Official LG XXLM7600 Owners Thread... - Page 118 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3511 of 4034 Old 05-06-2013, 04:04 PM
Member
 
Richard Perkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Pleasant Hill CA
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrT3010 View Post

Yeah I'm exactly the same really love the TV other than the flashlighting, finally getting mine booked in to service store here to look at and hopefully fix the overly bad flashlighting spots. The guys in the TV store reckoned these TVs only have LEDs along the bottom edge (the thick part of the bezel). Can anyone verify that? To me my bad spotlighting points on the right hand edge, I would swear they were coming straight from the right hand edge, they even fan out from the edge in a pyramid shape as you would expect (thinner at bezel edge and getting thicker as it moves towards the centre of the display). Also the clouding in 3 of the 4 corners (not terrible but still slightly visible on dark scenes).

From what they are saying however these would just be light guide exit points, with source coming from the bottom only? Doesn't sound right to me, but if that is the case I would think a repair would be pretty easy just tightening up the light guides to the edge of the display?
Most likely you will need a panel replaced like I had done. That should do the trick. A pain in the butt, but it works.

LG 55 LM7600, LG BP 620, Yamaha RX-V 677, Direct TV HR24-200, NHT Classic Ten sub, TwoC Center, NHT Classic Three's Mains, NHT IC2 surrounds.
Richard Perkins is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3512 of 4034 Old 05-06-2013, 09:58 PM
Member
 
MrT3010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by garnettrules21 View Post

I'm considering getting the 55" version of this tv as I read it is great for gaming input lag. Also its easily the best looking tv I've seen. A couple of questions.

Currently I have a 55xvt553sv Vizio Full Led Backlighting. The blooming/haloing on this thing is an absolute nightmare only to be worsened by off-angle viewing.

1) The LG is edge-lit, does it suffer from blooming/haloing or is it mainly just flashlighting and clouding on the sides? Honestly, I think I could handle flashlighting much more than blooming. Night scenes with movement on the Vizio are just terrible.

2) Is the tv as great at input lag as they say around 34ms? Displaylag.com gave it one of their best reviews, just wondering if you guys agree?

3) Since most of the professional reviews are last year and surely firmwares have come out, what issues have they helped (or hurt)?

4) Anything I should know about this that could possibly be an issue or brought to my attention? Abe's of Maine has it for $1295 right now for the 55", that seemed like a decent deal no? I know I've seen it a bit cheaper at times.

5) What does this TV do poorly (i.e. motion, contrast, audio, etc.)?

6) Clouding/Blooming wouldnt be so bad on the Vizio if you could adjust/tweak the power of the backlighting or set a minimum level on them. Does the LG have any options for the local dimming other than the probable "local dimming off"? And if you do turn off local dimming, does it make the blacks basically gray? The Vizio's sure did but it simple had "on" and "off", no adjustments.

7) Overall are most of you generally pleased with the tv? Or do you feel you should have bought something else?

Greatly appreciate the info any of you can provide.

1) I don't see any blooming or haloing (bright spots around lit areas in dark backgrounds right?) Picture for me is sensational other than the bleeding/spotlighting I have mentioned (and many others in previous posts). It depends on the luck of the draw if you get a good one or a bad one it seems so hard to guide on this, but I peronaly think its the only real major issue with this TV.
2) Lag -I haven't measured figure but running as PC input (when you label as PC it uses least picture modifying algorithms etc) Connected like this I have no perceivable lag and gaming is good.
3)Only updated twice, do not know what changed but no changes that made things change worse or better that I could see
4) see 1)
5) see 1)
6) local dimming options are off, low, med or high. Back light bleeding is lowest when engaged to high and black are at their worst on off, no reason not to have (and most online calibrations have it as low or med) which gives pretty good blacks. I need mine on high to minimise spotlighting which does dull whites & brights a little.
7) other than 1) its good, certainly others (even the very expensive top end samsung) seem to have chances or getting same issues or worse and I'm big fan (now) of passive 3D, I do not notice the one supposed negative of passive with the lower res. To my eye it looks like perfect 1080p sharp and clear, and comfortable glasses, have watched 3 x 4d movies back to back without issue. I think flicker on active (thats if the batteries didn't run out halfway through) would have driven me insane. My advise is definitely audition a few sets of interest in the showroom and check return policies.
MrT3010 is offline  
post #3513 of 4034 Old 05-07-2013, 05:04 AM
Advanced Member
 
tampa8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Tampa/Eastern Ct
Posts: 717
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Software update 05.00.10 downloaded.

Everything appears to be working, menu speed improved.
tampa8 is offline  
post #3514 of 4034 Old 05-07-2013, 12:15 PM
Senior Member
 
Leonheart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Honduras
Posts: 248
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrT3010 View Post

1) I don't see any blooming or haloing (bright spots around lit areas in dark backgrounds right?) Picture for me is sensational other than the bleeding/spotlighting I have mentioned (and many others in previous posts). It depends on the luck of the draw if you get a good one or a bad one it seems so hard to guide on this, but I peronaly think its the only real major issue with this TV.
2) Lag -I haven't measured figure but running as PC input (when you label as PC it uses least picture modifying algorithms etc) Connected like this I have no perceivable lag and gaming is good.
3)Only updated twice, do not know what changed but no changes that made things change worse or better that I could see
4) see 1)
5) see 1)
6) local dimming options are off, low, med or high. Back light bleeding is lowest when engaged to high and black are at their worst on off, no reason not to have (and most online calibrations have it as low or med) which gives pretty good blacks. I need mine on high to minimise spotlighting which does dull whites & brights a little.
7) other than 1) its good, certainly others (even the very expensive top end samsung) seem to have chances or getting same issues or worse and I'm big fan (now) of passive 3D, I do not notice the one supposed negative of passive with the lower res. To my eye it looks like perfect 1080p sharp and clear, and comfortable glasses, have watched 3 x 4d movies back to back without issue. I think flicker on active (thats if the batteries didn't run out halfway through) would have driven me insane. My advise is definitely audition a few sets of interest in the showroom and check return policies.
hi, which settings for tv,games, 3d are you using?
Leonheart is offline  
post #3515 of 4034 Old 05-07-2013, 03:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Dr.Shankenstein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 157 Post(s)
Liked: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by Richard Perkins View Post

Most likely you will need a panel replaced like I had done. That should do the trick. A pain in the butt, but it works.
New panel will be here Thursday morning.
Dr.Shankenstein is offline  
post #3516 of 4034 Old 05-07-2013, 03:29 PM
Member
 
MrT3010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leonheart View Post

hi, which settings for tv,games, 3d are you using?
Hi sorry, what do you mean by settings, the overall picture settings for each of the above? They are just online calibration settings I found, with some low level tweaking here and there to suit, saved to ISF slots. I inputted the same setting for all your above scenarios (on PC input you do lose a couple of adjustments, but most are what I would pick anyhow). I have a couple to chose from (one I run slightly brighter for day and 3D, the other dimmer to minimise spotlighting) but to my eye they look great, colours very realistic and good contrast and pop. Basically all the artificial enhancements are turned off, other than when I watch a DiVX or MP4 on flash stick, I do use a couple of the MPEG enhancements, but trumotion always off.
3D settings- I ran a movie where I had some notable scenes that did the side screen flash in-out (Immortals 3D), then just minimised from there to get settings that minimise this effect, I think I ended up with something like +12 (3D depth) and + 4 for screen depth, sorry not sure as not in front of TV but somewhere around those numbers. Basically I think to run it at the max you can get away with on your material avoiding the side screen flashing (hard to explain but you'll know it when you see it, most scenes I found it prominant on was with facial closeups on screen perhaps 2 people talking with their faces taking up majority of screen).
MrT3010 is offline  
post #3517 of 4034 Old 05-07-2013, 05:41 PM
Senior Member
 
thx1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 234
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Anyone running software version 05.00.08 or 05.00.10 and able to use ARC? I haven't been able to use it since updating.
thx1138 is offline  
post #3518 of 4034 Old 05-07-2013, 06:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
caloyzki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 2,171
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 168 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by thx1138 View Post

Anyone running software version 05.00.08 or 05.00.10 and able to use ARC? I haven't been able to use it since updating.
Im in .10 version now.let me know how you mean by using arc? I will try it now if u tell me how to use it.
caloyzki is offline  
post #3519 of 4034 Old 05-08-2013, 03:38 AM
Senior Member
 
thx1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 234
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Using Audio Return Channel to play for example the audio from Netflix through your external speakers instead of the TVs speakers. SimpLink also has to enabled for ARC to work.
thx1138 is offline  
post #3520 of 4034 Old 05-08-2013, 10:40 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Dr.Shankenstein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 157 Post(s)
Liked: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Shankenstein View Post

New panel will be here Thursday morning.
New panel Friday. The LG service tech came today since the panel arrived early. He began the process of changing them out when he realized that the new one was missing parts. He then proceeded to try and remove them from the old one and broke the original panel. Once he got them on the new panel he hooked them up re-seated the new panel in the case and hooked something up wrong and burnt out the new one.
I was at work and he called saying he would have to order a new panel and if it were missing parts I would have to contact LG about replacing the entire set. Weird.
Dr.Shankenstein is offline  
post #3521 of 4034 Old 05-08-2013, 11:37 AM
AVS Special Member
 
caloyzki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 2,171
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 168 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by thx1138 View Post

Using Audio Return Channel to play for example the audio from Netflix through your external speakers instead of the TVs speakers. SimpLink also has to enabled for ARC to work.
ok i will try this later when i got home. and i will let you know. since i updated to .10 i didnt try to watch netflix. might try tonight.
caloyzki is offline  
post #3522 of 4034 Old 05-08-2013, 12:44 PM
Member
 
Richard Perkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Pleasant Hill CA
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Shankenstein View Post

New panel Friday. The LG service tech came today since the panel arrived early. He began the process of changing them out when he realized that the new one was missing parts. He then proceeded to try and remove them from the old one and broke the original panel. Once he got them on the new panel he hooked them up re-seated the new panel in the case and hooked something up wrong and burnt out the new one.
I was at work and he called saying he would have to order a new panel and if it were missing parts I would have to contact LG about replacing the entire set. Weird.
Yikes!

LG 55 LM7600, LG BP 620, Yamaha RX-V 677, Direct TV HR24-200, NHT Classic Ten sub, TwoC Center, NHT Classic Three's Mains, NHT IC2 surrounds.
Richard Perkins is offline  
post #3523 of 4034 Old 05-08-2013, 01:18 PM
Member
 
flhthemi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Richard Perkins View Post

Yikes!

WTH kind of techs do they have? 16 year old boy with a toolbox and lots of guts?
flhthemi is offline  
post #3524 of 4034 Old 05-08-2013, 01:37 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Dr.Shankenstein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 157 Post(s)
Liked: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by flhthemi View Post



WTH kind of techs do they have? 16 year old boy with a toolbox and lots of guts?
He is primarily an appliance tech, so I think he may have gotten in over his head. I got home and he had haphazardly threw the TV back together and I was finding parts and pieces all over the place.
Dr.Shankenstein is offline  
post #3525 of 4034 Old 05-08-2013, 02:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
caloyzki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 2,171
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 168 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by thx1138 View Post

Anyone running software version 05.00.08 or 05.00.10 and able to use ARC? I haven't been able to use it since updating.
Im watching netflix now from the tv.and im using my denob avr.arc mode on.nothing problem here.
caloyzki is offline  
post #3526 of 4034 Old 05-08-2013, 07:06 PM
Member
 
MrT3010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Shankenstein View Post

He is primarily an appliance tech, so I think he may have gotten in over his head. I got home and he had haphazardly threw the TV back together and I was finding parts and pieces all over the place.

Wow....thats terrible man! You haven't given me much confidence for my repair now....arrrgh. Hoping the send a qualified tech next time that can actually do it competently.
MrT3010 is offline  
post #3527 of 4034 Old 05-08-2013, 08:37 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Dr.Shankenstein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 157 Post(s)
Liked: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrT3010 View Post

Wow....thats terrible man! You haven't given me much confidence for my repair now....arrrgh. Hoping the send a qualified tech next time that can actually do it competently.
I am hoping that maybe it was a fluke. They were really quick to offer the "first" replacement panel, but said that it was one time only. The technician said that minor bleed was considered normal for the thin LED displays, but would recommend a replacement because he felt mine was excessive. I will update once the panel is replaced. Wish me luck.
Dr.Shankenstein is offline  
post #3528 of 4034 Old 05-09-2013, 06:41 AM
Member
 
Richard Perkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Pleasant Hill CA
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Shankenstein View Post

I am hoping that maybe it was a fluke. They were really quick to offer the "first" replacement panel, but said that it was one time only. The technician said that minor bleed was considered normal for the thin LED displays, but would recommend a replacement because he felt mine was excessive. I will update once the panel is replaced. Wish me luck.
The guy I had was a pro. I guess I was lucky. Good luck to you.

LG 55 LM7600, LG BP 620, Yamaha RX-V 677, Direct TV HR24-200, NHT Classic Ten sub, TwoC Center, NHT Classic Three's Mains, NHT IC2 surrounds.
Richard Perkins is offline  
post #3529 of 4034 Old 05-09-2013, 08:35 AM
Senior Member
 
thx1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 234
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by caloyzki View Post

Im watching netflix now from the tv.and im using my denob avr.arc mode on.nothing problem here.

Thanks, my ARC stopped working when I updated to from 05.00.00 to 05.00.08 and is still not working with 05.00.10 Nothing else has changed and I also have a Denon.
thx1138 is offline  
post #3530 of 4034 Old 05-09-2013, 12:11 PM
Advanced Member
 
JBWIII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: New York City
Posts: 879
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Have you guys with problems after firmware upgrades all done a factory reset after the upgrade? After upgrading to 5.00.00, my Amazon and Netflix apps were flaky. I did a factory reset and they work fine now. I wrote down all of my picture settings and had to redo them, but it was worth it. And if something as crucial as ARC isn't working, it's worth the effort to at least try.

JBWIII is offline  
post #3531 of 4034 Old 05-09-2013, 06:53 PM
Senior Member
 
EaglePC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 394
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
anyone else received the update 05.00.10 a couple hours ago?

RF61ii's
RC42ii
WS24's
RW-10D subwoofer
ONKYO AVR TX NR818
Oppo BDP-103
Cyber Power PFC 1500VA UPS
LG 55in 240hz LED 55LM7600 TV
EaglePC is offline  
post #3532 of 4034 Old 05-10-2013, 12:44 PM
Newbie
 
xraytedjim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by EaglePC View Post

anyone else received the update 05.00.10 a couple hours ago?

I've updated to it. My youtube works again from .08 (where it was broke)
xraytedjim is offline  
post #3533 of 4034 Old 05-10-2013, 03:38 PM
Member
 
tkim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Well, after owning the set for less than 4 months, I got the 1 long red flash followed by 2 short red flashes when I tried to turn on the set. The set wouldn't turn on. I called LG customer support and told the person my TV's screen won't turn on when I tried powering on the set. The customer support rep asked me to do some initial trouble shooting with her, which I agree to. She asked me to push the "enter" button and asked me what information is shown on the screen. I told her nothing because the screen won't power on. She gave me a local number to call to set up an appointment. I called the number and tell the guy the symptoms of my troubles. He tells me that he will need to order a new logic board and a power supply and would call me back to set up an appointment. That was a week ago. I called back today asking if the parts arrived and was informed that LG hasn't sent the parts yet.

Looks like I will be watching Netflix on my iPad for awhile. Should have gone with the Samsung at Costco.
tkim is offline  
post #3534 of 4034 Old 05-10-2013, 05:17 PM
Advanced Member
 
tampa8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Tampa/Eastern Ct
Posts: 717
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 39
tampa8 is offline  
post #3535 of 4034 Old 05-10-2013, 05:38 PM
Member
 
tkim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Never had problem with Costco. Thanks for sharing the links.
tkim is offline  
post #3536 of 4034 Old 05-10-2013, 06:41 PM
Member
 
flhthemi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by tampa8 View Post

Ya, go buy a Samsung they never have problems.

http://miami.cbslocal.com/2012/02/09/more-than-7-million-samsung-tvs-plagued-by-possible-power-defect/

http://www.dailytech.com/Samsung+to+Pay+Millions+to+Settle+Lawsuits+Over+Mass+LCD+TV+Failures/article24065.htm

It was hell getting them to fix my Mother's TV. I guess the grass is always greener.

Exactly why I had to buy a new LG. Samsung 5 years old panel's layers were also separating. You could see a shadow like spot down the left side of the entire panel. Hadn't been for that I would have replaced the caps in the PS myself. Shame to see a $2500 tv tossed in the trash.
flhthemi is offline  
post #3537 of 4034 Old 05-10-2013, 07:50 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Dr.Shankenstein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 157 Post(s)
Liked: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by Richard Perkins View Post

The guy I had was a pro. I guess I was lucky. Good luck to you.
Unfortunately the LG went back after the second tech visit. He showed me pictures of the first replacement panel and it was missing the ribbon connectors for the main board to the screen. The replacement panel had flashlighting in all four corners stretching 8-12" toward the center of the screen. He apologized and informed me that the panel swap was a one time deal, which was fine. An hour after he left and I had a while to try and salvage the new panel, a half inch row of pixel began to flicker horizontally across the bottom of the screen. I unplugged the set and tried restarting factory, but when the picture returned a 4" strip across the bottom was flickering. Sad day.
Dr.Shankenstein is offline  
post #3538 of 4034 Old 05-11-2013, 02:22 PM
Member
 
Richard Perkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Pleasant Hill CA
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Shankenstein View Post

Unfortunately the LG went back after the second tech visit. He showed me pictures of the first replacement panel and it was missing the ribbon connectors for the main board to the screen. The replacement panel had flashlighting in all four corners stretching 8-12" toward the center of the screen. He apologized and informed me that the panel swap was a one time deal, which was fine. An hour after he left and I had a while to try and salvage the new panel, a half inch row of pixel began to flicker horizontally across the bottom of the screen. I unplugged the set and tried restarting factory, but when the picture returned a 4" strip across the bottom was flickering. Sad day.
what a time you've had sorry for your troubles

LG 55 LM7600, LG BP 620, Yamaha RX-V 677, Direct TV HR24-200, NHT Classic Ten sub, TwoC Center, NHT Classic Three's Mains, NHT IC2 surrounds.
Richard Perkins is offline  
post #3539 of 4034 Old 05-12-2013, 08:25 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 123
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Dr. S... Where did you buy your set from? Any chance of dealing with the retailer? I feel terrible and angry for you.
klopez3709 is offline  
post #3540 of 4034 Old 05-12-2013, 09:41 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Dr.Shankenstein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 157 Post(s)
Liked: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by klopez3709 View Post

Dr. S... Where did you buy your set from? Any chance of dealing with the retailer? I feel terrible and angry for you.
I bought it from Bestbuy and had the Geeksquad 2 year warranty. I talked to the magnolia rep and he suggested going through LG since I was still within their warranty period. I was able to get a full refund on the set and Geeksquad, so no money lost. I was then directed to Geeksquad after the attempted LG repair and was told next time they will deal the manufacturer(while under manufacturer), while keeping BB warranty intact. I am once again shopping for a set. Do to a snafu on my ST50 which I bought a warranty for and their change in return policy last year I am stuck with a giftcard. I only have Best buy as a retail option, so if they don't have it I can't get it.
Dr.Shankenstein is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Lg Cinema Screen 55lm7600 55 Inch Cinema 3d 1080p 240 Hz Led Lcd Hdtv , Led Hdtv , Displays , Onkyo Tx Nr609 7 2 Channel Network Thx Certified A V Receiver , Lg Nb3520a Sound Bar Audio System With Wireless Subwoofer Bluetooth Streaming , Samsung Un55d7000 55 Inch 1080p 240 Hz 3d Led Hdtv Silver
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off