Official LG 47LM6700/55LM6700 "Passive 3D" Owners Thread - 2012 - Page 4 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #91 of 2137 Old 03-13-2012, 07:13 AM
Member
 
lkaufma1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by lkaufma1 View Post

Anyone tried a speed test using the wireless on the 7600? I am getting barely 2 Mbps on the tv vs. my iPad at 25!! Streaming is hanging up every 10 secs!

So a cust service rep over chat told me the tv needs to be 10-15 feet from the wireless router for the wireless to work. That is CRAP!
lkaufma1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #92 of 2137 Old 03-13-2012, 01:43 PM
Member
 
The Viper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Well i bought a different rca remote and was succesffully able to access the ezmenu. Like
torres0428 stated previously, every major option is greyed out and i couldnt change anything, although there are a few nice options that would be nice to turn on, like DVR, thx, etc.

Here are some screens of the options, hopefully someone smarter then me can figure out how to change things.



The Viper is offline  
post #93 of 2137 Old 03-13-2012, 02:13 PM
Member
 
8undy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Viper, did you have a video signal present when you accessed the ezmenu? Sometimes the settings are only available then so that the custom settings can be applied to a given resolution or source/signal type.

I'm no expert, but that's my experience when accessing the service menus on other TVs.
8undy is offline  
post #94 of 2137 Old 03-13-2012, 02:54 PM
Member
 
The Viper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by 8undy View Post

Viper, did you have a video signal present when you accessed the ezmenu? Sometimes the settings are only available then so that the custom settings can be applied to a given resolution or source/signal type.

I'm no expert, but that's my experience when accessing the service menus on other TVs.

do u mean was i watching a dvd or using a usb to watch something?

I was watching regular ota tv when i accessed the menu, but i did have my dvd player on and a usb plugged in
The Viper is offline  
post #95 of 2137 Old 03-14-2012, 11:14 AM
Newbie
 
mec6288's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone else experiencing a lot of lag with the Netflix interface? For me, it takes 2-15 seconds to naviagate between movies of pages. I am also seeing dropped frames, artifacts, and lots of buffering during playback. I am getting 9-11Mbps to the tv, so bandwidth can't be an issue.

Has anyone tried GT5 with the dual play feature? I get a "this function is not supported now" error. Dual play works with Uncharted 3 as far as I can tell. I havent seen the dual play glasses for sale anywhere either.

Other than that, still a sweet screen. 120hz looks good enough to me. Should I up to the 240?
mec6288 is offline  
post #96 of 2137 Old 03-14-2012, 12:44 PM
Member
 
The Viper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mec6288 View Post

I havent seen the dual play glasses for sale anywhere either.

lol, i asked LG about this and they gave me the part number, and then said the glasses arent even out yet for it.
The Viper is offline  
post #97 of 2137 Old 03-14-2012, 03:09 PM
Member
 
datguy85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Could you modify your own? By taking the left and right out of each and swapping them? Then out would give you full left pair, full right. I have 12 pair, I may abuse a few.
datguy85 is offline  
post #98 of 2137 Old 03-14-2012, 05:44 PM
Member
 
The Viper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by datguy85 View Post

Could you modify your own? By taking the left and right out of each and swapping them? Then out would give you full left pair, full right. I have 12 pair, I may abuse a few.

ive seen a video of someone doing that on utube, just swapping left and right like you stated, he said it worked
The Viper is offline  
post #99 of 2137 Old 03-14-2012, 10:29 PM
Member
 
Ponziani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Campbell, CA, USA
Posts: 173
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I took advantage of a certain local retailer's great price on the 47LM6700 today, and can report that Medialink/Plex does pass through multi-channel DTS over ARC to my LG LHB536. Didn't check the optical out as I don't use it in my setup.
Ponziani is offline  
post #100 of 2137 Old 03-15-2012, 02:00 AM
Member
 
smooth tha boss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 112
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ponziani View Post

I took advantage of a certain local retailer's great price on the 47LM6700 today, and can report that Medialink/Plex does pass through multi-channel DTS over ARC to my LG LHB536. Didn't check the optical out as I don't use it in my setup.

frys for $1000 ????
smooth tha boss is offline  
post #101 of 2137 Old 03-15-2012, 09:24 AM
Newbie
 
carolwhole's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I see lot of lag with youtube as well, I tried both wired and wireless connection, but from the start itself the audio and video both runs out of sync, at the start both pauses a lot and giving chucking noise. I'd to rewind the video 4-5 times before it's viewable (a little in sync). Did anyone else observe the same error?

2D-3D Conversion is okay, for normal HD channels, very few (majority static) part seen in 3D but not all contents. Is there a tweak or this is how it works?
carolwhole is offline  
post #102 of 2137 Old 03-15-2012, 11:57 AM
Newbie
 
RajMirage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
That is definitely CRAP! Fortunately i am using a wired connection so i didn't face that problem. Got mine yesterday.
RajMirage is offline  
post #103 of 2137 Old 03-15-2012, 12:00 PM
Newbie
 
RajMirage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has any of the gadget websites posted calibrated settings for this model?
RajMirage is offline  
post #104 of 2137 Old 03-15-2012, 12:12 PM
Newbie
 
RajMirage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrusaderDave View Post

The 5600 audio out was only in stereo, and did not pass thru Dolby. Not sure if the 6700 set corrected that issue, but I doubt it.

I connected the optical audio out from the TV to my AV receiver and played mpeg2 files with dolby 5.1 tracks using the TV's video player. I confirmed that the receiver is getting dolby 5.1 from the TV.
RajMirage is offline  
post #105 of 2137 Old 03-15-2012, 12:21 PM
Newbie
 
RajMirage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Viper View Post

just to add, i had ordered a lw5600 until i saw frys add for $999, i quickly cancelled my amazon order (which had already shipped)

anyways, before i went to frys i did call them to verify what tv was $999 and they did say the 47lm6700...i immediately went to frys and did purchase a 47lm6700 for $999(no tax).

I got mine yesterday from Fry's for the same price too and it was the last set in that store. But i wonder why they slashed the price so low for a 2012 model? I couldn't find any store even on the internet which is selling that model at that low prices. Even the LW5600 costs more.
RajMirage is offline  
post #106 of 2137 Old 03-15-2012, 01:05 PM
Member
 
The Viper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by RajMirage View Post

I got mine yesterday from Fry's for the same price too and it was the last set in that store. But i wonder why they slashed the price so low for a 2012 model? I couldn't find any store even on the internet which is selling that model at that low prices. Even the LW5600 costs more.

yeah, it was really strange, i was shocked when the lady at frys confirmed the model...the only thing i can think of is that i have noticed recently other stores now offering the lm6700 with a free LG sounbar and family pk of 3d glasses at the retail price. Frys doesnt have that package deal going on, so to compete with that they just dropped the price, idk

On another note, i really wish someone would post soon how to change the values in the ezadjust menu
The Viper is offline  
post #107 of 2137 Old 03-15-2012, 06:15 PM
Newbie
 
thombush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I got the 47LM6700 a couple of days ago at Fry's for $999. Good deal I think.
I'm not a crazy techie, but here are my amateur thoughts..

1.The passive 3d is really awesome. way better than I expected.
2. There is color/edge burn that's noticable when I turn on the TV, but it seems to go away and not be an issue when I'm watching just about anything. It's a slight greenish color. Seems rather amateurish to ship such a nice TV with that glow, but it's not nearly bad enough to where I'd return the TV
3. The picture really is fantastic and the "professional picture setup" tool or whatever its called was nice to go through.
4. Here's a really annoying but fixable issue. The USB ports on the back ONLY support NTFS and FAT32 files systems. That sucks if you're a mac user like me. If you plan on playing movies, you're stuck using NTFS (FAT32 has a max file size of 4gb.) If you have a Mac, like most of us, you're USB HDD or USB stick is likely formatted for Mac, furthermore Mac's do NOT natively support writing to NTFS devices. I tried several workarounds until I found the solution. There is a program you can buy (free 15 day trial to make sure it works) called Tuxera NTFS. Download/install this and it will allow you to reformat your USB stick drive (using Disk Utility) as NTFS-Tuxera. Now using your mac, you can transfer files onto the stick, and the TV will play it just fine (I just tested it on an 7gb .mkv file). Btw, I tried several freeware mac-ntfs solutions and none of them worked (I'm using Mac 10.7x btw).
5. The Built in Youtube really sucks. There is a major sync issue between the audio and video. Also, the youtube app froze up and forced me to restart the TV several times.
6. The remote / nintendo Wii knock-off is OK. I think most people will want to get a new remote, but it's not that bad. Not that good either.
7. Did I mention the TV looks really awesome? Both aesthetically and the picture itself are gorgeous.
8. The 3d glasses are actually really comfortable and very light. You could easily watch back to back to back 3d movies with these babies before you'd get tired of having the glasses on.
9. Despite the issues listed above, I'm genuinely happy with the TV. I do hope they update the software and firmware, but those issues are quite minor compared to how much I enjoy the parts that really matter.
thombush is offline  
post #108 of 2137 Old 03-15-2012, 06:39 PM
Member
 
moparbob7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 155
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Hey guys, I just got the 47LM7600 and I am looking for some color calibration setting. Does anybody have some good settings I could use.

Thanks,
Bob
moparbob7 is offline  
post #109 of 2137 Old 03-15-2012, 07:36 PM
Newbie
 
gjunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
bought one of these at fry's today for $999.
Hope its good enough to keep. its a pretty tv, but i have typically not liked LEDs inability to hold shadow detail (im a photographer so im a bit picky maybe). Never have like samsungs color reproduction. have always preferred Sony and LG and maybe Sharp.

Will give some more feedback next week
gjunk is offline  
post #110 of 2137 Old 03-16-2012, 08:39 AM
Member
 
The Viper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephanielagasse View Post

www.amazon.com/LG-55LM6700-55-Inch-LED-LCD-Glasses/dp/B006ZH0M4Q

Does this version support playing MKVs with DTS audio?

I can confirm that i have played multiple 3d mkvs with DTS audio, i had the mkv on a usb drive hooked up to the tv
The Viper is offline  
post #111 of 2137 Old 03-16-2012, 12:12 PM
Member
 
MidVill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by gjunk View Post

bought one of these at fry's today for $999.
Hope its good enough to keep. its a pretty tv, but i have typically not liked LEDs inability to hold shadow detail (im a photographer so im a bit picky maybe). Never have like samsungs color reproduction. have always preferred Sony and LG and maybe Sharp.

Will give some more feedback next week

I wish there was a Fry's in New York. I would jump on that price in a heartbeat. The best offer I have found is $1,450 from Amazon which includes the family pack of 3D glasses and the sound bar which I probably have no need for.
MidVill is offline  
post #112 of 2137 Old 03-16-2012, 06:20 PM
Senior Member
 
Injected Sin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 331
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Been searching on google for any reviews so far I've come up with nada.

XBL GTÂ vFLOODv
Injected Sin is offline  
post #113 of 2137 Old 03-17-2012, 07:32 AM
Member
 
eRod v1.0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Guys found this deal on slickdeals.....

55" LG 55LM6700 Bundle $1499

http://www.buydig.com/shop/product.a...u=E9LG55LM6700

You get the TV, sound bar, glasses and a wall mount. Use code MARCHMAD in cart if you do not see the price.

I just purchased the 47" bundle yesterday at BB for $100 more. Back it goes! I am excited, love this TV so far.
eRod v1.0 is offline  
post #114 of 2137 Old 03-17-2012, 08:16 AM
Newbie
 
Nick27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Newark, DE
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Great Deal from Slickdeals, just purchased the 55'' one.
Nick27 is offline  
post #115 of 2137 Old 03-17-2012, 08:38 AM
Newbie
 
pmarcos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm usually skeptical of deals like that but given that I was just looking a couple weeks ago to buy a 55LW5600 (now out of stock) for about the same price, the buydig.com offer includes the sound bar and wall mount for the same price. I pulled the trigger on that one. Note, you have to manually select the radio button that says "with sound bar" in order to get the MARCHMAD coupon. I tried applying it to the TV alone and it said coupon not found.

Great deal, thanks for the tip!
pmarcos is offline  
post #116 of 2137 Old 03-17-2012, 08:40 AM
Newbie
 
pmarcos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Oh, and fatwallet for a 2% cash back to boot!
pmarcos is offline  
post #117 of 2137 Old 03-17-2012, 10:55 AM
Newbie
 
GeoDim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Pulled the trigger on the 55LM6700 $1500 bundle deal today. Will I be able to use my Harmony 900 with this?
GeoDim is offline  
post #118 of 2137 Old 03-17-2012, 11:22 AM
Member
 
GTinMIA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeoDim View Post

Pulled the trigger on the 55LM6700 $1500 bundle deal today. Will I be able to use my Harmony 900 with this?

I snagged it as well with the 2% FW cashback. I think the Harmony will work with any TV, as it's a universal remote.
GTinMIA is offline  
post #119 of 2137 Old 03-17-2012, 11:33 AM
Newbie
 
GeoDim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTinMIA View Post

I snagged it as well with the 2% FW cashback. I think the Harmony will work with any TV, as it's a universal remote.

I know, but I was reading a couple things that would lead me to believe the stock remote is RF. I need the TV to support IR.

Did you get a confirmation e-mail from BuyDig?
GeoDim is offline  
post #120 of 2137 Old 03-17-2012, 11:42 AM
Newbie
 
GeoDim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeoDim View Post

I know, but I was reading a couple things that would lead me to believe the stock remote is RF. I need the TV to support IR.

Did you get a confirmation e-mail from BuyDig?

Actually I just checked the owner's manual and it says the remote is bluetooth and IR. Will I be missing out on anything by using a non-bluetooth remote?
GeoDim is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Lg Cinema Screen 47lm6700 47 Inch Cinema 3d 1080p 120 Hz Led Lcd Hdtv With Smart Tv , Lg Cinema Screen 55lm6700 55 Inch Cinema 3d Led Lcd Hdtv , Displays
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off