Sharp LC-70LE845U - Overcoming the Blues on the 70" edge-lit 3D Quattron - Page 3 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #61 of 69 Old 01-13-2013, 02:23 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
johnfull's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,167
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 244 Post(s)
Liked: 76
This one is better, starting with Standard and Low Temperature:

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1444684/sharp-lc-70le845u-calibration-including-3d

In the menu, under Advanced Settings, there is a color temperature button that expands a menu to
select either 2-point or 10-point color temperature adjustment. The top slider is the 10 points and
the ones below it are for the Red, Green, and Blue 'drive' settings.
The position on the far left of the top slider is the darkest shade of gray and the far right is the brightest.
johnfull is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #62 of 69 Old 01-13-2013, 09:40 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
johnfull's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,167
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 244 Post(s)
Liked: 76
Good point -- maybe the strategy can be followed by anyone with any set, though, as long as the same settings are available.
Start with a Low color and remove the excess red and boost the green to get a pleasing Black and White and accurate color with good flesh tones.
The disc is essential. I did mine without the benefit of a blue filter, which made it a bit of trial and error. Once good, though, I haven't touched it in months...
johnfull is offline  
post #63 of 69 Old 01-20-2013, 05:27 PM
Newbie
 
dolf211263's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've noticed instances where the picture on my 845u will freeze. When this occurs the picture will freeze or slow down and then speed up to real time. This usually lasts a 2-3 seconds. I've only noticed it when watching satellite and my source is Directv HR24 DVR connected with hdmi cable. Motion enhancement, film mode, and DNR are off. I've tried different combinations of these features with no improvement. Has anyone else ran across this issue or is this normal for led tv?
dolf211263 is offline  
post #64 of 69 Old 02-01-2013, 12:27 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
johnfull's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,167
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 244 Post(s)
Liked: 76
I think it must be the satellite losing signal and the TV buffering again. I have Dish Network and have occasional glitches.
Usually, the sound and picture are off when it stabilizes again and I have to switch off the Dish receiver and right back on to synchronize again.
johnfull is offline  
post #65 of 69 Old 02-02-2013, 08:57 AM
Newbie
 
dolf211263's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Appreciate the response. I also thought it might be the satellite, but I don't have this issue on other tv's in the house. Also, if I rewind the DVR to the spot when the issue occurs the picture will be fine. I would think if it's the satellite the freezing would happen she I rewind the DVR to the time the issue occurred. I have the sound running from the sat box to stereo receiver by optical cable. There is no interruption in sound when the tv picture freezes or pixillates, which makes me think its the tv.
dolf211263 is offline  
post #66 of 69 Old 02-02-2013, 09:05 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
johnfull's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,167
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 244 Post(s)
Liked: 76
Interesting -- I wonder if it's the infamous 'handshake' problem that I've seen elsewhere in regards HDMI connections?
Sound is going to be less susceptible to breakup than the HD picture, but the DVR keeping a good copy does indicate that the raw signal was there...
johnfull is offline  
post #67 of 69 Old 02-23-2013, 04:33 PM
Newbie
 
gangstaoutlaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey Does anyone have setting that work for 8470U i have the 480 HZ quatron 3d i know there is settings for the 845. Anyone have anything they like for the 847
thanks alot.
gangstaoutlaw is offline  
post #68 of 69 Old 02-26-2013, 10:08 PM
Senior Member
 
DeadEd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Walnut Creek, CA
Posts: 489
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 82
Check this thread:

Sharp 847 thread, specifically post 2022

Dyslexics are teople poo.
DeadEd is online now  
post #69 of 69 Old 09-16-2013, 06:22 AM
Member
 
bradster56's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Might anybody know the 4 digit code for this model so I can program my STB without going through dozens of Sharp TV code possibilities? TIA!
bradster56 is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Sharp Lc70le847u 70 Inch 3d Led Tv
Gear in this thread - Lc70le847u by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off