Official Samsung UNxxES8000 Owner's Thread - Page 409 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #12241 of 16284 Old 02-13-2013, 01:06 PM
Advanced Member
 
Ricoflashback's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 983
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 54 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by MMakoto View Post

hey guys, i'm looking at this sanus vmpl50a model wall mount, but one es8000 owner mentioned about incorrect screw sizes provided by the manufacturer, so i'm a little concerned about going my way to find the right screws. does anybody know what screw size i need to get for our tv? or perhaps recommend a different wall mount that you're already using? any inputs appreciated.

sanus vmpl50a link for reference only:
http://www.amazon.com/Sanus-Systems-Vmpl50A-B1-32-Inch-Visionmount/dp/B003WUBL0S/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1360775658&sr=8-1&keywords=sanus+wall+mount

I just mounted my Samsung 65" ES8000 with this mount. Solid, sturdy, with tilt feature. Adjustable - with a little more clearance in the back for cables.

CREATOR: gd-jpeg v1.0 (using IJG JPEG v62), quality = 100


Web site for info. You can probably find cheaper at Amazon or even Wal Mart - http://www.promounts.com/products/tilt-mounts/ut-pro310-large-tilt-wall-mount-39

Home Theater Setup
Samsung UN65ES8000 LCD/LED
BenQ W1080ST Projector
Pioneer SC65 (Pre-Amp)
Wyred4Sound MMC-7 Channel Amplifier, 221wpc
OPPO 103, Directv GENIE
Darbee Darblet
ALL Paradigm - 7.1 - Studio 60's, V.2 (FL/FR)
CC-690, V.5 (C)
ADP 590 V.5 (SS)
MilleniaOne 2.0 (BS) - Velodyne 810 Sub
Ricoflashback is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12242 of 16284 Old 02-13-2013, 01:48 PM
Member
 
Stefanhvt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 165
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by thebignewt View Post

I don't think it has "auto lip sych" (whatever that is). At least I've never heard anyone mention it. If what you're referring to is matching sound to mouth movements in video that's a feature found in AVRs. The HDMI slot 2 you refer to is the only 2 way HDMI slot so that's the one most people use to attach their AVR to. That way you don't need the optical cable for sound.

I've heard that in order for auto lip sync to work, the tv itself needs to support it. One hdmi 1.3 or 1.4 slot needs to send back the proper processing delay.
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1000 View Post

Auto lip sync doesn't work anyway. Always calibrate audio/video sync manually in my experience.

1000

I don't have an receiver that does that.
Stefanhvt is offline  
post #12243 of 16284 Old 02-13-2013, 02:37 PM
Member
 
zombie1210's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 182
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 27
I joined the club. Brought mine home from Best Buy and had it up and running in a half hour. Pretty amazing so far. I am sure I will be asking a few questions before long.

I figured out that to use the apps and get sound through my SR7007, I had to use HDMI2. I was scratching my head for a minute, as I first plugged into HDMI1 and had no sound except the TV speakers.

I am really impressed by the "window effect" of the 55 inch screen and small bezel. Way nicer than those wide black strips around the edge on my old Toshiba Regza.

BDP103>SR7007>55"ES8000
zombie1210 is offline  
post #12244 of 16284 Old 02-13-2013, 02:46 PM
Senior Member
 
Op's Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Kansas City area
Posts: 469
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by zombie1210 View Post

I joined the club. Brought mine home from Best Buy and had it up and running in a half hour. Pretty amazing so far. I am sure I will be asking a few questions before long.

I figured out that to use the apps and get sound through my SR7007, I had to use HDMI2. I was scratching my head for a minute, as I first plugged into HDMI1 and had no sound except the TV speakers.

I am really impressed by the "window effect" of the 55 inch screen and small bezel. Way nicer than those wide black strips around the edge on my old Toshiba Regza.

Welcome, and enjoy your ES. Lots of settings here to experiment with.
Op's Guy is offline  
post #12245 of 16284 Old 02-13-2013, 03:46 PM
Member
 
kaosx77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by OugaBooga View Post

both look fine to me, i never had those stickers on my tv, you think i got a open box made closed? or a refurb?
Oh so i see you have a TS02 not a 1, when was it made BTW ?

Lastly, i have this weird feeling ur 3d will be better then mine eek.gif


did you have all the plastic stuff on the bezel ? if not i think you ended up with display model repacked

How can i tell when it was made i dont see anyhing


I just noticed something while looking at the 46" one i got aswell i was supposed to get the es6600 the guys in the warehouse made a mistake i ended up with the es7100
kaosx77 is offline  
post #12246 of 16284 Old 02-13-2013, 04:13 PM
Member
 
zombie1210's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 182
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 27
First impression of the "touch pad" remote: UGH. Doubt I will use it. It's an odd little device. I like the regular remote just fine, and I will probably end up with a universal at some point in time. It seems like if they were going to try a touch type device, they could have done much better. But its not why I bought the TV, so I really don't care.

BDP103>SR7007>55"ES8000
zombie1210 is offline  
post #12247 of 16284 Old 02-13-2013, 04:19 PM
Member
 
prme19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by zombie1210 View Post

First impression of the "touch pad" remote: UGH. Doubt I will use it. It's an odd little device. I like the regular remote just fine, and I will probably end up with a universal at some point in time. It seems like if they were going to try a touch type device, they could have done much better. But its not why I bought the TV, so I really don't care.

honestly, i havent even used the touch remote since i bought my tv last year
prme19 is offline  
post #12248 of 16284 Old 02-13-2013, 04:39 PM
Member
 
BPWingN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
To all of you taking the time to calibrate and add your settings, thank you very much from all of us.
For the creation of the doc for settings, thank you from all of us.
For the creation of the Guide To Terms etc...thank you from all of us.

I've never really been a fan of Movie mode, but 10k's settings have made me a believer, I think.
I just put them in today, I'll see how they are in the darkness, but they look good.....real good.
I changed the Color Tone to Standard, which is a personal preference thing.

I have yet to try out other calibrations, as I like this one so far.

PS: I have a 55es7500, and these es8000 settings are, well....so far, so good.

Samsung UN55ES7500, Oppo BDP-93, PS3, Pioneer VSX1326, Totem Mite (Front L/R), B&W LCR3(Center), Monitor Audio Radius 90 (Rear), Energy S-10.3 Sub.
BPWingN is offline  
post #12249 of 16284 Old 02-13-2013, 05:12 PM
Senior Member
 
OugaBooga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 255
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaosx77 View Post

did you have all the plastic stuff on the bezel ? if not i think you ended up with display model repacked

How can i tell when it was made i dont see anyhing


I just noticed something while looking at the 46" one i got aswell i was supposed to get the es6600 the guys in the warehouse made a mistake i ended up with the es7100

damn u lucky....................ah yea, i had plastic on the top & bottoms of the tv frame & on the stand, none on the sides & NO sticker labels on the front panel saying new...blah...blah.
everything else was sealed.Unless something drastic goes wrong i can't see myself taking a change with exchanging it or replacing it, so far it's better then i expected.

ojh yea, the made date is above the bar code on the left in the middle above "made in tijuana mexico"

SEK-2000/ZA....Any GOOD ?
OugaBooga is offline  
post #12250 of 16284 Old 02-13-2013, 06:17 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Bladerunner1959's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Pittsburgh...Preferably the Virgin Islands....
Posts: 1,070
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 51
Congrats Zombie1210. Enjoy this badazz tv when on, and when off as its simply an electronic work of art.

Love for all things Hi-def...Losing count; 200 plus bluray, 500 plus dvd, 30 plus HDdvd and a rapidly growing 50 plus in the cloud.

Bladerunner1959 is offline  
post #12251 of 16284 Old 02-13-2013, 06:45 PM
Advanced Member
 
Justin Sullins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: KC
Posts: 749
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Just bought the 55ES8000, gets delivered tomorrow afternoon. From what I've read on other review sites, the TS01 Panel is good with this set and the only ones the store had were TS01 Panels so hopefully all is well. Probably rarely use all the extra motion/voice features but they're cool I guess. I checked the store's display model and the latest software update was 1013.2 or something to that effect. Is that the new FW Update? It was hard to tell in the store but I did not see any clouding or flashlighting. I'm sure in a darker environment I could tell if there is any. I'm hoping for a blemish-free screen.
Justin Sullins is offline  
post #12252 of 16284 Old 02-13-2013, 06:53 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Bladerunner1959's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Pittsburgh...Preferably the Virgin Islands....
Posts: 1,070
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 51
My un60es8000 is an hs01 built in may, bought in June, had fw 1013.2. I stayed on that until two weeks ago. FW 1046.2 is the latest, and definitely the greatest fw.

Love for all things Hi-def...Losing count; 200 plus bluray, 500 plus dvd, 30 plus HDdvd and a rapidly growing 50 plus in the cloud.

Bladerunner1959 is offline  
post #12253 of 16284 Old 02-13-2013, 07:23 PM
Member
 
zombie1210's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 182
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 27
The PQ I'm getting on Ghost Protocol is amazing. Good movie, too.

Oppo BDP-103>SR7007>ES8000

What's this about different panels? How do you tell?

BDP103>SR7007>55"ES8000
zombie1210 is offline  
post #12254 of 16284 Old 02-13-2013, 07:38 PM
Advanced Member
 
Justin Sullins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: KC
Posts: 749
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by zombie1210 View Post

The PQ I'm getting on Ghost Protocol is amazing. Good movie, too.

Oppo BDP-103>SR7007>ES8000

What's this about different panels? How do you tell?

On the side of the box and on the back of the tv it should say "Version #" under the model number.
Justin Sullins is offline  
post #12255 of 16284 Old 02-13-2013, 07:49 PM
Member
 
zombie1210's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 182
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin Sullins View Post

On the side of the box and on the back of the tv it should say "Version #" under the model number.

Its says TS01. Not sure what the difference would be.

BDP103>SR7007>55"ES8000
zombie1210 is offline  
post #12256 of 16284 Old 02-13-2013, 07:57 PM
Advanced Member
 
Justin Sullins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: KC
Posts: 749
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by zombie1210 View Post

Its says TS01. Not sure what the difference would be.

Some of the different panels Samsung uses on their sets have better viewing angles than other panels, better colors, and better screen-uniformity than others of the same model tv. I don't know Samsung does it that way but it's very annoying. How's your set treating you so far? Any flashlighting or clouding?
Justin Sullins is offline  
post #12257 of 16284 Old 02-13-2013, 08:16 PM
Member
 
zombie1210's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 182
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin Sullins View Post

Some of the different panels Samsung uses on their sets have better viewing angles than other panels, better colors, and better screen-uniformity than others of the same model tv. I don't know Samsung does it that way but it's very annoying. How's your set treating you so far? Any flashlighting or clouding?

I haven't noticed anything strange. All good so far. Not sure I even know what flashlighting would be.

The PQ is really sweet. The black level seems pretty spot on to me, as well. but I'm no expert. All I know is what looks good to me.

BDP103>SR7007>55"ES8000
zombie1210 is offline  
post #12258 of 16284 Old 02-13-2013, 08:28 PM
Advanced Member
 
Justin Sullins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: KC
Posts: 749
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by zombie1210 View Post

I haven't noticed anything strange. All good so far. Not sure I even know what flashlighting would be.

The PQ is really sweet. The black level seems pretty spot on to me, as well. but I'm no expert. All I know is what looks good to me.

Flashlighting or any backlight anomalie would only show up in a dark room, no light. With the tv on a dead-input, which I'm not entirely sure that would work on the ES8000 since it has the micro dimming but if you turn the lights off and find something to watch that is dark (Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter) or anything with letterbox you will see light leakage in areas that are supposed to be dark, usually in the four corners of the set. They are basically hot-spots in the screen that sometimes resemble "flashlights", especially if they're in the corners. Or not if the set is good.
Justin Sullins is offline  
post #12259 of 16284 Old 02-13-2013, 08:59 PM
Member
 
zombie1210's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 182
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin Sullins View Post

Flashlighting or any backlight anomalie would only show up in a dark room, no light. With the tv on a dead-input, which I'm not entirely sure that would work on the ES8000 since it has the micro dimming but if you turn the lights off and find something to watch that is dark (Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter) or anything with letterbox you will see light leakage in areas that are supposed to be dark, usually in the four corners of the set. They are basically hot-spots in the screen that sometimes resemble "flashlights", especially if they're in the corners. Or not if the set is good.

I'm not seeing any leakage. No flashlights.

I am now watching the Blu-Ray of Lawrence of Arabia. I've not seen it look so good before. This is pretty amazing. One of my favorite movies.

BDP103>SR7007>55"ES8000
zombie1210 is offline  
post #12260 of 16284 Old 02-13-2013, 09:02 PM
Advanced Member
 
Jestered's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: TX
Posts: 509
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Just updated my calibration. I was shooting for contrast ratio above 3,000:1, which I was able to do. My gamma isn't perfectly straight, but not bad compared to the last time I was able to get above 3,000:1 contrast ratio. My screenshots and settings are updated in the post that's in my signature if anyone wants to check it out and/or let me know what can be done better.
Jestered is offline  
post #12261 of 16284 Old 02-13-2013, 09:04 PM
Advanced Member
 
Justin Sullins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: KC
Posts: 749
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by zombie1210 View Post

I'm not seeing any leakage. No flashlights.

Awesome. Hope I have the same luck.
Justin Sullins is offline  
post #12262 of 16284 Old 02-13-2013, 11:23 PM
Senior Member
 
OugaBooga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 255
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by zombie1210 View Post

I'm not seeing any leakage. No flashlights.

I am now watching the Blu-Ray of Lawrence of Arabia. I've not seen it look so good before. This is pretty amazing. One of my favorite movies.

Best way some1 discribed flashlighting in 1 of these threads was like taking a high powered flashlight into pitch black country side & shining it into the sky, you'll see the path of light cut through the darkness.
I remember this effect when i was in summer camp playing capture the flag doing this exact same thing as a kid.
1st day i brought the tv home & loaded a movie off usb stick showed i had a little bit of flashlighting but it's dissappeared since then.
I am guessing that if you don't see it now & u haven't got the latest 1046 firmware update, your pq may very well get even better.
my unit was made in dec & came with firmware 1044 panel version ts01
BTW, if you had flashlighting you would most likely notice it as it is annoying.
day 1 i had very light flashlighting from all 4 corners but the 1's that got my attention were a few small sized flashlights on the top around 25% from the corners shining downward @ diffrent angles.
for me, dead pixels near or @ center screen drive me crazy but luckily i have none
cya

SEK-2000/ZA....Any GOOD ?
OugaBooga is offline  
post #12263 of 16284 Old 02-13-2013, 11:32 PM
Member
 
zombie1210's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 182
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 27
I let the TV update as soon as I set it up. I am running 1046 now. And I sure haven't seen anything like you describe.

I have the LOTR The Two Towers Blu-Ray on right now. It's almost like watching for the first time. Again. lol I see depth and detail I never knew was there. There's a great close-up of Gollum when Frodo and Sam find him, and I can see individual peachfuzz hairs on his shoulder that I hadnt seen before. Just to name ONE thing.

BDP103>SR7007>55"ES8000
zombie1210 is offline  
post #12264 of 16284 Old 02-13-2013, 11:36 PM
Senior Member
 
OugaBooga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 255
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by prme19 View Post

honestly, i havent even used the touch remote since i bought my tv last year

The ONLY thing i see good with that touch remote is it's blue tooth & it has a mic, that's bout it.
Oh & it has a cool slide out feature for installing the batteries which i almost ripped apart by accident 1st day....lol

SEK-2000/ZA....Any GOOD ?
OugaBooga is offline  
post #12265 of 16284 Old 02-14-2013, 03:34 AM
Senior Member
 
turboman123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 351
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jestered View Post

Just updated my calibration. I was shooting for contrast ratio above 3,000:1, which I was able to do. My gamma isn't perfectly straight, but not bad compared to the last time I was able to get above 3,000:1 contrast ratio. My screenshots and settings are updated in the post that's in my signature if anyone wants to check it out and/or let me know what can be done better.

hello Jestered
Looks very good. Very nice contrast ratio, better than on my panel.
You could still tweak 10p white balance a bit to get lower greyscale dE, just some minor adjustments.
I saw you had color settings 54. That makes it more difficult to compare with 10k's settings. Normally all CMS adjustments should be able to be done in the custom color. Do you get something strange in custom color if you leave the main color setting at 50?
I would not worry about gamma. Actually your gamma is a good starting point for BT1886. You could check BT1886 with Fork of HCFR. I like the new BT1886 standard. Less black crushing. Is also recommended by Calman and Chromapure.
turboman123 is offline  
post #12266 of 16284 Old 02-14-2013, 05:17 AM
Senior Member
 
T100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 267
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just preformed a reset on my 46es 8000 and was going to put new settings in by turbo man and it asked me to upgrade firmware to 1047 and thought the latest was 1046.2, checked website as 1046.2. Is the newest as of today.
T100 is offline  
post #12267 of 16284 Old 02-14-2013, 06:47 AM
Member
 
mickjcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 108
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by T100 View Post

I just preformed a reset on my 46es 8000 and was going to put new settings in by turbo man and it asked me to upgrade firmware to 1047 and thought the latest was 1046.2, checked website as 1046.2. Is the newest as of today.

I just went in to check my tv and it is indeed another update to 1047......get to work calibrators :-)
mickjcat is offline  
post #12268 of 16284 Old 02-14-2013, 06:48 AM
Senior Member
 
T100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 267
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks turbo man these settings took all flash lighting away and picture looks stunning , I did lower 11 to 7 and raised 43 to 45 on my hdmi movie settings again thanks.
T100 is offline  
post #12269 of 16284 Old 02-14-2013, 06:58 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Garnoch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,754
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 60
CNN.com headline this morning freaked me out.....

"Blade runner charged in killing of girlfriend"

Run, Blade, run! smile.gif
Garnoch is offline  
post #12270 of 16284 Old 02-14-2013, 07:00 AM
Advanced Member
 
Jestered's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: TX
Posts: 509
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by turboman123 View Post

hello Jestered
Looks very good. Very nice contrast ratio, better than on my panel.
You could still tweak 10p white balance a bit to get lower greyscale dE, just some minor adjustments.
I saw you had color settings 54. That makes it more difficult to compare with 10k's settings. Normally all CMS adjustments should be able to be done in the custom color. Do you get something strange in custom color if you leave the main color setting at 50?
I would not worry about gamma. Actually your gamma is a good starting point for BT1886. You could check BT1886 with Fork of HCFR. I like the new BT1886 standard. Less black crushing. Is also recommended by Calman and Chromapure.

Thanks Turbo! When I make even the slightest adjustment in 10P settings, it makes a big jump in the RGB levels, so I wasn't sure I could use that to fine tune and get lower dE. Unless I'm not using it right... suggestions? Also, I used the "Color" setting to set red luminance so I didn't really have to mess with it in the CMS. The reason I did that is because red luminance is very low without it and the only way to get the Y level where it should be (and the x and y readings) I have to set R in CMS to nearly 100. I tried using G and B to raise the red Y level first, which worked, but then the "dot" was so far inside the triangle that I couldn't get it back to reference point without raising the R level up to 100 and even then it didn't make it all the way back and the Y reading was too high. That forced me to lower G and B, which basically brought me back to a 100 R setting with very little G and B. I'm not sure what's causing that. My next adjustments will include 75% calibration and leaving "Color" at 50 while using the CMS to do all adjustments. I tried that before, but wasn't very successful. Tips or hints on that would be appreciated too.
Jestered is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Samsung , Displays , Samsung Un46es8000 Led Hdtv , Lcd Hdtv , Samsung Un65es8000 Led Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off