The *OFFICIAL* 2012 Samsung EH4000/EH5000/EH5300 Owner's Thread... - Page 34 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #991 of 2302 Old 02-10-2013, 07:38 PM
Member
 
hell911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11


source: http://www.rtings.com/info/what-is-the-refresh-rate
hell911 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #992 of 2302 Old 02-10-2013, 11:01 PM
Newbie
 
karlcloudy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have the UA40EH5006M (aussie version) and I have noticed both of the HDMI inputs can be configured for PC mode (not just the one labelled HDMI/DVI) and they also both accept PC resolutions (I tested 1600x900 and 1024x768), is there actually a difference between these ports like the older models, or is it purely cosmetic now?
karlcloudy is offline  
post #993 of 2302 Old 02-11-2013, 12:00 AM
Senior Member
 
crashbot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 207
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 21
As far as I know "PC Mode" refers to the video scan settings - elsewhere known as "just scan" - so there is no overscan and the whole video frame is displayed 1:1 on the pixels. The input source is irrelevant, certainly not specific to a particular HDMI socket. Do not confuse it with the "PC Input", which is a 15-pin VGA (analogue) input.
crashbot is offline  
post #994 of 2302 Old 02-11-2013, 10:44 AM
Advanced Member
 
chicolom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 577
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by crashbot View Post

As far as I know "PC Mode" refers to the video scan settings - elsewhere known as "just scan" - so there is no overscan and the whole video frame is displayed 1:1 on the pixels. The input source is irrelevant, certainly not specific to a particular HDMI socket. Do not confuse it with the "PC Input", which is a 15-pin VGA (analogue) input.
"PC mode" on these Samsungs affects whether the image goes through chroma subsampling or is displayed at 4:4:4.

You can get 1:1 pixel mapping on any picture mode, but you can only get 4:4:4 on "pc mode."


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
chicolom is offline  
post #995 of 2302 Old 02-11-2013, 12:58 PM
Member
 
Vader2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Ok, so I found something out today regarding digital sound output via optical. Apologies if this is old information and has already been discussed.

I planned on getting the EH5300 because it had 3 HDMI ports. I intended to hook an Xbox 360, PS3 and Wii U up to it via HDMI. I then planned to use the SPDIF/optical-out on the TV to pipe 5.1 Dolby Digital out to my receiver. I assumed the TV would compress the LPCM from the HDMI (whether 5.1 or 7.1) into a 5.1 bitstream for optical output. Turns out I was wrong about that.

After digging through the manuals for the EH5300 and the EH5000, as well as chatting to Samsung tech support about 6 different times just to be absolutely sure (I'm betting they hate me over there tongue.gif), I can now confirm that these two models only output 2.1 audio over optical from any external source such as a game console, DVD/blu-ray player, etc. They said the only way to get 5.1 ouput from the optical-out is when using over-the-air HDTV broadcasts or from a coaxial cable connection from your cable provider. They suggested that to get digital audio from the source devices, you'd need to connected the device directly to a receiver.

That suggestion is all well and good for devices with an optical-out, but for things like the Wii U that only output digital audio over HDMI, you'd have to connect the Wii U to an HDMI receiver first (which I don't currently have, but I'm looking into upgrading), and then output the image back to the TV. The whole reason for wanting to hook things up the way I described was to keep input lag at a minimum. I know its been discussed that this TV is around 2 frames, but I was concerned about adding a device in the chain and potentially increasing lag.

Based on this info, though, I'm thinking I might just get the EH5000 now and pipe all consoles into the receiver first. I figure I'll save some money on the difference between the two screens, which can go towards my receiver upgrade!

Anyway, I hope this info is useful.
Vader2000 is offline  
post #996 of 2302 Old 02-11-2013, 01:11 PM
AVS Special Member
 
billmich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 1,418
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 33
I believe it's 2.0....NOT 2.1..
billmich is offline  
post #997 of 2302 Old 02-11-2013, 01:26 PM
Member
 
Vader2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
That's what I thought too, but during most, if not all of the chats I had with tech support, they kept saying 2.1.
Vader2000 is offline  
post #998 of 2302 Old 02-11-2013, 04:00 PM
Newbie
 
karlcloudy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by crashbot View Post

As far as I know "PC Mode" refers to the video scan settings - elsewhere known as "just scan" - so there is no overscan and the whole video frame is displayed 1:1 on the pixels. The input source is irrelevant, certainly not specific to a particular HDMI socket. Do not confuse it with the "PC Input", which is a 15-pin VGA (analogue) input.

"PC Mode" is where I go to the tools menu and rename the HDMI source "PC" (or "DVI PC", they both work the same) and the picture is optimized for PC input (why this is hidden away in this manner I'll never know). The main thing I found strange wasn't with the ability to do this with both HDMI inputs, but the fact both will accept regular DVI resolutions. On my last Samsung, you could only put 720/1080 signals into the TV on the other ports. Since this restriction does not apply here, I'm not sure what the actual difference between the HDMI/"DVI" port and the HDMI port, but both seem to act the same. 4:4:4 works the same on both ports as well.
Quote:
Originally Posted by chicolom View Post

"PC mode" on these Samsungs affects whether the image goes through chroma subsampling or is displayed at 4:4:4.

You can get 1:1 pixel mapping on any picture mode, but you can only get 4:4:4 on "pc mode."

it also can only be applied to 60Hz HDMI inputs it seems (24/50Hz input or any interlaced rate takes it out of PC mode), not that this bothers me at all, it's just something I noticed while I was mucking around with screen resolution.
karlcloudy is offline  
post #999 of 2302 Old 02-12-2013, 07:10 AM
Newbie
 
Priyesh Salvi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i have "eh5330 '' 40inch ledtv . i recently upgraded the firmware . but im really disappointed with the picture quality.
my earlier picture quality for good compare to new one .

what should i do
what is the optimal setting for it

Priyesh Salvi is offline  
post #1000 of 2302 Old 02-12-2013, 07:42 PM
Member
 
CaioTheBrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by karlcloudy View Post

Since this restriction does not apply here, I'm not sure what the actual difference between the HDMI/"DVI" port and the HDMI port, but both seem to act the same.

With the "HDMI1/DVI" port you can combine analog audio connected to the P2 input,

CaioTheBrain is offline  
post #1001 of 2302 Old 02-12-2013, 11:18 PM
Newbie
 
karlcloudy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
That's the thing, this TV doesn't have any additional audio connectors for this functionality (unlike my old 26" one), just the two HDMI ports and the Component/composite input.



Perhaps this naming is a hangover from a higher end version (EH5306?)
karlcloudy is offline  
post #1002 of 2302 Old 02-13-2013, 05:11 AM
Member
 
CaioTheBrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by karlcloudy View Post

That's the thing, this TV doesn't have any additional audio connectors for this functionality (unlike my old 26" one), just the two HDMI ports and the Component/composite input.



Perhaps this naming is a hangover from a higher end version (EH5306?)

Maybe it is that. I own a Brazilian UN40EH5300G and it has these inputs: 3 HDMI, 2 USB, 1 YPbPr/CVBS, 2 RF, 1 P2 for analog audio named "DVI AUDIO IN". Besides it has two audio outputs, 1 digital optical and 1 analog P2.

CaioTheBrain is offline  
post #1003 of 2302 Old 02-16-2013, 01:05 PM
Newbie
 
MJF212012's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello, just got the UN32EH5000. Impressed with it so far, but I might have made a stupid mistake. eek.gif I changed the firmware to what is currently on samsungs US support site, which is version 1012 from June 2012. Mine had a version 1018, and was manufactured just two months ago, Dec 2012. Thing is screen might be a little worse now, but by just a little. When I use component HD its a most noticible downgrade. Is it possible to get the version back to what it was, or would I just have to wait for the next firmware version download to be avaliable?
MJF212012 is offline  
post #1004 of 2302 Old 02-17-2013, 09:54 AM
Newbie
 
OttoTex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by chicolom View Post


If you can find a "Version" number that can help. It's usually a four digit code, on a sticker on the side of the TV.

Anything starting with Cxxx or Bxxx is Chei Mei. Hxxx is a Sharp panel. Version "A" panels, are made by AUO, and have the labels ACxx, AAxx, and BAxx.

Samsung currently seems to be using Txxx to label their own S-PVA panels. TS0x and TH0x have both been tested via the service menu and indicate Samsung panels.


>>>> So going off of labels Cxxx/Bxxx = Chei Mei, Axxx = AUO Optronics, Hxxx = Sharp, and Txxx = Samsung S-LCD.

]

Any idea what the "MH01" version is?

]
Quote:


Probably the best way to find out the panel is to get into the TV's service menu.

[ Note: Entering the service menu will reset the TV settings to factory default !! ]

To enter the service menu:

(TV in Standby Mode)
Mute, 1, 8, 2, Power (in rapid succession).
(Non-US versions, Press info-menu-mute-power)

Look under "Option" or "Type".

Search for your model's "inch number", and look at the letter immediately following the "inch number"

A:Samsung
H:Sharp
P:CMI (chimei)
R:AUO (au optronics)
]

What's an "L" denote?
OttoTex is offline  
post #1005 of 2302 Old 02-17-2013, 10:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
PlasmaPZ80U's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 7,196
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 89 Post(s)
Liked: 198
Quote:
Originally Posted by MJF212012 View Post

Hello, just got the UN32EH5000. Impressed with it so far, but I might have made a stupid mistake. eek.gif I changed the firmware to what is currently on samsungs US support site, which is version 1012 from June 2012. Mine had a version 1018, and was manufactured just two months ago, Dec 2012. Thing is screen might be a little worse now, but by just a little. When I use component HD its a most noticible downgrade. Is it possible to get the version back to what it was, or would I just have to wait for the next firmware version download to be avaliable?

I don't think you can until/if the website is updated... personally, I think this is a flaw in Samsung's user interface since it shouldn't allow you to apply an older or identical version of firmware, just a newer one. This feature seems poorly designed to me and on top of that, the website isn't up to date with the latest updates for many models (I think the Smart TV models get top priority).


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
PlasmaPZ80U is offline  
post #1006 of 2302 Old 02-17-2013, 10:31 AM
AVS Special Member
 
PlasmaPZ80U's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 7,196
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 89 Post(s)
Liked: 198
Quote:
Originally Posted by OttoTex View Post

Any idea what the "MH01" version is?

]
What's an "L" denote?

I think AUO.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
PlasmaPZ80U is offline  
post #1007 of 2302 Old 02-17-2013, 10:57 AM
Newbie
 
MJF212012's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Very true, like a PC, for firmware or any driver, it should give a warning, "the firmware version you are trying to install is older than the current installed version." Not say would you like to upgrade. Its a downgrade. Its silly on my part because the version was lower anyway, I should of left it alone, love to tinker a bit too much. But anyway, since mine WAS a 1018 and it was manufactured in Dec "12, I'm hoping they are real close to a 1020. I'll subscribe to their email updates if they have any.
MJF212012 is offline  
post #1008 of 2302 Old 02-17-2013, 11:06 AM
AVS Special Member
 
PlasmaPZ80U's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 7,196
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 89 Post(s)
Liked: 198
Quote:
Originally Posted by MJF212012 View Post

Very true, like a PC, for firmware or any driver, it should give a warning, "the firmware version you are trying to install is older than the current installed version." Not say would you like to upgrade. Its a downgrade. Its silly on my part because the version was lower anyway, I should of left it alone, love to tinker a bit too much. But anyway, since mine WAS a 1018 and it was manufactured in Dec "12, I'm hoping they are real close to a 1020. I'll subscribe to their email updates if they have any.

maybe a service tech could update it to the latest version if they have access to it internally... otherwise, just hope they release 1018 or higher online soon


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
PlasmaPZ80U is offline  
post #1009 of 2302 Old 02-17-2013, 11:20 AM
Newbie
 
MJF212012's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
wish it had direct internet like the smart models, samsung maybe able to update it back that way, its not all bad, I mean the hdmi quality is relatively unchanged, maybe slight, but I had it on component hd at the time, and that way looked a little muddy after. text and small objects started to have this, like short shadow next to it, like it became a little blurry. I live with it till next update. have my thing registered now so ill get updates on new downloads. biggrin.gif
MJF212012 is offline  
post #1010 of 2302 Old 02-17-2013, 11:32 AM
AVS Special Member
 
PlasmaPZ80U's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 7,196
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 89 Post(s)
Liked: 198
Quote:
Originally Posted by MJF212012 View Post

wish it had direct internet like the smart models, samsung maybe able to update it back that way, its not all bad, I mean the hdmi quality is relatively unchanged, maybe slight, but I had it on component hd at the time, and that way looked a little muddy after. text and small objects started to have this, like short shadow next to it, like it became a little blurry. I live with it till next update. have my thing registered now so ill get updates on new downloads. biggrin.gif

the online update feature doesn't always detect the latest update (in fact, sometimes it doesn't even detect the latest update on the website)... so, there's no guarantee it would detect 1018 if you had that feature and if you had a version older than 1012 it might not even detect 1012


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
PlasmaPZ80U is offline  
post #1011 of 2302 Old 02-17-2013, 01:32 PM
Member
 
docker2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
New firmware out since Jan 29 '13 for UE32EH5000: 1023. I'm currently on 1021. Anyone applied it yet? Any changes noticed?
docker2 is offline  
post #1012 of 2302 Old 02-17-2013, 03:36 PM
Newbie
 
Nightwolf67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I made the exact same mistake with a Samsung DVD Drive once. I called tech support and they emailed me the newer firmware again. A few days later it was available on their website.
Nightwolf67 is offline  
post #1013 of 2302 Old 02-18-2013, 06:45 AM
Member
 
demo23019's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
If the firmware is older than the one you currently have it will not allow you to update..this is at least what samsung rep said

Also did allot of reading after I got 37 inch and found samsung doesn't manufacturer 37inch panels. Everything with it was perfect except viewing angles degraded slightly so i went and got a TS02 40inch got home hooked up and OMG the ghosting on these samsung panels are horrid. Whats the point of better viewing angles if the things has ghosting even on slightest movements.

Anyways i went back and got the 37 that i returned deep blacks vibrant colors. Played few 1080p movies from XBMC and fast pace FPS PC games with HDMI renamed to PC no ghosting what so ever.

IMO what panel you get is overrated and meaningless every panel seems to have its pro/con
demo23019 is offline  
post #1014 of 2302 Old 02-18-2013, 06:59 AM
Newbie
 
MJF212012's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
well I know I had a 1018, and it still said, "would you like to upgrade to 1012", and it was a downgrade, I can see it. That is a flaw in the system, I think its because the firmware that was, it was stock, might not recognize it correctly, I just hope that they give a 1020 update soon, so to get it back to normal. In the future, I should leave things alone, Im too much of a tinkerer.
MJF212012 is offline  
post #1015 of 2302 Old 02-18-2013, 07:01 AM
Member
 
demo23019's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Im just going by what tech said in Q/A section
aCdHmhk.png
demo23019 is offline  
post #1016 of 2302 Old 02-18-2013, 07:49 AM
Newbie
 
bluesamsung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrFishcake View Post

Thank you so much for this. this sort of answer is exactly what I needed. I had no idea what the reference levels meant.

And when i said about the blacks being darker on low I probably meant that lighter colors were becoming darker. so on normal everything appeared lighter

I will set it to low + standard and post again after doing all my tests for the blue trailing. Might I add that TV and blu-rays look great with no issues at all on low setting. I just need to get my xbox settings right and Im sorted.

Thanks again.



EDIT: (AFTER TESTS)

Wow..., thank you so so so much. It actually worked... And now im thinking that i didn't ever need to return the eh5300 tv's in the first place.. Because changing the settings to this has completely fixed the blue trailing issue I had.

I always had it set to expanded + low. and auto colour space (on xbox) So that was probably the reason I was getting that issue. Anyway, I cant thank you enough for helping me with this, Not only has it fixed that trailing issue, but it has made motion performance much better too.

I just need to get my picture settings better now.

Hello, I have the same problem.

PLEASE... Help!
Thank you for your attention
I have the blue ghost problem.
You say it can be corrected with the tv settings.
Did you get it? Can you tell me the settings please?
bluesamsung is offline  
post #1017 of 2302 Old 02-18-2013, 09:33 AM
Newbie
 
MJF212012's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
yeah, I'll just wait for the next update on the support site. They or I cant do anything now, thanks.
MJF212012 is offline  
post #1018 of 2302 Old 02-18-2013, 10:10 AM
Member
 
Shazi00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello Everybody

I just bought this yesterday due to the price as I recently purchased an Acer PC monitor for my computer (minimal gaming) and 360. The monitor reproduced gorgeous colors when connected to a DVI. I had my 360 connected with a HDMI to the PC monitor and the brightness and color were ridiculously bad.

Just some thoughts on the TV and questions after reading up on avs.

1) Found out that this TV is full array backlight LED - (Owner of 55XBR8 and 65HX950) so no bleeding or dirty screen effect.
2) Went in to the service menu and found out my panel is A = SAMSUNG. Seems to be a good thing.
3) Haven't checked it for dead/stuck pixels. Kind of scared of doing that since my $5k 65HX950 had a sub-dead pixel and ended up returning it. I will take a chance of checking the set tonight.
4) Picture and color look great while gaming. Have set the source to "GAME". Would this be making a difference ?
5) PC Input via HDMI. I think I have this set to "PC" in the settings. Would this be making a huge difference ?
6) PC Input via HDMI. The picture was too sharp on default setting. Had to turn the sharpness down to 20 for acceptable results.
7) A bluish hue during gaming where Black would turn a little blue. I tried to adjust the RGB gain and level which seemed to make a little bit of a difference.
8) Input Lag on PC gaming but the lag is much much less than my monitor.
9) Haven't tried playing widescreen PC content to see if there are issues on the corner where black tend to turn a little greyish.
10) The set is THICK !!! For me thick means more technology/parts inside. My XBR8 is pretty thick too.
11) Wow I def didn't expect this much from Samsung for $350 since I'm a huge Sony fan and have never owned a display product other than Sony. Very pleased.

I'll post some other findings soon. Let me know if someone has any questions and if any of you can answer mines.

Thank You
Shazi00 is offline  
post #1019 of 2302 Old 02-18-2013, 02:05 PM
Senior Member
 
crashbot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 207
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 21
In my opinion, thick = better air flow.
crashbot is offline  
post #1020 of 2302 Old 02-19-2013, 04:29 AM
Member
 
GeForceFX5200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
In my opinion, thick = cheaper parts. Look at all the ultraportables etc, they are slim and expensive because of that - they need to have component materials at a high grade to be resistant to heat (since its more compact, which means more tdp/cm^2), etc.
GeForceFX5200 is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
<<. , Displays , Led Hdtv , Samsung , Samsung Un32eh4000 32 Inch 720p 60 Hz Led Hdtv , Samsung Un40eh5300 40 Inch 1080p 60 Hz Led Hdtv , Samsung Un46eh5000 Led Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off