Official LG XXCM565 Owners Thread (2012 Model) - Page 2 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 41 Old 11-26-2012, 06:08 PM
Newbie
 
ctchamp95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have the LG47CM565 that I bought recently. While watching Prometheus in 3D using a PS3 the image is good at times on the main focus point but the background is very blurry. Almost as if there are two images. Switching picture correction form left/right to right/left does nothing except flip the double image. Is there a setting I need to change somewhere? I have watched Avatar and that looked fine. Any help would be appreciated.
ctchamp95 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 41 Old 12-07-2012, 03:08 PM
Member
 
bigjoejgde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Bought this tv earlier at TARGET,i really like it so far.BTW: Shouldn't this be in the 3D Display section?
bigjoejgde is offline  
post #33 of 41 Old 12-12-2012, 05:11 PM
Member
 
bigjoejgde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone else having issues with the tv sometimes picking the wrong 3D format on 3D games?
bigjoejgde is offline  
post #34 of 41 Old 12-30-2012, 12:54 PM
Member
 
bigjoejgde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ctchamp95 View Post

I have the LG47CM565 that I bought recently. While watching Prometheus in 3D using a PS3 the image is good at times on the main focus point but the background is very blurry. Almost as if there are two images. Switching picture correction form left/right to right/left does nothing except flip the double image. Is there a setting I need to change somewhere? I have watched Avatar and that looked fine. Any help would be appreciated.

If you have BD 24hz turned on in the PS3 video settings then turn it off..I had it on and on AVATAR the images were stacked and blurry,so after a lot of frustration of trying to figure out why it did that,i decided to turn 24hz off and it fixed everything.
bigjoejgde is offline  
post #35 of 41 Old 01-29-2013, 07:12 AM
Newbie
 
miacane86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
For somebody considering buying this tv, would you all recommend it? Or something else, like a 47LS4500 (non-3d) or UN46EH6070 (Samsung 3D).
miacane86 is offline  
post #36 of 41 Old 01-31-2013, 02:29 PM
Senior Member
 
John4721's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 204
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I like it. Speaking purely of 2d, colors and grayscale look right to my eyes, much better than a Samsung I owned previously. Handles motion well, better than an older LG I have and the Samsung too. Input lag for gaming is extremely minimal to the point of not being noticeable with most image processing turned off. Haven't messed with 3d much, but the 2D to 3D conversion I played with a bit looked better than expected and added some depth. Consumer Reports online has a sort review on it (more than just a rating if you actually click on the model).
John4721 is offline  
post #37 of 41 Old 02-01-2013, 11:53 AM
Newbie
 
miacane86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Thanks for the input. Went to Walmart to buy it in person last night (wanted to see it on the wall). Unfortunately, they had something wrong with their feed, and out of all the tvs, it was one of three where the colors were COMPLETELY washed out. Tried playing with settings to no avail. Went ahead and bought it, plugged it in at home, and couldn't be happier so far. Tried a 3D movie BRIEFLY this morning before work just to check, and it looks great. The 2D-3D was similarly great. Luckily, I really don't do too much with SD content.

One problem I had was with my Xbox 360, which I've hooked up through VGA. It output to my old LG (32LH30) at 1920x1080, but when I do that with this one there's a black bar on the side. I've had to change it to a lower setting (***x1028, I believe). In all honesty, 1028 v 1080 is no real diff, but frustrating.

Now just have to get used to the psychological aspect of having a much, much larger screen again.
miacane86 is offline  
post #38 of 41 Old 02-01-2013, 06:20 PM
Senior Member
 
John4721's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 204
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Sure thing. No ideas on the vga xbox 360 issue, but you could consider asking at the xbox area subforum here at AVS. Someone may have run into a similar issue at some point.
John4721 is offline  
post #39 of 41 Old 02-02-2013, 10:40 AM
Newbie
 
miacane86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Actually, figured it out! Just had to go into the main settings for the input and have it auto-calibrate for the size.
John4721 likes this.
miacane86 is offline  
post #40 of 41 Old 06-10-2013, 11:58 AM
Advanced Member
 
JRock3x8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Northwest Indiana
Posts: 712
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by WeaponX Alpha View Post



Mode Expert 2
(Night)

Thank you for this my tv was giving me a headache and then I tuned it to this. Much better.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
JRock3x8 is online now  
post #41 of 41 Old 09-15-2013, 11:02 AM
Newbie
 
zeth07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've run into a bit of a problem that has been happening more than occasionally on my tv. Whenever I'm doing anything, a popup will appear saying "A New External Input Has Been Detected" and it asks if I want to switch to it. The input is showing as "AV" cables, yet there are no AV cables connected to my TV or my receiver, I only have HDMI connections.

I'm not really sure what is causing this and it is VERY annoying as it tends to happen kind of frequently, particularly while I'm in the middle of playing a game on PS3. I haven't really noticed if it does it while watching regular cable since I don't really watch tv too much on it.

Has anyone else run into this issue and if so, found a way to fix it? Any help would be appreciated.
zeth07 is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Lg 47cm565 47 Inch Cinema 3d 1080p 60 Hz Lcd Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off