Searching for new channels "via" air antenna on a Sharp LC65D63U - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 09-10-2012, 09:22 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
enticer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I installed an HD-TV, VHF/UHF antenna w/ rotor. I did "air" channel search and came up with a number but I think I am missing possible channels. If I turn the antenna and re-search channels..... do any of the existing channels get removed or replaced. Or does it just add the newer search to the list? I tried looking but it some what difficult. The system tells me Iit locatd 51 channels but I can only look at 29 channels.
enticer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 09-10-2012, 09:23 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
enticer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Forget to hit "immediately" for responses
enticer is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 09-12-2012, 07:53 PM
 
8traxrule's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 746
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
On my Sharp, if you do a channel scan it will erase any that were previously in memory if it doesn't pick them up during the new scan. It seems like you can get around this by manually entering channel numbers though- I was able to program in all the analog stations that are still on (some show just a hint of a signal where I am, but I wanted them programmed in) and it seems you can do the same with digital stations if you hit the channel number then the "." and "1" button- if a digital channel is there, it will tune to it and you can then add it to your programmed channels.
8traxrule is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 09-12-2012, 08:02 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
enticer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
8traxrule
Thank you for the info. Yes, it would be nice to pick them all up on a "scan" but unless the antenna is spinning like a top....the scan is not 100% effective
JB
enticer is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off