Official LG XXLM6200 Cinema 3D Smart TV Owners' Thread - 2012 - Page 6 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #151 of 164 Old 11-17-2013, 10:20 AM
Advanced Member
 
THe_Flash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Harrisburg
Posts: 521
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 24
1080p mkv files are working fine on the 65LM6200, I stream them wirelessly via Plex.
THe_Flash is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #152 of 164 Old 11-17-2013, 11:31 AM
Senior Member
 
Leonheart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Honduras
Posts: 222
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Can someone please tell me what is the default value for the backlight in Standard mode? I think I may have change it on the service menu... is it 75?
Leonheart is offline  
post #153 of 164 Old 11-17-2013, 07:29 PM
Newbie
 
redticket's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudy1 View Post

You may want to try the WD TV Live: http://www.wdc.com/en/products/products.aspx?id=330

I've been using one of these for almost two years now. The latest firmware is a bit buggy, but more than likely if you purchase one it will not have the very latest firmware on it. And if it does, the WD Community forum has specific instructions for rolling back the firmware on these devices.

Thanks Rudy1!
Quote:
Originally Posted by THe_Flash View Post

1080p mkv files are working fine on the 65LM6200, I stream them wirelessly via Plex.

I'm gonna try to stream via Plex and will revert...
redticket is offline  
post #154 of 164 Old 11-17-2013, 07:41 PM
Newbie
 
redticket's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by THe_Flash View Post

1080p mkv files are working fine on the 65LM6200, I stream them wirelessly via Plex.

Says "File is Invalid" ???
redticket is offline  
post #155 of 164 Old 11-18-2013, 01:39 PM
Advanced Member
 
THe_Flash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Harrisburg
Posts: 521
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Are you using the built-in Media Link app in the TV?
THe_Flash is offline  
post #156 of 164 Old 12-10-2013, 06:15 PM
Senior Member
 
Leonheart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Honduras
Posts: 222
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Hi, I got in the service menu of the 47LM6200 and I'm not sure if I changed the Backlight in Tool 6 where it says STD, can you please tell me is the default factory value for the Backlight in Standard picture mode? is it 75? Thanks..
Leonheart is offline  
post #157 of 164 Old 03-08-2014, 04:50 PM
Senior Member
 
Leonheart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Honduras
Posts: 222
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 18
New Tweaktv settings

LG 47LM6200

Click here for other LG models


User Menu Settings
Picture Mode
Picture Mode : Expert/ISF 1
Aspect Ratio : Just Scan
Color Temperature : Warm
Picture Settings
Backlight : 28
Contrast : 90
Brightness : 56
Sharpness : 10
V Sharpness : 10
Color : 50
Tint : 0
Expert Control
Dynamic Contrast : Off
Expert Resolution : Off
Color Gamut : Standard
Edge Enhancer : Off
Color Filter : Off
Expert Pattern : Off
Gamma : 2.2
White Balance : Factory default
Color Management : Factory default
Picture Options
Noise Reduction : Off
MPEG Noise : Off
Black Level : Low
Real Cinema : On
Motion Eyecare : Off
TruMotion : Off
Leonheart is offline  
post #158 of 164 Old 03-09-2014, 09:56 AM
Advanced Member
 
THe_Flash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Harrisburg
Posts: 521
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 24
If you look at the 47, 55, and 65 models the only variance on TweakTV is the backlight settings. The 65 doesn't even use the same panel as the 47 and 55, it's difficult to believe the only changes needed would be the backlight.
THe_Flash is offline  
post #159 of 164 Old 03-09-2014, 12:45 PM
Senior Member
 
Leonheart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Honduras
Posts: 222
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by THe_Flash View Post

If you look at the 47, 55, and 65 models the only variance on TweakTV is the backlight settings. The 65 doesn't even use the same panel as the 47 and 55, it's difficult to believe the only changes needed would be the backlight.
but look okay, which picture settings are you using?
Leonheart is offline  
post #160 of 164 Old 03-10-2014, 03:10 PM
Advanced Member
 
THe_Flash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Harrisburg
Posts: 521
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leonheart View Post

but look okay, which picture settings are you using?
I started with the 6700's color managment settings from lcdtvbuyingguide.com, then used the Disney WoW disc to do color, tint, and the greyscale. I don't know about anyone else's findings, but if the contrast is not set to 100 on my 65" the whites will clip.

A setting of 90 seems really low for the 65" even given that there are variations between sets.
THe_Flash is offline  
post #161 of 164 Old 05-05-2014, 01:24 PM
Senior Member
 
Leonheart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Honduras
Posts: 222
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Is it just me or the Super Resolution reduces motion blur?eek.gif
Leonheart is offline  
post #162 of 164 Old 05-05-2014, 03:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
THe_Flash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Harrisburg
Posts: 521
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Software v06.04.03 released.
THe_Flash is offline  
post #163 of 164 Old 05-06-2014, 06:17 AM
Newbie
 
vivekparmar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Hi Guys,

 

I have a question. I own a 50 inch LA6200 and have connected it to a denon X2000 receiver. The setting goes like this.

 

- Receiver ARC HDMI connected to TV HDMI 1 ARC

- DVR connected to HDMI input of receiver.

- TV audio output has been set to HDMI/optical option (i.e. no TV speaker option)

 

The problem is this. When I see cable TV, the output is going fine in dolby to the receiver and I hear sound. But when I go to the smart TV option either the receiver continues to have the sound of the Cable TV or if I switch off the cable DVR the sound is blank. I have tried Netflix and Amazon TV but no sound output to the receiver.

 

Is there any setting I am missing?

vivekparmar is offline  
post #164 of 164 Old 05-21-2014, 07:08 AM
Member
 
Blues_X's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Vivek,


On my set, I had to really shove the optical cable into place in the TV to get it to work. I actually thought the output might be broken, and was trying a different cable when I discovered that it seemed a bit loose. I had to push the cable really hard, and it finally gave a fairly loud "pop" and set into place.
Blues_X is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Lcd Hdtv , Lg 55lm6200 55 Inch Cinema 3d 1080p 120 Hz Led Lcd Hdtv With Smart Tv And Six Pairs Of 3d Glasses , Lg 42lm6200 42 Inch Cinema 3d 1080p 120 Hz Led Lcd Hdtv With Smart Tv And Six Pairs Of 3d Glasses , Xbox 360 250gb Console With Kinect
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off