question. Some ppl have owned more than just one tv, me myself i have had the 65" M3D650 vizio, 55lw5600, 55lw6500, and 55lm6700 so asking your question is perfectly fine bro. I would say if you got the xtra money for the 7600 get that one, i could tell a diff between the lw5600 and lw6500 and they are the replacments for the lm6700 and lm7600 so the diff should be the same. The pic quality was better way better so if you got the xtra get the 7600. Really if you are not concerned with the nice look of the lm7600 get the lw6500 that tv was 10xs the TV this LM model has been, IMHO...Happy shopping!
sje3156 is offline  
post #1109 of 2137 Old 06-28-2012, 11:58 AM
Member
 
Powie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Colorado
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Well crud, it appears for me any way, that Netflix is still buggy for me.. I turned on the TV - went straight to the Netflix app, - picked a movie that's 110 minutes long, and it made it about 59 minutes, then attempted to restart the stream and got stuck on the loading screen. I was unable to exit to the home menu. I had to shut the TV and back on. This appears to do the same thing it did to me before. where I could stream TV show after TV show fine, but any show longer than an hour and it would freeze somewhere around the 1 hour mark.
Powie is offline  
post #1110 of 2137 Old 06-28-2012, 12:41 PM
Member
 
bearklaws007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Did anyone check to see if any thing else got turned on? like voice command
bearklaws007 is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Lg Cinema Screen 47lm6700 47 Inch Cinema 3d 1080p 120 Hz Led Lcd Hdtv With Smart Tv , Lg Cinema Screen 55lm6700 55 Inch Cinema 3d Led Lcd Hdtv , Displays
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off