The *OFFICIAL* 2012 Toshiba L6200U/L7200U Passive-3D Owner's Thread... - Page 13 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #361 of 392 Old 04-21-2013, 06:12 PM
Advanced Member
 
Irishdoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 707
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I'm almost ready to pull the trigger, I haven't gotten any answers but don't want to miss out on that price.
Irishdoom is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #362 of 392 Old 04-22-2013, 05:37 PM
Member
 
HyperC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 139
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
It really depends on what you want I bought the TV for the looks, PQ the 6200u is pretty much an LM6700 and the 7200u = LM7600 from LG...I had the LM8600 and my 6200U has the same PQ IMO that said the Toshiba is just lacking all the apps!
HyperC is offline  
post #363 of 392 Old 04-27-2013, 12:45 PM
Newbie
 
Podunks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by CCiNO View Post

If anyone is still curious, Input Lag Display database has the 55" unit with 24ms input lag. That is about 1.5 frame of delay which is pretty good for a non monitor.

http://www.displaylag.com/display-database/#participants-list

I just ordered one, and it'll be delivered next week.

I placed my order shortly after seeing that as well!!! Super excited!!!
Podunks is offline  
post #364 of 392 Old 05-01-2013, 09:40 AM
Newbie
 
Podunks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Got the TV in, have not let it update any firmware, and WOW!!! Love this TV!!! First 3D content I tried was Wipeout HD and Shadow of the Colossus.... IDK how I gamed without 3D before....

Next is Transformers 3, and Avatar in 3D!!! So much depth..

I have not even messed with any calibration, and prob wont. Love it.
Podunks is offline  
post #365 of 392 Old 05-04-2013, 08:04 AM
Newbie
 
pcvsmac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone experienced the Youtube is not working with only black screen? Reset a few time did not do the trick.
pcvsmac is offline  
post #366 of 392 Old 05-07-2013, 05:46 AM
Senior Member
 
nvidia101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 219
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
for god sakes why did they do fat 32 only for the USB and got rid of all the codec the previous Toshiba's had. thats like a huge step backwards.
nvidia101 is offline  
post #367 of 392 Old 05-17-2013, 04:51 AM
Newbie
 
4evrKnight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Any word about the 58l7350u?
I haven't found any threads or post for it and I was looking for a review.
4evrKnight is offline  
post #368 of 392 Old 05-31-2013, 10:15 AM
Newbie
 
mixolydian12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm having intermittent audio drop outs on this tv. The audio goes silent and then immediately fades back in. I hope the technical support people can help.
mixolydian12 is offline  
post #369 of 392 Old 06-10-2013, 08:01 PM
Newbie
 
scredly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Providence, RI
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This evening I received a software update message on my 55L6200U. I could find not mention of a recent update on the Toshiba support website so I'm going to hold off installing until I'm sure it's safe to do so.

"I used to be disgusted, now I try to be amused."
scredly is offline  
post #370 of 392 Old 06-14-2013, 06:14 PM
Newbie
 
Tmonty87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
OK guys can you possible help me out. Got a refurbish 47L6200 from a joke site smh.

Everything seems to be working well but my QWERTY keyboard wont connect. Fist i wonder if im missing a part that connects it with the TV??? cause i heard there is possible something that may go in the USB port. Wire transmitter or dongle but heard i didn't need a dongle

Tried asking Toshiba tech support but after talking to them and other Toshiba support for weeks they basically were telling me to write it off as a lost and use the onscreen keyboard smh...(Thanks Tech support!...not really). Can you guy tell me am i missing a part if so where and how can i get it cause tech support is clueless....does the IR blaster have something to do with it.... HELP

If not are there other qwerty keyboards i can use for this model... where?

Im just trying to enjoy my HDTV at its fullest is that too much to ask.

thanks guys and gals
Tmonty87 is offline  
post #371 of 392 Old 06-14-2013, 06:55 PM
Newbie
 
Scott 106's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: North East PA
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Not sure if this has been asked,but I'm having a hard time with trying to find a way to adjust the picture with the Netflix app.also I'm open to hearing about what picture settings u guys have set as I'm not sure if my settings are at there best.I'm somewhat o.k with what I have adjusted too but I feel I'm still not there 100%
Scott 106 is offline  
post #372 of 392 Old 06-14-2013, 07:01 PM
Newbie
 
Scott 106's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: North East PA
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sorry I forgot to mention I have the 55l7200...thanks to everyone in advance
Scott 106 is offline  
post #373 of 392 Old 06-15-2013, 12:27 PM
Newbie
 
realhowto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tmonty87 View Post


Everything seems to be working well but my QWERTY keyboard wont connect. Fist i wonder if im missing a part that connects it with the TV??? cause i heard there is possible something that may go in the USB port. Wire transmitter or dongle but heard i didn't need a dongle

You need a small transmitter into one of the USB port. I guess any wireless keyboard (and its transmitter) works since the Toshiba one works also on the PC.
realhowto is offline  
post #374 of 392 Old 06-16-2013, 09:21 AM
Newbie
 
scredly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Providence, RI
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by scredly View Post

This evening I received a software update message on my 55L6200U. I could find not mention of a recent update on the Toshiba support website so I'm going to hold off installing until I'm sure it's safe to do so.

I updated the software. I'm now at 8.7.0 25APR, 2013. FW still 0150. No issues with update. Still no idea what it did. I read somewhere that it may have fixed a YouTube issue. Maybe a change log from Toshiba someday....

"I used to be disgusted, now I try to be amused."
scredly is offline  
post #375 of 392 Old 06-21-2013, 07:58 AM
Member
 
highnndry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,

New owner of the 7200U from micro center for only $899. My Philips 42" Plasma's Y-Sustain board burned out AGAIN so instead of buying a set of new board I decided to upgrade my TV.

I only played around a bit yesterday but I can't seems to get that wow factor from this tv. It must be the settings I'm using, so can anyone share their picture setting with me please. To me my 720P Plasma had much crispier picture than this one and I'm sure it must be the setting I'm using. I'm also using recular HD antena, I'll try some blue-ray movies tonight and see if that changes.

Thanks in advance.
highnndry is offline  
post #376 of 392 Old 07-05-2013, 09:26 AM
Member
 
supernoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 112
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Turned on my 55L6200U today and all I get is the Toshiba logo and the green led repeatedly blinking. Occasionally, the Toshiba log goes in and out but tv never gets out of this cycle to display a picture. I don't use this tv often and I think the last time was a firmware update. I don't recall which one. Now tv is out of warranty. Please help!
supernoman is offline  
post #377 of 392 Old 07-30-2013, 09:52 AM
Newbie
 
dburnz87hco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Did you notice that Netflix become much darker?? Is there any way to change that?
dburnz87hco is offline  
post #378 of 392 Old 08-12-2013, 05:20 PM
Newbie
 
gwimmel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It's come to my attention that this is one of the best tv's out there for gaming according to displaylag.org, one thing I'm really curious about though, is if this thing will accept a 120hz input from a PC, apparently several TV's out there will if you use a certain program to edit the EDID.

http://www.blurbusters.com/faq/120hz-pc-to-tv/

If someone would be willing to test this out, I'd really appreciate it, if either the 6200u or 7200u have this, I'm pretty much sold.
gwimmel is offline  
post #379 of 392 Old 09-03-2013, 09:04 PM
Newbie
 
Antix04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Caribbean
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
TV functioning perfectly a year later "toshiba 55l6200u"
one "problem" mabe a user problem or what ever im having for the love of god i cant seem to get the 3D option to work with the USB flash every time i press the 3D button it say option not available or something of that sort "cant remember exact text atm"
only way im watching 3D movies is via Xbox and hitting the 3D button
also i "think" the HDMI cable im using it NOT a 1.4a and wondering how much of a difference is the 1.3"something" to 1.4a when playing 3D content
so any assistance with 3D content via flash drive and would i notice a difference with the 1.4a
Antix04 is offline  
post #380 of 392 Old 09-04-2013, 11:02 AM
Newbie
 
parapudaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Antix04 View Post

TV functioning perfectly a year later "toshiba 55l6200u"
one "problem" mabe a user problem or what ever im having for the love of god i cant seem to get the 3D option to work with the USB flash every time i press the 3D button it say option not available or something of that sort "cant remember exact text atm"
only way im watching 3D movies is via Xbox and hitting the 3D button
also i "think" the HDMI cable im using it NOT a 1.4a and wondering how much of a difference is the 1.3"something" to 1.4a when playing 3D content
so any assistance with 3D content via flash drive and would i notice a difference with the 1.4a

I think there is no fix for this issue. It's the same thing as running the native NetFlix app, enabling the 3D doesn't work.
parapudaw is offline  
post #381 of 392 Old 09-11-2013, 12:32 PM
Newbie
 
scredly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Providence, RI
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The only 3D issues I've had is that the TV does not exit 3D mode when 3D programming ends. I have to switch inputs to get it to stop. Other than that, so far, so good. The screen is wicked reflective but I knew that going in.

"I used to be disgusted, now I try to be amused."
scredly is offline  
post #382 of 392 Old 09-11-2013, 04:07 PM
Newbie
 
parapudaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by scredly View Post

The only 3D issues I've had is that the TV does not exit 3D mode when 3D programming ends. I have to switch inputs to get it to stop. Other than that, so far, so good. The screen is wicked reflective but I knew that going in.

Are you saying that you can play 3d on the native Netfilx app?
parapudaw is offline  
post #383 of 392 Old 10-23-2013, 08:44 AM
Newbie
 
cwaldau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Hello all,

 

I am having a problem with my Toshiba 55l6200u for over a week now and Toshiba customer support has been absolutely useless. I have called multiple times over the past week and everytime the only answer I can get from them is that someone will call me "tomorrow" to schedule an appointment with a technician to come fix the TV.

 

I had been using the TV like normal when I shut it off. Later the same day I wanted to turn it on and it just wouldn't. It stays on the "toshiba" loading screen forever. I have unplugged it for over a day and plugged it back in to the same result. I have power cycled it (unplug for a minute, plug it in and press and hold power button for 20 seconds), I have turned it on and off countless times and even left it over for 48+ hours before trying it again.

 

Still just a black screen with red Toshiba lettering.

 

Does anyone know if there is a possible fix? Maybe it was a firmware upgrade gone bad half way through? Can I load the firmware on a USB and re-install?

 

Please, any suggestions welcome.

 

Thank you

cwaldau is offline  
post #384 of 392 Old 10-23-2013, 05:38 PM
Newbie
 
scredly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Providence, RI
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by parapudaw View Post

Are you saying that you can play 3d on the native Netfilx app?

I have never used Netflix streaming for 3D content only premium channels from Verizon FiOS and Blu-Ray DVD.

"I used to be disgusted, now I try to be amused."
scredly is offline  
post #385 of 392 Old 12-21-2013, 09:38 AM
Newbie
 
illini8354's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Hi my name is John. I have model 47L6200U and mine makes the same whistling noise. It whistles when it comes on for a minute

or two, goes away and comes back shortly there after and whistles for approximately twenty minutes. Any resolution for anybody thru Toshiba customer service? Thanks.

illini8354 is offline  
post #386 of 392 Old 01-21-2014, 06:46 PM
Newbie
 
corptrex66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

this Toshiba l6200 picture is great but if you want it for 3d movie picture is lagging and blurry on fast moving seen, compare to my lg tv 3d 47 lw5700-ue no lag and no blur sorry! toshiba

corptrex66 is offline  
post #387 of 392 Old 01-22-2014, 06:07 AM
Newbie
 
illini8354's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jux69 View Post

Hi All,

I have a Toshiba 55 L7200U (April 2012 build) that I bought from Visions in May. I have noticed that after the TV has been on for about 10 minutes, I can hear a faint high pitch buzz coming from the TV. I have done a bunch of tests like unplugging all of my devices (video/sound) as well as trying different power bars and electrical outlets and the TV still makes this sound. The noise is present even when there is no video source but the TV is on and has "warmed" up (black screen). The noise is not related to audio and also does not increase/decrease in sound level when I change video settings like back-light or brightness.

My question is to other owners of this TV, have you guys heard anything like what I am describing? I want to get a bit more info before I call Toshiba Tech support.

Thanks!
Hello, I have the 47L6200U and mine makes the same whistling noise. Did you ever find a resolution to the problem? Thanks, John in Rockford, I'L.
illini8354 is offline  
post #388 of 392 Old 04-11-2014, 01:48 PM
Newbie
 
jamsomito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11

Hey everyone -

 

  First post here!  I'm in the market for a new TV and I'm thinking about getting this one.  I can get the 47L6200U for $794.95 and the 47L7200U for $877.91 on Amazon.  I want good input lag, and brightness, then after that best image quality and aesthetics of the unit I can get for my budget of ~$800.  I'm looking for a 46-50", so this one falls right in there.

 

  My only concern is that this model is 2 years old at this point.  Are there better options for the money currently?

 

  Thanks.

jamsomito is offline  
post #389 of 392 Old 04-11-2014, 01:54 PM
Newbie
 
illini8354's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am happy with my 47L6200U. 3D works well
and the picture is great. Even sounds pretty good
on my wall. Internet works fine and it comes with
a keyboard. Hope this helps. I bought the matching 3D blu-ray player also.
illini8354 is offline  
post #390 of 392 Old 04-11-2014, 01:56 PM
Newbie
 
jamsomito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11

Worth the extra $80 for the 7200 over the 6200?

jamsomito is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Toshiba 55 Led 3d Hdtv Cinema Series Smart Tv 55l7200u , Led Hdtv , Lcd Hdtv , Toshiba 47 Inch 47l6200u
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off