Lg 55lm7600 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 17 Old 03-03-2012, 11:52 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
lkaufma1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hi All -

New to the forum, but wanted to say I just picked this baby up at local BB and immediately hooked up directly to LG BD670 blu ray. First movie, Spy Kids 4 (for the kids) was incredible!!! It covered the full screen (no black bars at top or bottom). The 2D to 3D conversion was actually pretty damn amazing!!

Then I put in Thor which had the black bars on the top and bottom. On the top I noticed some faint shades of white as if coming through the bezel at maybe 4 different points. Is this normal expectation? Or do I have a returner on my hands? Other than that I LOVE LOVE LOVE this tv. Coming from a 15 year old 37" Proscan CRT.
lkaufma1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 17 Old 03-04-2012, 08:45 AM
Member
 
alxrmero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 145
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by lkaufma1 View Post

Hi All -

New to the forum, but wanted to say I just picked this baby up at local BB and immediately hooked up directly to LG BD670 blu ray. First movie, Spy Kids 4 (for the kids) was incredible!!! It covered the full screen (no black bars at top or bottom). The 2D to 3D conversion was actually pretty damn amazing!!

Then I put in Thor which had the black bars on the top and bottom. On the top I noticed some faint shades of white as if coming through the bezel at maybe 4 different points. Is this normal expectation? Or do I have a returner on my hands? Other than that I LOVE LOVE LOVE this tv. Coming from a 15 year old 37" Proscan CRT.

Post pics :-)
alxrmero is offline  
post #3 of 17 Old 03-04-2012, 09:11 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
lkaufma1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11

LL
lkaufma1 is offline  
post #4 of 17 Old 03-04-2012, 09:30 AM
Member
 
alxrmero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 145
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by lkaufma1 View Post


Nice. Try and post more pics at night to see how it looks in darkness. Thank you
alxrmero is offline  
post #5 of 17 Old 03-05-2012, 06:59 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
lkaufma1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
lkaufma1 is offline  
post #6 of 17 Old 03-15-2012, 02:10 PM
Member
 
jeffro23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Apex,NC
Posts: 174
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
ant more opinions on this set after a few weeks?

im torn on getting this one or waiting on the 8600/9600. gonna decide this weekend

Do the new sets have an issue with HDMI handshake?

My 5yr old Mitsu LCD takes 5-10 seconds to synch up with my pioneer elite when switching inputs
jeffro23 is offline  
post #7 of 17 Old 03-15-2012, 02:23 PM
Senior Member
 
DedicatedHT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 403
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I bought this on Monday, also at BB with the free soundbar and wireless sub. Now thate I've got the settings right its a georgeous picture!! Blacks are inky.
LL
DedicatedHT is offline  
post #8 of 17 Old 03-15-2012, 03:33 PM
Member
 
MidVill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by DedicatedHT View Post

I bought this on Monday, also at BB with the free soundbar and wireless sub. Now thate I've got the settings right its a georgeous picture!! Blacks are inky.

I'm looking to buy the same up since I have a gift card from Best Buy. How is the sound bar integration with the TV? Can you us the TV remote to control the volume on the sound bar?

Would you mind posting your settings?

Thanks for your help.
MidVill is offline  
post #9 of 17 Old 03-15-2012, 07:37 PM
Senior Member
 
moparbob7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 251
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 73 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by DedicatedHT View Post

I bought this on Monday, also at BB with the free soundbar and wireless sub. Now thate I've got the settings right its a georgeous picture!! Blacks are inky.


I just got the 47LM7600 and looking for some settings like the color and stuff.

Thanks,
Bob
moparbob7 is online now  
post #10 of 17 Old 03-18-2012, 05:02 PM
Newbie
 
cwiley2566's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I got the 55LM7600. Wow there are a lot of settings. Here is what I have it set to for now:
Energy Savings - Minimum
Picture - Cinema
Backlight - 80
Contrast - 80
Brightness - 55
Sharpness - 30
Color - 50
Tint - 0

What are other settings people are doing? There are still a lot of other settings to look at too. I really like the TV and the 3D is pretty good.
cwiley2566 is offline  
post #11 of 17 Old 03-18-2012, 06:28 PM
Senior Member
 
DedicatedHT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 403
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Mid, the tv remote does not control the soundbar, if you find the ir codes let me know so I can program my uverse remote!

Wiley, thanks for posting your settings. A little dark for me but probably more accurate. Let us know what 3d settings you end up with too.
DedicatedHT is offline  
post #12 of 17 Old 09-24-2012, 04:22 PM
Member
 
jcbydesign's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Check out the CNET's lm7600's calibration settings. Extensive. http://forums.cnet.com/7723-19410_102-573198/lg-47lm7600-picture-settings/
jcbydesign is offline  
post #13 of 17 Old 01-03-2013, 09:10 PM
Member
 
merlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have tried these settings both on a 55LM7600 and 55LM8600 and it looked like crap. The colors are off amd faces in particular exhibited pixelated areas.

Currently using the Cinema image settings with TrueMotion Off (that's what gives the soap opera look, hate it).
merlo is offline  
post #14 of 17 Old 01-31-2013, 10:02 AM
Newbie
 
BuddyLuh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I recently bought a 55LM7600 as well. I went from a CCFL LCD to an LED for the first time. In the store I picked at some
settings and it seemed like almost all of the LED sets had a little light bleeding, this is fairly normal. If you want to be really
anal like some people on AVS you can swap out 4-5 or more tv's to try and get one with no bleeding but I don't mind mine
at all. Small price to pay for such an amazing tv.

I just adjusted my picture settings to the way I liked and the bleeding was even less noticable.
BuddyLuh is offline  
post #15 of 17 Old 02-24-2013, 04:03 AM
Senior Member
 
EaglePC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 399
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I have a problem , I was excited on getting my LG 55lm7600 yesterday, nice TV indeed.
I have several original 3D Blu-ray's and 3D works.

1. My 3D player in a Samsung BD-C6900, when I stream from my external usb hard drive which I downloaded 3D Blu-ray movies (Side by Side Encode Format) NO 3D ? Just see Double Image with glasses.
2. I try watching a 3D movies from VUDU and NO 3D ?

Do I need a better 3D Blu-ray player?
My AVR is a Onkyo TX-NR709 all HDMI 1.4a Cables

Thanks

RF61ii's
RC42ii
WS24's
RW-10D subwoofer
ONKYO AVR TX NR818
Oppo BDP-103
Cyber Power PFC 1500VA UPS
LG 55in 240hz LED 55LM7600 TV
EaglePC is offline  
post #16 of 17 Old 05-19-2015, 09:34 AM
Member
 
DWPC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: AZ
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
We've had a 55LM7600 for two years and love the PQ but have some issues with control and interface:

1. It's irritating that when we stop playback from the disk player or from wifi, the "select input" box or a dead screen appears and we have to select the cable box (using the goofy pointer remote). Is there a way to set the default input to be the cable box when the video from another input stops?

2. Is there a way to make the unused inputs disappear from the screen menu? we only use three of the eleven on the screen and with the oddball pointer, the few the screen targets the better.

3. I really dislike the "magic wand" remote control; aim point is too touchy, has to be pointed exactly at the screen, its cumbersome, and the odd shape tends to fall off the table. The "Home" screen takes almost ten seconds to appear when using the keys on the wand. Is there an alternate remote that doesn't use the pointer; just normal keypad? Our cable/TIVO remote controls some functions but won't change the input. I tried a Harmony and returned it because their service don't support my audio equipment and I won't spend hours manually programming it, and it was too expensive to keep a single purpose remote.

4. Is there a way to change the menu to a track list when using the wifi input to listen to music? The space for track title text is so short that its useless. I don't need to see a dozen images of the album art.

5. Can someone verify that when using the optical out for audio, the signal from the audio source is not altered by the LM7600?

Last edited by DWPC; 05-19-2015 at 10:48 AM.
DWPC is offline  
post #17 of 17 Old 08-25-2015, 09:10 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by DWPC View Post
We've had a 55LM7600 for two years and love the PQ but have some issues with control and interface:
4. Is there a way to change the menu to a track list when using the wifi input to listen to music? The space for track title text is so short that its useless. I don't need to see a dozen images of the album art.
I *really* want to know this too - please let me know if you find a solution.
I also have the 55LM7600 connected to a XBMC server and trying to look thru thousands of movies or songs with a dumb generic cover art graphic is ridiculous.
Jim Rodgers is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off