The *OFFICIAL* 2012 Samsung EH4000/EH5000/EH5300 Owner's Thread... - Page 58 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 21Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1711 of 2449 Old 11-29-2013, 07:45 AM
Newbie
 
xkalibr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Just picked up the UN46EH5000 on a Futureshop Sale here in Canada. Must say that I was fortunate to find a Version:TS02 amongst the UD03's.

The picture is absolutely gorgeous and the cmr and ghosting all basically non existent. This is a PC Gaming tv and I couldnt be happier with my 

purchase. I also registered with Samsung and had the warranty extended. 

 

I'm going to be diving into the calibration stuff sometime today so I'm gonna be active on the AVS forum.

Has anyone used this TV primarily as a "PC Monitor"? Many of the advanced settings are greyed out using the "PC" input naming.

 

Thanks for all the great threads on this forum. You guys really know your stuff!

Cheers!

xkalibr is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1712 of 2449 Old 11-29-2013, 09:39 AM
Advanced Member
 
reallynotnick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 954
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 343 Post(s)
Liked: 227
Quote:
Originally Posted by reallynotnick View Post

I just bought one of the UD03 models of the 40EH5300 at Target and the service menu says "Type: 40A6AF1D" and my understanding is that A is a S-PVA Samsung panel correct?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Otto Pylot View Post

For the EH5300 series, the code number for the S-PVA panel is Txxx. The Code number should be on the sticker on the box or on the label that is on the side of the tv. I know there is a way to access the SM to check as well

The UD03 is a new version number and appears to have an S-PVA panel also as it is an A panel type when I checked the service menu. Though I didn't have a high enough power magnifier to be able to tell the difference between PVA and MVA as they are both very similar.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xkalibr View Post

Just picked up the UN46EH5000 on a Futureshop Sale here in Canada. Must say that I was fortunate to find a Version:TS02 amongst the UD03's.

As has been pointed out by myself and another user the UD03 is also a S-PVA panel so you would have been fine with one of those, but glad you are also enjoying your set!

Vizio 2016 P65, Denon x2200, Elac C5 and 2x F5
PS4, AMD 7950, 360, and Plex
(Plex Profile for P65)
reallynotnick is offline  
post #1713 of 2449 Old 11-29-2013, 10:04 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Otto Pylot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 10,775
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1364 Post(s)
Liked: 854
^^^^ I hope your are correct about UD03 being an S-PVA panel, but the only real way to determine that for sure is by the loupe test. If the past is any indicator on the panel lottery, it's very unusual for a mfr to change the "panel code" on the same model/year. Txxx could be TS01, TS02, TH01, etc but the first letter usually stays the same. The subsequent year they will change the panel code letter. But, if the panel looks good to you and performs the way you expect, then the panel type is irrelevant.
Otto Pylot is offline  
 
post #1714 of 2449 Old 11-29-2013, 02:41 PM
Newbie
 
noobftw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I recently purchased a Samsung UE42F5000AKXXU 42-inch tv,  Can someone please help me out and let me know what panel i have, would be very great full :) knowing my luck it will most probably be the worst of the lot

 

 

 

noobftw is offline  
post #1715 of 2449 Old 11-30-2013, 06:28 AM
Newbie
 
xkalibr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by reallynotnick View Post


The UD03 is a new version number and appears to have an S-PVA panel also as it is an A panel type when I checked the service menu. Though I didn't have a high enough power magnifier to be able to tell the difference between PVA and MVA as they are both very similar.
As has been pointed out by myself and another user the UD03 is also a S-PVA panel so you would have been fine with one of those, but glad you are also enjoying your set!

My mistake I was under the impression that the UD versions were some other manufacturer. I wonder if they are for better or worse than the TS0 versions
xkalibr is offline  
post #1716 of 2449 Old 11-30-2013, 07:53 AM
Advanced Member
 
reallynotnick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 954
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 343 Post(s)
Liked: 227
Quote:
Originally Posted by xkalibr View Post

My mistake I was under the impression that the UD versions were some other manufacturer. I wonder if they are for better or worse than the TS0 versions

Yeah I am curious too if there is any real difference between the two. I did some further research into that type code and found out the 1 in it means 2nd panel version (a 0 is the first). So I am guessing UU02 and UD03 will all have a newer panel by Samsung, whether that is good or not I don't know.

So for example my TV is Type: 40A6AF1D
40: size of TV
First A; Manufacturer and A is Samsung
6: 60hz
Second A: Anti-glare
F: Full HD (1080p)
1: Second panel
D: This is supposed to be backlight technology so it might mean direct LED but the codes I have found never mentioned D (C = CCFL; L = LED; E = Edge LED)

Vizio 2016 P65, Denon x2200, Elac C5 and 2x F5
PS4, AMD 7950, 360, and Plex
(Plex Profile for P65)
reallynotnick is offline  
post #1717 of 2449 Old 11-30-2013, 05:43 PM
Member
 
shoreflor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I purchased a Monster brand HDMI cable today from Target. I had been using a very cheap HDMI cable before. It does make a difference. I also found that the 5300 works very well as a monitor for my Sony VAIO.

I got these from Consumer Reports:

Picture Mode: Movie
Contrast (Picture): 90
Brightness: 45
Color: 54
Tint: G46R54
Sharpness: 0
Color Temperature: Warm2
Backlight: 18
Miscellaneous: Flesh Tone = 0, Color Space = auto, White Balance(all = 25) Gamma = 0, HDMI Black level = low, Film mode = auto1, all else off or 0

The picture is very good.
shoreflor is offline  
post #1718 of 2449 Old 11-30-2013, 06:09 PM
Member
 
shoreflor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I guess I lost the 5300 panel lottery -CMI. I found it on the box. When you order online from COSTCO, you don't get the option of choosing your panel.

I will use the tv for casual viewing, movies, computer monitor - no gaming.

Has anyone had any problems with the CMI panel? I am purchasing a Square Trade warranty on it, just in case.
shoreflor is offline  
post #1719 of 2449 Old 11-30-2013, 09:43 PM
Advanced Member
 
reallynotnick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 954
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 343 Post(s)
Liked: 227
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoreflor View Post

The picture is very good.

Quote:
Originally Posted by shoreflor View Post

I guess I lost the 5300 panel lottery -CMI. I found it on the box. When you order online from COSTCO, you don't get the option of choosing your panel.

Has anyone had any problems with the CMI panel? I am purchasing a Square Trade warranty on it, just in case.

The first quote is all that matters, you didn't really lose if the TV looks good to you and you are happy with it. Here on AVS we can all get a little crazier and be perfectionists, in all honesty the differences are small and sometimes I wish I were more naive and could just enjoy a TV with even a few minor flaws.

Anyway the panel itself is generally one of the least likely to fail parts in an LCD, there shouldn't be any life-span problems between the panel types.

Vizio 2016 P65, Denon x2200, Elac C5 and 2x F5
PS4, AMD 7950, 360, and Plex
(Plex Profile for P65)
reallynotnick is offline  
post #1720 of 2449 Old 11-30-2013, 11:56 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Otto Pylot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 10,775
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1364 Post(s)
Liked: 854
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoreflor View Post

I purchased a Monster brand HDMI cable today from Target. I had been using a very cheap HDMI cable before. It does make a difference.

Monster cables are a rip for the price that they charge. All you need is a Certified High Speed HDMI cable from a reputable dealer such as Monoprice, Blue Jeans, etc. You probably had a bad cable to begin with and the Monster cable had little to do with it other than it was a new cable. Don't be taken in by Monster's marketing.
Otto Pylot is offline  
post #1721 of 2449 Old 12-01-2013, 12:41 AM
Senior Member
 
crashbot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 261
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoreflor View Post

I had been using a very cheap HDMI cable before. It does make a difference.

No it doesn't. Anyone who thinks it does is kidding themselves they can see justification for being so stupid as to have fallen for the salesman's patter.

As far as HDMI is concerned, a cable is a cable is a cable. HDMI is digital not analogue, and that's the point of digital. The cable is either good enough and works, or isn't good enough and doesn't work. It's not a question of "these two cables both work but this one works a little better than that one". I bought a 10 metre cable on Amazon for less than 10UKP, and it works at 1080p so what else do you need?
crashbot is offline  
post #1722 of 2449 Old 12-01-2013, 08:36 AM
Newbie
 
XboxGamer22's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi I recently moved this Samsung 26EH4000 HD TV from a room above my garage (which was way too cold) into my room which tends to have alot more dust buildup. However I don't think that is my problem atm.

What concerns me is when I have the tv turned off and I look at my LED screen I keep seeing smudges that look like fingerprints appear back on the screen even after I wiped them off with microfiber cloth.

My question is what do you think is causing this and making it repeatedly appear again? The only thing I can think of is that I have no curtains in my room and right now in these cold months it is 22 degrees outside and the heat is trying to fight that but I don't think this is a condensation thing because they look EXACTLY like fingerprints even though I have not touched the screen.

Thanks for any help and just to repeat it doesn't affect the actual performance of the TV (so far)
XboxGamer22 is offline  
post #1723 of 2449 Old 12-01-2013, 10:40 AM
Senior Member
 
kkl10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 359
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by XboxGamer22 View Post

Hi I recently moved this Samsung 26EH4000 HD TV from a room above my garage (which was way too cold) into my room which tends to have alot more dust buildup. However I don't think that is my problem atm.

What concerns me is when I have the tv turned off and I look at my LED screen I keep seeing smudges that look like fingerprints appear back on the screen even after I wiped them off with microfiber cloth.

My question is what do you think is causing this and making it repeatedly appear again? The only thing I can think of is that I have no curtains in my room and right now in these cold months it is 22 degrees outside and the heat is trying to fight that but I don't think this is a condensation thing because they look EXACTLY like fingerprints even though I have not touched the screen.

Thanks for any help and just to repeat it doesn't affect the actual performance of the TV (so far)

It most likelly a ghost... you might want to call the ghostbusters in your area to see if they can resolve your issue...
kkl10 is offline  
post #1724 of 2449 Old 12-01-2013, 11:02 AM
Newbie
 
XboxGamer22's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Very funny but I'd like a more serious response.
XboxGamer22 is offline  
post #1725 of 2449 Old 12-01-2013, 11:07 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Otto Pylot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 10,775
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1364 Post(s)
Liked: 854
Quote:
Originally Posted by XboxGamer22 View Post

Hi I recently moved this Samsung 26EH4000 HD TV from a room above my garage (which was way too cold) into my room which tends to have alot more dust buildup. However I don't think that is my problem atm.

What concerns me is when I have the tv turned off and I look at my LED screen I keep seeing smudges that look like fingerprints appear back on the screen even after I wiped them off with microfiber cloth.

My question is what do you think is causing this and making it repeatedly appear again? The only thing I can think of is that I have no curtains in my room and right now in these cold months it is 22 degrees outside and the heat is trying to fight that but I don't think this is a condensation thing because they look EXACTLY like fingerprints even though I have not touched the screen.

Thanks for any help and just to repeat it doesn't affect the actual performance of the TV (so far)

Did you ever notice it before when your tv was in its previous location? If the smudges disappear after wiping them off and then come back looking the same it could be something on the outside of the panel that may need a little more vigorous cleaning. I'd try warm distilled water and a clean microfiber cloth. You may even want to try a good quality eye glass cleaner (something like what the optician would give you) on a small area and see if that works. If not, it may on the inside of the panel in which case you'll probably just have to live with it.
Otto Pylot is offline  
post #1726 of 2449 Old 12-01-2013, 11:47 AM
Newbie
 
XboxGamer22's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks alot for the response Otto! I will definitely try those recommendations. I just wish I knew the cause of it, but like you said it could be an inside panel thing.
XboxGamer22 is offline  
post #1727 of 2449 Old 12-01-2013, 01:24 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Otto Pylot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 10,775
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1364 Post(s)
Liked: 854
Just don't use any of the commercial panel cleaners like Monster etc. They contain other organic/inorganic chemicals that my react with the panel coating itself or what ever is on the panel and make it worse. The safest cleaning is with warm, distilled water, and a high quality, clean microfiber cloth.
Otto Pylot is offline  
post #1728 of 2449 Old 12-01-2013, 01:42 PM
Newbie
 
xkalibr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoreflor View Post

I purchased a Monster brand HDMI cable today from Target. I had been using a very cheap HDMI cable before. It does make a difference. I also found that the 5300 works very well as a monitor for my Sony VAIO.

I got these from Consumer Reports:

Picture Mode: Movie
Contrast (Picture): 90
Brightness: 45
Color: 54
Tint: G46R54
Sharpness: 0
Color Temperature: Warm2
Backlight: 18
Miscellaneous: Flesh Tone = 0, Color Space = auto, White Balance(all = 25) Gamma = 0, HDMI Black level = low, Film mode = auto1, all else off or 0

The picture is very good.

how much do you pay for the cable? I've always considered trying s higher end HDMI cable to see if they truly is s difference.
xkalibr is offline  
post #1729 of 2449 Old 12-01-2013, 02:48 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Otto Pylot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 10,775
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1364 Post(s)
Liked: 854
Monster cable, while they are made well, are not any better than a certified, high speed hdmi cable made from a reputable mfr like Monoprice, Blue Jeans, etc. Their cost is not justifiable. Ones and zeros are ones and zeros. If you don't get any sparkles or drop outs, the cable is working just fine. The difference can be the length of the cable and what you are pushing thru it (720p, 1080i/p). Passive, certified high speed hmdi cables are certified to meet all high speed specs up to about 25' but you can run them a longer lengths again depending on what you are trying to do. Redmere cables are active cables. They draw a little power from the sink (tv) end so you can run longer lengths with thinner cable and still maintain the high speed specs. Because of the thin size, they put little to no pressure on the inputs so there is no bending like thicker cables which can result in problems.
Otto Pylot is offline  
post #1730 of 2449 Old 12-01-2013, 03:35 PM
Newbie
 
xkalibr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Otto Pylot View Post

Monster cable, while they are made well, are not any better than a certified, high speed hdmi cable made from a reputable mfr like Monoprice, Blue Jeans, etc. Their cost is not justifiable. Ones and zeros are ones and zeros. If you don't get any sparkles or drop outs, the cable is working just fine. The difference can be the length of the cable and what you are pushing thru it (720p, 1080i/p). Passive, certified high speed hmdi cables are certified to meet all high speed specs up to about 25' but you can run them a longer lengths again depending on what you are trying to do. Redmere cables are active cables. They draw a little power from the sink (tv) end so you can run longer lengths with thinner cable and still maintain the high speed specs. Because of the thin size, they put little to no pressure on the inputs so there is no bending like thicker cables which can result in problems.[/quote
I love your replies. Always concise and to the point with just the right amount of information lol. You never make anyone feel dumb for asking a question.
I wish more forums had members who contributed like you do.
Anyway, lol.
I was taking a look at those red mere called on mono price. I hate that the 46eh5000 only had HDMI that sticks out the side. The cables I have do not bend very well and I'm worried about damaging the inputs.
Again, thank you for the advice
xkalibr is offline  
post #1731 of 2449 Old 12-01-2013, 03:36 PM
Newbie
 
xkalibr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Gawd apparently I have to learn how to reply properly on Mobile. I mashed up that last reply...
xkalibr is offline  
post #1732 of 2449 Old 12-01-2013, 03:40 PM
Advanced Member
 
reallynotnick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 954
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 343 Post(s)
Liked: 227
Quote:
Originally Posted by xkalibr View Post

I love your replies. Always concise and to the point with just the right amount of information lol. You never make anyone feel dumb for asking a question.
I wish more forums had members who contributed like you do.
Anyway, lol.
I was taking a look at those red mere called on mono price. I hate that the 46eh5000 only had HDMI that sticks out the side. The cables I have do not bend very well and I'm worried about damaging the inputs.
Again, thank you for the advice

Redmere cables are actually pretty nice if you specifically need a thin flexible cable, I have a Rosewell one that I really like that I got from Newegg but the Monoprice one's are also nice. The ones with the small connectors are especially great for side inputs so they don't stick out and look bad. Redmere is really the only case I can recommend spending more for HDMi cables, but as far as picture quality goes they are exactly the same.

Vizio 2016 P65, Denon x2200, Elac C5 and 2x F5
PS4, AMD 7950, 360, and Plex
(Plex Profile for P65)
reallynotnick is offline  
post #1733 of 2449 Old 12-01-2013, 03:48 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Otto Pylot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 10,775
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1364 Post(s)
Liked: 854
Quote:
Originally Posted by xkalibr View Post

Gawd apparently I have to learn how to reply properly on Mobile. I mashed up that last reply...

Thanks for the compliment. We recently finished a remodeling job so the HTS was stored away in another room. When I set everything back up I switched over to Redmere cables specifically for the flexibility and not necessarily the length. The only negative about Redmere is that they do have a chipset in the sink end and like all electronics, can go bad from time to time even though I haven't seen any reports of the cables going bad. However, my cable runs are not longer than 10'. Redmere are a little more expensive than regular high speed cables but no where near what Monster and some of the other "high end" cable mfrs charge so the slight increase in cost is definitely justifiable.
Otto Pylot is offline  
post #1734 of 2449 Old 12-01-2013, 04:03 PM
Newbie
 
giustino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by giustino View Post

Hello guys, I have a samsung tv ue32eh5300 and I would like to know if it is possible to enable the recording of TV channels by usb hard disk.
Thanx in advance.
I don't understand why no one would answer. I don't think it is a difficult question.
giustino is offline  
post #1735 of 2449 Old 12-01-2013, 04:24 PM
Advanced Member
 
reallynotnick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 954
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 343 Post(s)
Liked: 227
Quote:
Originally Posted by giustino View Post

I don't understand why no one would answer. I don't think it is a difficult question.

All I have been able to find is that you might be able to if you enable some stuff in the service menu which I can highly recommend you DON'T do. I'm surprised to learn that some Samsung models do support recording to an HDD, seems like it is mostly international versions though.

Vizio 2016 P65, Denon x2200, Elac C5 and 2x F5
PS4, AMD 7950, 360, and Plex
(Plex Profile for P65)
reallynotnick is offline  
post #1736 of 2449 Old 12-01-2013, 04:29 PM
Newbie
 
giustino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by reallynotnick View Post

All I have been able to find is that you might be able to if you enable some stuff in the service menu which I can highly recommend you DON'T do. I'm surprised to learn that some Samsung models do support recording to an HDD, seems like it is mostly international versions though.
Why not make this? what are the risks? is there anyone who can give us a feedback?
giustino is offline  
post #1737 of 2449 Old 12-01-2013, 04:59 PM
Newbie
 
Flamned's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Picked up the EH5000 for my parents on Friday to replace their CRT.

 

Version UFXX, I can confirmed is Samsung panel.

Flamned is offline  
post #1738 of 2449 Old 12-01-2013, 05:00 PM
Senior Member
 
kkl10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 359
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by giustino View Post

I don't understand why no one would answer. I don't think it is a difficult question.

By the same reasoning we can deduce that you are able to find the answer by yourself without the need to ask 3 times in 3 days...
There's a Search function, you know?
30 seconds of your good will to search and you could had found what you're looking for very easily here.

This is not a risk free endeavour, the success rate of the above method has not been very high, or at least, there's not a lot of info about it.
I suggest you read some more about the danger of going into Service Menu and take the numerous warnings seriously, there's an high risk of bricking your TV for good.
kkl10 is offline  
post #1739 of 2449 Old 12-01-2013, 05:30 PM
Newbie
 
giustino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by kkl10 View Post

By the same reasoning we can deduce that you are able to find the answer by yourself without the need to ask 3 times in 3 days...
There's a Search function, you know?
30 seconds of your good will to search and you could had found what you're looking for very easily here.

This is not a risk free endeavour, the success rate of the above method has not been very high, or at least, there's not a lot of info about it.
I suggest you read some more about the danger of going into Service Menu and take the numerous warnings seriously, there's an high risk of bricking your TV for good.

First thanks about your answer.
Second, I tried searching but it's like looking for a needle in a haystack. If I had found the answer I would not have asked the question, do not you think?
However, you have enabled this feature? I would advise against it?
giustino is offline  
post #1740 of 2449 Old 12-01-2013, 05:31 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Otto Pylot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 10,775
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1364 Post(s)
Liked: 854
+1 about entering the Service Menu. Firmware versions are different as are build versions (even within the exact same model) so SM settings, and descriptions , may slightly differ so if you're trying to get a "hidden feature" that wasn't specified in the published feature set you have a very real possibility of bricking your tv. Also, entering the SM will void your warranty should you screw something up.
Otto Pylot is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
<<. , Displays , Led Hdtv , Samsung , Samsung Un32eh4000 32 Inch 720p 60 Hz Led Hdtv , Samsung Un40eh5300 40 Inch 1080p 60 Hz Led Hdtv , Samsung Un46eh5000 Led Hdtv

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off