Hitachi 720p - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 03-06-2012, 06:43 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
dagger666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,109
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I watch hockey games from my hp laptop on my tv and the recomended resoulation is 1360x768 using HDMI to HDMI. Why isn't it 1920x1080
dagger666 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 03-06-2012, 08:19 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sitlet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,591
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Probably because that's the resolution your tv can accept coming from a computer. Since you didn't tell us what tv you have, we can't help you any further.
sitlet is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 03-07-2012, 01:42 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
dagger666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,109
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hitachi Alpha L32A403 720p
in the manual it says when connecting a PC use RGB (D-sub 15 pin) and audio out jack from PC to RGB and AUDIO jack on TV. Select RGB from inputs. My laptop has HDMI out but only headphone audio out jack. My laptop does offer 1920x1080 just isn't recomended in the resoulation settings for TV.
dagger666 is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 03-07-2012, 01:48 PM
AVS Special Member
 
topr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,616
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If your display is 720p then why worry about it?
topr is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 03-09-2012, 06:43 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
dagger666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,109
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
because i wantr to know.

1440x900 on a 25" monitor, how would that look? How about a 1080p TV?
dagger666 is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 03-09-2012, 06:55 AM
AVS Special Member
 
topr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,616
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Your TV is fixed pixel and is going to display 720p no matter what signal you feed.
topr is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off