Bad power supply on a iLo LCT42HA36? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-23-2012, 05:16 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
rage4order's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm trying to fix a friend of mine's Tv. The brand and model are in the title. The problem is it turns on but just shows a blue screen with a "no signal" on it. I'm unable to change inputs nor do any of the buttons on the Tv do anything(other than the power button). The remote does nothing. I will say that when I plug in the tv to an electrical outlet a high pitched noise comes from the board/power supply. Would I be correct in thinking I need to replace this board?
rage4order is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-24-2012, 05:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
sjetski71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: N. NJ
Posts: 622
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Free bump for the OP.

Powersupply? video mainboard? T-con?
sjetski71 is offline  
Old 04-25-2012, 05:48 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
rage4order's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for the bump.
I've seen the power board online for about $80 and I'd really like to know whether to take a chance on swapping it out to see if it fixes the problem. As I said, there is a definite high-pitched hum coming directly from the board but I'd like to be a bit more sure before making the purchase. The weird thing is, the sound goes away when I turn on the TV.
rage4order is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off