Official Samsung UNxxES8000 Owner's Thread - Page 542 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #16231 of 16260 Old 08-29-2014, 12:22 PM
Newbie
 
G_Sup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Santa Barbara,CA
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by BFJ 96 View Post
I figured option B was the best option. I'm just glad the tech offered option B.

Hopefully this is will resolve the issue.

Thanks for the response G_Sup

Sent from my G2 via Tapatalk
Glad I could help! Please follow up once it's done and tell me if you could see any burn evidence inside the cable. It's small but fairly easy to see against the white plastic of the cable.
G_Sup is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #16232 of 16260 Old 08-29-2014, 01:56 PM
AVS Special Member
 
BFJ 96's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,602
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by G_Sup View Post
Glad I could help! Please follow up once it's done and tell me if you could see any burn evidence inside the cable. It's small but fairly easy to see against the white plastic of the cable.
Will do. Enjoy the holiday weekend

Sent from my G2 via Tapatalk
BFJ 96 is online now  
post #16233 of 16260 Old 08-31-2014, 08:28 AM
Advanced Member
 
Ricoflashback's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 975
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mavinwow View Post
Pulled the trigger on a 70 inch Vizio P series to go in the living room, and move the samsung to the basement. After living with all the issues of edge-lit panels, I am excited by the full array back lighting.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-tOF_Y_-zSQ
Vizio also has the "R" - Reference Series (4K/UHD) with FALD - Full Array Local Dimming. In this case, 384 zones.

I looked at their website and it said the screen sizes are 120" and 65" - - which is kind of weird to only have these two options.

The biggest TV I can fit in my man cave is 100" - which would retire my projector if I could get the right picture at the right price point.

I saw the LG 9300 OLED TV this past weekend. Absolutely stunning - - but the cost and image retention problems are a concern. Plus - it's a new technology.

I've been very happy with my Sammy set. I get deep, dark blacks - - maybe a combination of my Darbee Darblet with the Movie settings. There are occasions where I can see vertical banding but it really isn't noticeable in 90% of my viewing (never with Bluray.) I've looked at other sets at Costco and Best Buy and I really do not see anything better than what I have, save for OLED (picture wise) and 4K content - - which there isn't any.

I'm at least three years away from buying anything and hopefully by then, this will have sorted it self out.

Option wise - I see the following:

  1. UHD/4K - but no content. Bandwidth issues - - maybe HEVC will solve this but I think this technology is five years away from being close to mainstream.
  2. OLED - stone cold picture, gorgeous. But - - expensive and not without flaws. Plus - - a new technology.
  3. FALD - Full Array Local Dimming. I think this will be the most viable option, cost wise and PQ wise. It takes proven LCD/LED technology a step further and will provide the biggest bang for the buck - - IMHO.

Please let us know how your new Vizio compares, picture wise, to your Sammy set.


Best - Rico.

Home Theater Setup
Samsung UN65ES8000 LCD/LED
BenQ W1080ST Projector
Pioneer SC65 (Pre-Amp)
Wyred4Sound MMC-7 Channel Amplifier, 221wpc
OPPO 103, Directv GENIE
Darbee Darblet
ALL Paradigm - 7.1 - Studio 60's, V.2 (FL/FR)
CC-690, V.5 (C)
ADP 590 V.5 (SS)
MilleniaOne 2.0 (BS) - Velodyne 810 Sub
Ricoflashback is offline  
post #16234 of 16260 Old 09-03-2014, 05:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
BFJ 96's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,602
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by G_Sup View Post
Glad I could help! Please follow up once it's done and tell me if you could see any burn evidence inside the cable. It's small but fairly easy to see against the white plastic of the cable.
G_Sup the Lead Cable did have burn evidence inside.

The tech replaced both the Lead Cable and Power supply. The Lead Cable was definitely thicker than the 1 he replaced.

Thanks again for the help.

Sent from my G2 via Tapatalk
BFJ 96 is online now  
post #16235 of 16260 Old 09-03-2014, 06:13 PM
Newbie
 
G_Sup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Santa Barbara,CA
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by BFJ 96 View Post
G_Sup the Lead Cable did have burn evidence inside.

The tech replaced both the Lead Cable and Power supply. The Lead Cable was definitely thicker than the 1 he replaced.

Thanks again for the help.

Sent from my G2 via Tapatalk
Awesome news, at least you now know the culprit!!! And back in action just in time for NFL kickoff! LOL
G_Sup is offline  
post #16236 of 16260 Old 09-03-2014, 06:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
BFJ 96's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,602
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by G_Sup View Post
Awesome news, at least you now know the culprit!!! And back in action just in time for NFL kickoff! LOL
I'm definitely looking forward to tomorrow's Packers/Seahawks game. Hopefully this TV handles motion as good as my Toshiba FALD

Sent from my G2 via Tapatalk
BFJ 96 is online now  
post #16237 of 16260 Old 09-09-2014, 10:14 AM
Member
 
cbatc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 17
My TV has developed a bad stuttering problem. Anybody got any custom settings on the amp to solve this?
cbatc is offline  
post #16238 of 16260 Old 09-09-2014, 12:23 PM
Member
 
cbatc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Stuttering problem happens when watching Blurays via PS3. If i use Plex in the media hub, no stutter problem.
cbatc is offline  
post #16239 of 16260 Old 09-10-2014, 04:45 AM
Member
 
poppagene's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 183
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbatc View Post
Stuttering problem happens when watching Blurays via PS3. If i use Plex in the media hub, no stutter problem.
Check the connection. It could be the hdmi cable. Does the PS3 stutter on other tvs? Have you tried connecting the two via component rather than hdmi or vice versa? Are you watching a 2d blu ray in 3D mode or vice versa?
poppagene is offline  
post #16240 of 16260 Old 09-14-2014, 11:58 PM
Member
 
BPWingN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Well, after owning a 55es7500 for almost 2 and a half years (and loving it) I gave up today and got a Panny TC-55AS660.
Last night the dreaded "on/off digital noise pattern loop" reared its' head for the 3rd time in under 3years of ownership. The motherboard was replaced the two times before. I see it seems it may be a power related problem, but quite frankly I have lost all faith in this set.
Thanks to all on this board. You have been a wealth of knowledge.
Enjoy your sets!
Bladerunner1959 likes this.

Samsung UN55ES7500, Oppo BDP-93, PS3, Pioneer VSX1326, Totem Mite (Front L/R), B&W LCR3(Center), Monitor Audio Radius 90 (Rear), Energy S-10.3 Sub.
BPWingN is offline  
post #16241 of 16260 Old 10-07-2014, 10:45 AM
AVS Special Member
 
BFJ 96's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,602
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 31
We'll I had another tech guy come and check some clouding issues I was having. I also got Samsung to have him check the Evo Kit Port. The good news is they authorized a Main Board replacement. Bad news the clouding issue was a no go.

I figured they would deny the clouding claim. The good thing is, the clouding issue is irrelevant when in Standard Mode due to the Micro Dimming kicking in. It's obvious in Movie Mode.

The board should be coming in a couple days.
BFJ 96 is online now  
post #16242 of 16260 Old 10-09-2014, 07:24 AM
Advanced Member
 
Ricoflashback's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 975
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by BFJ 96 View Post
We'll I had another tech guy come and check some clouding issues I was having. I also got Samsung to have him check the Evo Kit Port. The good news is they authorized a Main Board replacement. Bad news the clouding issue was a no go.

I figured they would deny the clouding claim. The good thing is, the clouding issue is irrelevant when in Standard Mode due to the Micro Dimming kicking in. It's obvious in Movie Mode.

The board should be coming in a couple days.
Sorry to hear about the clouding issue. I have the "Movie" setting and no clouding that I can determine. Maybe my setup is different - - I'm running it through an upscaler (Pioneer SC65) with the Darbee Darblet.

I've had my Sammy set since August of 2012. So far, so good, knock on wood. It gets extensive use everyday as it is my "go to" set for everything except for letterbox movies (BenQ W1080 Projector)

The only problem I have is vertical banding, but it is very minimal and only on some source material. I've never seen it with football (Directv) nor via Bluray. Golf is the biggest culprit but even then, there are many times when it can't be seen.

So - - I do not know what to attribute your clouding issue to. What are your settings? I've pretty much stuck with the older "out of the box" settings with minimal tweaking and a firmware version that has been locked in since November of 2010. I perform no updates, no internet apps and do not have an Evo Kit.

Maybe the new main board replacement will help?

Home Theater Setup
Samsung UN65ES8000 LCD/LED
BenQ W1080ST Projector
Pioneer SC65 (Pre-Amp)
Wyred4Sound MMC-7 Channel Amplifier, 221wpc
OPPO 103, Directv GENIE
Darbee Darblet
ALL Paradigm - 7.1 - Studio 60's, V.2 (FL/FR)
CC-690, V.5 (C)
ADP 590 V.5 (SS)
MilleniaOne 2.0 (BS) - Velodyne 810 Sub
Ricoflashback is offline  
post #16243 of 16260 Old 10-09-2014, 07:42 AM
Advanced Member
 
Sound & Vision's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 792
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by BFJ 96 View Post
We'll I had another tech guy come and check some clouding issues I was having. I also got Samsung to have him check the Evo Kit Port. The good news is they authorized a Main Board replacement. Bad news the clouding issue was a no go.

I figured they would deny the clouding claim. The good thing is, the clouding issue is irrelevant when in Standard Mode due to the Micro Dimming kicking in. It's obvious in Movie Mode.

The board should be coming in a couple days.
Under General settings, go to eco, set that to either Low or Medium.. Which ever one works best for you.. It will drastically reduce the clouding.. I now have none.. Its the only method that has worked.
realife3 likes this.

Last edited by Sound & Vision; 10-09-2014 at 07:47 AM.
Sound & Vision is offline  
post #16244 of 16260 Old 10-09-2014, 02:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
BFJ 96's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,602
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ricoflashback View Post
Sorry to hear about the clouding issue. I have the "Movie" setting and no clouding that I can determine. Maybe my setup is different - - I'm running it through an upscaler (Pioneer SC65) with the Darbee Darblet.

I've had my Sammy set since August of 2012. So far, so good, knock on wood. It gets extensive use everyday as it is my "go to" set for everything except for letterbox movies (BenQ W1080 Projector)

The only problem I have is vertical banding, but it is very minimal and only on some source material. I've never seen it with football (Directv) nor via Bluray. Golf is the biggest culprit but even then, there are many times when it can't be seen.

So - - I do not know what to attribute your clouding issue to. What are your settings? I've pretty much stuck with the older "out of the box" settings with minimal tweaking and a firmware version that has been locked in since November of 2010. I perform no updates, no internet apps and do not have an Evo Kit.

Maybe the new main board replacement will help?
Thanks for the feedback Rico. The tech updated the firmware of the main board to 1054

I wanted to see if the original firmware allowed for Micro Dimming in Movie Mode but that didn't happen. The clouding is still there. Harder to see during the day easier to see during the dark.

What's interesting is when in Standard Mode no clouding which is great but the CE Dimming can be somewhat distracting.

As for settings I did enable Dynamic Contrast to Medium as I've read that can help with black level in Movie Mode cause it acts somewhat like Micro Dimming as it helps darken the screen.

It is what it is... Just happy they fixed the internal issues cause reality is my screen isn't as bad as I've seen.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sound & Vision View Post
Under General settings, go to eco, set that to either Low or Medium.. Which ever one works best for you.. It will drastically reduce the clouding.. I now have none.. Its the only method that has worked.
S&V if I active Eco Mode that mode stays active for all inputs. Do you use this mode? If so how's this mode been working for you

Thanks

Sent from my G2 via Tapatalk
BFJ 96 is online now  
post #16245 of 16260 Old 10-09-2014, 02:52 PM
Advanced Member
 
Sound & Vision's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 792
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by BFJ 96 View Post
S&V if I active Eco Mode that mode stays active for all inputs. Do you use this mode? If so how's this mode been working for you

Thanks

Sent from my G2 via Tapatalk
Awsome, no more bright corners.... You need to just adjust the backlight up as the range is altered. Give it a try.
BFJ 96 and realife3 like this.
Sound & Vision is offline  
post #16246 of 16260 Old 10-09-2014, 04:41 PM
AVS Special Member
 
BFJ 96's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,602
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sound & Vision View Post
Awsome, no more bright corners.... You need to just adjust the backlight up as the range is altered. Give it a try.
With a nice holiday weekend coming up I'll give this suggestion a try and report back

Sent from my G2 via Tapatalk
BFJ 96 is online now  
post #16247 of 16260 Old 10-10-2014, 07:01 PM
AVS Special Member
 
BFJ 96's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,602
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 31
We'll I'm using your suggestion S&V. I have ECO Mode set to Low while running Standard Mode settings found within this thread and the PQ right now while watching the baseball game looks great.

I checked the Black Screen uniformity and the screen looks great.

Just confirms that Micro Dimming is working on Standard.

The color looks amazing and the screen has pop.

Thanks again for the suggestion S&V


Sent from my G2 via Tapatalk
BFJ 96 is online now  
post #16248 of 16260 Old 10-10-2014, 07:22 PM
Advanced Member
 
Sound & Vision's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 792
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by BFJ 96 View Post
We'll I'm using your suggestion S&V. I have ECO Mode set to Low while running Standard Mode settings found within this thread and the PQ right now while watching the baseball game looks great.

I checked the Black Screen uniformity and the screen looks great.

Just confirms that Micro Dimming is working on Standard.

The color looks amazing and the screen has pop.

Thanks again for the suggestion S&V


Sent from my G2 via Tapatalk
No problem,, happy to help out.
BFJ 96 likes this.
Sound & Vision is offline  
post #16249 of 16260 Old 10-13-2014, 07:47 AM
AVS Special Member
 
BFJ 96's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,602
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 31
We'll after some more testing (Eco Mode Low V Off) I'm gonna leave it Off for now. Eco Mode was dimming the picture a little too much for me. I'm still using Standard setting with a Backlight lowered to 8 for viewing. 8 seems to be the sweet spot for both Day/Night time viewing. Might even go to 7. I'm getting real nice blacks, with nice bright whites. The contrast really pops and dark scenes llok good with detail in darks areas. (No Black Crush) Also no seeing that crazy CE Dimming spoken off due to using the suggestion of bumbing brightness, while lowering off sets.
BFJ 96 is online now  
post #16250 of 16260 Old 10-15-2014, 10:36 AM
AVS Special Member
 
BFJ 96's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,602
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 31
After doing some research I was able to get rid of the clouding issue I was seeing in my screen.

I folded a microfiber cloth and then wiped the screen downward. I used a little pressure while wiping downward.

I this for a couple of minutes and the clouding was gone. I this last night before going to bed.

Woke up this morning to check the screen and the screen is very uniform. Probably the best uniformity I've seen in an LCD.

My flashlighting corners have been virtually eliminated, even in 3D mode where corner flashlighting was very evident




Sent from my G2 via Tapatalk
BFJ 96 is online now  
post #16251 of 16260 Old 10-15-2014, 10:45 AM
Senior Member
 
T100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 265
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm having issue where Netflix is only stereo instead of 5.1 and in the audio settings & subtitles the option only stereo. The movies says HD 5.1, any advise
T100 is offline  
post #16252 of 16260 Old 10-15-2014, 11:49 AM
AVS Special Member
 
BFJ 96's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,602
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by T100 View Post
I'm having issue where Netflix is only stereo instead of 5.1 and in the audio settings & subtitles the option only stereo. The movies says HD 5.1, any advise
Are you using:

Sound Bar
Receiver

Or are you just using the TV Speakers?



Sent from my G2 via Tapatalk
BFJ 96 is online now  
post #16253 of 16260 Old 10-15-2014, 02:05 PM
Senior Member
 
T100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 265
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Denon x4000, all other apps are working correct just Netflix issue from what I can tell. Audio setting won't state 5.1 also tried to uninstall app and it can't be done. So is this an Netflix problem or Samsung ?
T100 is offline  
post #16254 of 16260 Old 10-15-2014, 07:30 PM
AVS Special Member
 
BFJ 96's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,602
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by T100 View Post
Denon x4000, all other apps are working correct just Netflix issue from what I can tell. Audio setting won't state 5.1 also tried to uninstall app and it can't be done. So is this an Netflix problem or Samsung ?
Is the Samsung outputting DTS DD or PCM?

Sent from my G2 via Tapatalk

Last edited by BFJ 96; 10-15-2014 at 07:49 PM.
BFJ 96 is online now  
post #16255 of 16260 Old 10-15-2014, 11:21 PM
Senior Member
 
T100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 265
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes, I have it set of DD and have tried all. To be clear Amazon , Vudu ,MGO, all display correctly. Also if I use Roku stick inserted in HDMI and it works as designed and shows in audio settings 5.1 or stereo. I have the SEK 1000 installed on the TV.
T100 is offline  
post #16256 of 16260 Old 10-16-2014, 04:07 AM
AVS Special Member
 
BFJ 96's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,602
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by T100 View Post
Yes, I have it set of DD and have tried all. To be clear Amazon , Vudu ,MGO, all display correctly. Also if I use Roku stick inserted in HDMI and it works as designed and shows in audio settings 5.1 or stereo. I have the SEK 1000 installed on the TV.
Sounds like it's a Netflix App issue. I don't use the TV Netflix App but could try to confirm this issue for you later tonight

Sent from my G2 via Tapatalk
T100 likes this.
BFJ 96 is online now  
post #16257 of 16260 Old 10-16-2014, 02:38 PM
Member
 
realife3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Thanks for this info. It seemed to help with the clouding.
BFJ 96 likes this.
realife3 is offline  
post #16258 of 16260 Old Yesterday, 05:09 AM
AVS Special Member
 
BFJ 96's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,602
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Here's a picture with nothing running on the TV

Standard Mode


Movie Mode


The wiping from Top to Bottom with a folded microfiber cloth as I said basically eliminated any little clouding I had

I also took this photo with my LG G2 with ISO @800



Sent from my G2 via Tapatalk
BFJ 96 is online now  
post #16259 of 16260 Old Yesterday, 10:58 AM
Member
 
realizment's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey I see a couple of posts above confirming this TV will pass DD and DTS. Can someone else please confirm it Defintely will pass true DTS and DD before I buy a switcher.


Thanks
realizment is online now  
post #16260 of 16260 Old Yesterday, 04:06 PM
Member
 
realizment's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
One of you 8000 owners must know please let me know thanks.
realizment is online now  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Samsung , Displays , Samsung Un46es8000 Led Hdtv , Lcd Hdtv , Samsung Un65es8000 Led Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off