Official Samsung UNxxES7500 thread - Page 13 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #361 of 426 Old 05-04-2013, 08:28 AM
Senior Member
 
RollTide2011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 401
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 27
You can try and buy a third party warranty from square trade thru CostCo, you don't need to be a member to buy. I would check and see if they'll honor it since Samsung wont.
Pay for a repair person to check thing out yourself.
RollTide2011 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #362 of 426 Old 05-04-2013, 10:13 AM
Newbie
 
puzzo33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by RollTide2011 View Post

You can try and buy a third party warranty from square trade thru CostCo, you don't need to be a member to buy. I would check and see if they'll honor it since Samsung wont.
Pay for a repair person to check thing out yourself.

Thanks for the suggestion but I was hoping someone would be able to point out where to find any troubleshooting steps for this problem. I googled it and annoy seem to I'd anything useful.
puzzo33 is offline  
post #363 of 426 Old 05-07-2013, 05:35 AM
AVS Special Member
 
eric3316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2,711
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 137 Post(s)
Liked: 608
So I currently have a Panasonic Plasma, 60ST60 and their are some things that I am not happy with about the TV. The picture is pretty amazing though.

I was looking at other options and was offered a 60es7500 floor model for $1,300+tax. What do you guys think. Am I going to be dissapointed with the picture coming from a plasma or should I jump on it this price?

I was also offered a NIB 60es7100 for $1,100+tax.
eric3316 is offline  
post #364 of 426 Old 05-07-2013, 10:00 AM
Member
 
Jermaine Davis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 154
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I just picked up a 60es7500 a few days ago and so far I'm liking it. The smart hub is pretty slow, but not too bad. The real thing I need to do is set up my harmony one for use with this TV. I wish the 900 had sequences. I would've definitely purchased it as I like the yellow, blue, red, and green buttons as hard buttons instead of being programmed in. I have tweaked the TV to my liking using the standard setting. I know not everyone likes the movie setting (too soft for me) so I figured I share my standard settings. BTW, this is used mostly for watching Verizon Fios, but Blurays look good too with it as well.

Pic Mode - Standard

backlight - 13
contrast - 97
brightness - 54 (so the CE dimmer won't go into effect)
sharpness - 16
color - 52
tint - 50/50

screen adjustment - screen fit

3D - N/A

Advanced Options

dynamic contrast - high
black tone - dark
flesh tone - 0
rgb only mode - off
color space - native
white balance -

r-offset - 18
g-offset - 18
b-offset - 15
r-gain - 8
g-gain - 26
b-gain - 25

10p white balance off (grayed out)
gamma - -2
expert pattern - off
xvYcc - off (grayed out)
motion lighting - off
black enhancer - off (grayed out)

Picture Options

color tone - standard
digital noise filter - off
mpeg noise filter - off
HDMI black level - normal (grayed out)
film mode - auto 2
auto motion plus - smooth (combined with auto 2 makes nice SOE. I like the SOE )
LED motion plus - off

These are not professionally calibrated settings. They are just settings that I like for watching TV with Verizon Fios. I just figured I'd give some people that don't want movie mode for their pic settings an alternative. To me, this setting has more "pop" than most of the movie mode calibrations I see. Also, if you don't like the SOE simply change your film mode to off or auto 1 and change auto motion plus to clear.
Tom1968 likes this.
Jermaine Davis is offline  
post #365 of 426 Old 05-08-2013, 01:53 PM
Member
 
Jermaine Davis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 154
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quick question, I'm trying to connect my 60es7500 to my Pioneer SC-65 using arc connect, but I'm getting no audio. Here's how I have it setup:

Fios DVR to SC-65
PS3 to SC-65
DVD/CD player to SC-65
SC-65 HDMI out 1 to 60es7500 HDMI 2

I have turned the ARC control on the receiver and have turned anynet on on the Samsung menu and I'm still getting nothing. I doubled check and I have a high speed HDMI 1.4 cable. What am I missing here?

FYI - I want to use arc connect for the Smart Hub Apps.
Jermaine Davis is offline  
post #366 of 426 Old 05-09-2013, 12:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
eric3316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2,711
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 137 Post(s)
Liked: 608
So do you need to be in standard mode for dimming to work like the es8000 or does it also work in movie mode on the es7500?
eric3316 is offline  
post #367 of 426 Old 05-10-2013, 04:04 AM
AVS Special Member
 
eric3316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2,711
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 137 Post(s)
Liked: 608
Anyone know how to access the service menu on this TV? I tried the steps for the es8000: info-menu-mute-power but that is not working.
eric3316 is offline  
post #368 of 426 Old 05-15-2013, 02:56 PM
Member
 
Jermaine Davis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 154
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jermaine Davis View Post

Quick question, I'm trying to connect my 60es7500 to my Pioneer SC-65 using arc connect, but I'm getting no audio. Here's how I have it setup:

Fios DVR to SC-65
PS3 to SC-65
DVD/CD player to SC-65
SC-65 HDMI out 1 to 60es7500 HDMI 2

I have turned the ARC control on the receiver and have turned anynet on on the Samsung menu and I'm still getting nothing. I doubled check and I have a high speed HDMI 1.4 cable. What am I missing here?

FYI - I want to use arc connect for the Smart Hub Apps.

I finally figured out how to get this to work. For anyone that cares, the first thing I needed to do was do a firmware update on the SC-65 then I turned the HDMI control on AND the ARC on in the Pioneer Menu then I turned on Anynet on the Samsung then turned Receiver control ON on the Anynet menu. Everything is working fine now.
Jermaine Davis is offline  
post #369 of 426 Old 06-02-2013, 03:35 PM
Newbie
 
tahirhakeem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,

New here and need some advice.

I was putting off buying the 46ES7500 so I could buy the new 46F7500. However when it came into my country (few days ago). The price is waay too high.


So I am now deciding to get either:

46ES7500 OR 46F6400

They both have the same price range - Which one is better?
tahirhakeem is offline  
post #370 of 426 Old 06-02-2013, 04:38 PM
AVS Special Member
 
eric3316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2,711
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 137 Post(s)
Liked: 608
Quote:
Originally Posted by tahirhakeem View Post

Hi,

New here and need some advice.

I was putting off buying the 46ES7500 so I could buy the new 46F7500. However when it came into my country (few days ago). The price is waay too high.


So I am now deciding to get either:

46ES7500 OR 46F6400

They both have the same price range - Which one is better?
I would go es7500. Even though the F6400 is newer it is definitely a step down in pq.
eric3316 is offline  
post #371 of 426 Old 06-03-2013, 03:26 AM
Newbie
 
tahirhakeem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by eric3316 View Post

I would go es7500. Even though the F6400 is newer it is definitely a step down in pq.

Thanks man - thats all I wanted to hear!

Will let you guys know how my purchase of the ES7500 goes!
tahirhakeem is offline  
post #372 of 426 Old 06-06-2013, 02:44 PM
Member
 
xjyamaha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by eric3316 View Post

I would go es7500. Even though the F6400 is newer it is definitely a step down in pq.

I bought the es7500 a couple months back but I've seen Nothing about it being a better TV than the f7500
xjyamaha is offline  
post #373 of 426 Old 06-06-2013, 03:08 PM
AVS Special Member
 
eric3316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2,711
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 137 Post(s)
Liked: 608
Quote:
Originally Posted by xjyamaha View Post

I bought the es7500 a couple months back but I've seen Nothing about it being a better TV than the f7500
He didn't ask about the f7500, he asked about the f6400.
eric3316 is offline  
post #374 of 426 Old 06-06-2013, 05:39 PM
Newbie
 
tahirhakeem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by xjyamaha View Post

I bought the es7500 a couple months back but I've seen Nothing about it being a better TV than the f7500

Quote:
Originally Posted by eric3316 View Post

He didn't ask about the f7500, he asked about the f6400.


That does lead me to the second question. How much better is F7500 vs the ES7500. I know there is the new smart hub experience, better motion and voice detection but how is the PQ compared between the two.
tahirhakeem is offline  
post #375 of 426 Old 06-06-2013, 07:17 PM
Member
 
xjyamaha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by eric3316 View Post

He didn't ask about the f7500, he asked about the f6400.

Ah hell, my mistake. Guess I read right over 6400 and just assumed f7500
xjyamaha is offline  
post #376 of 426 Old 06-08-2013, 05:28 PM
Member
 
bokap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I bought the 55" 7500 a few days ago at Costco. It was $1579 with the rebate. It was a hard to decision whether to go with the 60 or 55. I still have time to exchange but looks like the 55 is big enough. Has anyone compared the two. I was worried the 60 could look too big and also I didn't know if PQ drops with larger screen. So far it's great. It replaced an older Samsung that I bought about 6 years ago. Much better. Not at all sure about settings. I think it is set up with the stock settings. Is it worth it to get it professionally calibrated? I was told this is expensive and don't want to do it unless it really makes a difference. I haven't seen the 3D yet. My home theater installer who does not calibrate is coming over to do a major rewiring for us. He said my hdmi cable is from 2007 and is not capable of 3D. When I try 3D I get a message that it won't work so I guess he is right. My equipment is in the closet and the TV is in another room on the wall so it will be a lot of work. When it was first done we were renovating and all the walls and ceiling were open. Also he is installing a ethernet cable.
I could not find the manual in the box. Was I supposed to get one. We did get 4 pairs of 3d glasses. Also I thought the camera was built into the set. I haven't seen one and I don't have a manual. We do have a keyboard which is nice. Any tips on setting the motion. My last set was 120HZ and I had it set on high. I thought it was really good. It showed a lot of depth which I don't see yet though the PQ is really nice. So far I can not get my home theater to work with my Apple TV now. So if I want to watch Netflix it has to be through the TV and I only get TV sound not home theater. If I try my Apple TV I get no sound at all. It worked fine with my old Samsung so there must be a setting I overlooked.
Thanks,
Bob
bokap is offline  
post #377 of 426 Old 06-08-2013, 05:41 PM
Member
 
bokap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I forgot to mention that we are on Direct TV and everything runs through a Denon receiver. My wife and daughter prefer the sound from the TV. My son and I love the home theater with 5 speakers and a sub. I have been paying attention to our energy use and I noticed that the receiver is an energy hog. My old Samsung was unreal. I have not found a way to turn off the Denon while watching with the sound coming from the Samsung. Why do I have to pay the added electricity from the Denon if I am using the Samsung sound. My question is there any way to set it up where they are separate. To use the Denon when I want home theater sound and not use Denon when listening through Samsung.
Thanks,
Bob
bokap is offline  
post #378 of 426 Old 06-08-2013, 09:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
eric3316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2,711
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 137 Post(s)
Liked: 608
Quote:
Originally Posted by bokap View Post

I bought the 55" 7500 a few days ago at Costco. It was $1579 with the rebate. It was a hard to decision whether to go with the 60 or 55. I still have time to exchange but looks like the 55 is big enough. Has anyone compared the two. I was worried the 60 could look too big and also I didn't know if PQ drops with larger screen. So far it's great. It replaced an older Samsung that I bought about 6 years ago. Much better. Not at all sure about settings. I think it is set up with the stock settings. Is it worth it to get it professionally calibrated? I was told this is expensive and don't want to do it unless it really makes a difference. I haven't seen the 3D yet. My home theater installer who does not calibrate is coming over to do a major rewiring for us. He said my hdmi cable is from 2007 and is not capable of 3D. When I try 3D I get a message that it won't work so I guess he is right. My equipment is in the closet and the TV is in another room on the wall so it will be a lot of work. When it was first done we were renovating and all the walls and ceiling were open. Also he is installing a ethernet cable.
I could not find the manual in the box. Was I supposed to get one. We did get 4 pairs of 3d glasses. Also I thought the camera was built into the set. I haven't seen one and I don't have a manual. We do have a keyboard which is nice. Any tips on setting the motion. My last set was 120HZ and I had it set on high. I thought it was really good. It showed a lot of depth which I don't see yet though the PQ is really nice. So far I can not get my home theater to work with my Apple TV now. So if I want to watch Netflix it has to be through the TV and I only get TV sound not home theater. If I try my Apple TV I get no sound at all. It worked fine with my old Samsung so there must be a setting I overlooked.
Thanks,
Bob
The camera is in the hump at the top center of the TV.
eric3316 is offline  
post #379 of 426 Old 06-08-2013, 09:45 PM
Member
 
bokap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I must have a different version of the 7500. I bought it at Costco. No hump at the top center. It does come with keyboard and 4 pairs of glasses. I read some people were buying keyboards so I guess there are different versions. Should it have come with a manual?
bokap is offline  
post #380 of 426 Old 06-09-2013, 04:36 AM
AVS Special Member
 
eric3316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2,711
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 137 Post(s)
Liked: 608
Quote:
Originally Posted by bokap View Post

I must have a different version of the 7500. I bought it at Costco. No hump at the top center. It does come with keyboard and 4 pairs of glasses. I read some people were buying keyboards so I guess there are different versions. Should it have come with a manual?
Here is a picture of the TV. At the top of the TV, in the center you can see where the camera is. If you TV does not look like this you do not have an es7500. Look on the back of the TV and there should be a sticker where the S/N is and it should also tell you the model number.

http://www.google.com/imgres?imgurl=http://cdn1.sbnation.com/products/large/5318/Samsung%2520ES7500.png%3F1331053819&imgrefurl=http://www.theverge.com/products/un46es7500/5318&usg=__-X5zZ33s4cRAGP_abL4ijSu3Q7c=&h=600&w=600&sz=51&hl=en&start=12&zoom=1&tbnid=wnT2XybPK9A4NM:&tbnh=135&tbnw=135&ei=SWi0UY-hD7TW0gHenIHIDQ&prev=/search%3Fq%3Des7500%26sa%3DX%26hl%3Den%26gbv%3D2%26tbm%3Disch%26prmd%3Divns&itbs=1&sa=X&ved=0CEIQrQMwCw
eric3316 is offline  
post #381 of 426 Old 06-09-2013, 12:17 PM
Advanced Member
 
digimat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 980
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 214
Costco doesn't sell the 7500.. what you bought was last years 6 series... they came with a keyboard.
digimat is offline  
post #382 of 426 Old 06-09-2013, 06:55 PM
AVS Special Member
 
tylerSC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Mauldin SC, 29607
Posts: 3,967
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 89
Costco has ES7150 and F7050. He may have gotten the F7050 which is Costco version of the F7100. I think the 7050 may come with a keyboard.
tylerSC is offline  
post #383 of 426 Old 06-11-2013, 05:17 PM
Member
 
bokap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am very sorry for the confusion. In fact my TV is Samsung 7050. It does come with keyboard and four pairs of glasses.
My wife is thinking she would rather have the next model up which at Costco is the 7450 and I believe elsewhere is the 7500. Are there any opinions on whether the 7500 or the Costco 7450 which they are selling for $2179 with soundbar and subwoofer which I don't need plus $50 shipping. I searched online and I did not come up with comparisons. I know the 7450 has refresh rate of I think 960 and the 7050 is 720. Also the 7500 has quad processor vs duo processor. Have no interest in the applications, or gestures, or talking to TV. Just want the best picture quality. If the 7500 is significantly better I would spend the money. But if the quad processor and faster refresh dosen't add much than I would stay with the 7050.
Thanks a lot and sorry for my previous confusion.
Bob
bokap is offline  
post #384 of 426 Old 06-11-2013, 10:12 PM
Advanced Member
 
digimat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 980
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 214
Quote:
Originally Posted by bokap View Post

I am very sorry for the confusion. In fact my TV is Samsung 7050. It does come with keyboard and four pairs of glasses.
My wife is thinking she would rather have the next model up which at Costco is the 7450 and I believe elsewhere is the 7500. Are there any opinions on whether the 7500 or the Costco 7450 which they are selling for $2179 with soundbar and subwoofer which I don't need plus $50 shipping. I searched online and I did not come up with comparisons. I know the 7450 has refresh rate of I think 960 and the 7050 is 720. Also the 7500 has quad processor vs duo processor. Have no interest in the applications, or gestures, or talking to TV. Just want the best picture quality. If the 7500 is significantly better I would spend the money. But if the quad processor and faster refresh dosen't add much than I would stay with the 7050.
Thanks a lot and sorry for my previous confusion.
Bob

Based on reviews there isn't much difference between the 7000 and the 7500. I doubt you will notice a difference...
digimat is offline  
post #385 of 426 Old 06-12-2013, 01:50 PM
Member
 
lazyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Bob,
You are writing in the wrong thread again. You are talking about 2013 Samsungs (the F in your model number 7050) in the 2012 (ES in their model number 7500) thread.

You are asking for comparisons of the 7050 to the 7500 (or 7450 Costco series) as it pertains to the F model year (2013)....yet you are typing these questions in the "ES"7500 thread (which is for the 2012 model year).

Just as you are posting "GREAT FOUND DEALS" about the F7050 you bought from Costco in the old/stale 2012 (ES model year) thread.
lazyboy is offline  
post #386 of 426 Old 06-12-2013, 07:49 PM
Member
 
bokap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I think the problem has been I do Google searches and they direct me to AVS but not to the relevant forum. Will be more careful next time I post something. I think my wife now likes our F7050 so I don't need info on the 7500 anymore anyway.
Thanks
Bob
bokap is offline  
post #387 of 426 Old 06-16-2013, 10:28 AM
Newbie
 
tahirhakeem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
quick question

I recently got the UA46ES7500 - I noticed that everytime I power it on or off, it makes a distinct clicking sound (only once). Is that normal?

How long does it take for the TV to power on after a Cold boot? Mine takes around 3-5 seconds.

Moreover if I get close to the air vent of the TV (top left while facing the screen) - I smell something burning, not distinct burning but it could be just the electronics getting warm.


Maybe I'm just paranoid - I am trying to fish out any problems I might face with the TV before the checking period expires (coming Tuesday).


BTW - I love the screen, my particular piece doesn't seem to have any major flashlighting or clouding problem either smile.gif
tahirhakeem is offline  
post #388 of 426 Old 06-16-2013, 12:21 PM
AVS Special Member
 
eric3316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2,711
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 137 Post(s)
Liked: 608
Quote:
Originally Posted by tahirhakeem View Post

quick question

I recently got the UA46ES7500 - I noticed that everytime I power it on or off, it makes a distinct clicking sound (only once). Is that normal?

How long does it take for the TV to power on after a Cold boot? Mine takes around 3-5 seconds.

Moreover if I get close to the air vent of the TV (top left while facing the screen) - I smell something burning, not distinct burning but it could be just the electronics getting warm.


Maybe I'm just paranoid - I am trying to fish out any problems I might face with the TV before the checking period expires (coming Tuesday).


BTW - I love the screen, my particular piece doesn't seem to have any major flashlighting or clouding problem either smile.gif
Everything sounds normal except I never sniffed my es7500.
eric3316 is offline  
post #389 of 426 Old 07-25-2013, 07:57 AM
Newbie
 
zyexx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Jamaica
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Any idea where I can get the firmware for an UN40ES7500F? Its doing the off and on thing.
zyexx is offline  
post #390 of 426 Old 09-23-2013, 06:50 PM
Advanced Member
 
Scott Oakley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 649
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 76
Just installed a 60" 7500, replacing a 60" 6350. Initial impressions are as follows:

* First, connections: To use SmartHub for Apps, etc AND Satellite/Cable Box (all appear in SmartHub), it is necessary to connect the Sat/Cable Out to HDMI 1 and AVR HDMI Out (preferably ARC) to HDMI 3 (ARC) on back of TV. There is NO way around this if you want to use SmartHub as central point for all your video.

* Blacks are better than 6350, deeper and more evident.

* Off-center fade is still there but not as bad as 6350. I have concluded that its a fact of life with this technology.

* Its only been a few hours but so far, all other colors, brightness, etc are identical.

* The remote is weird. Its smaller and has a touch pad. Its a pain to install/change batteries. You can read about it online but my experience is that once you get used to it, the touch pad actually allows faster navigation.

I'll post updates to this as I learn/experience more...
Scott

Panasonic 2013 55VT60
Marantz SR-5005 AVR
B&W 805 Speakers
Velodyne 15" Sub
TiVO Roamo OTA
Scott Oakley is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Samsung Un60es7500 60 Inch 3d Slim Led Hdtv , Samsung Un65es8000 Led Hdtv , Disney Wow World Of Wonder Blu Ray , Avatar 3d Blu Ray Collectors Edition
Gear in this thread

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off