Vizio E601-A3 Owners Thread - Page 130 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3871 of 3876 Old 08-20-2014, 10:30 AM
Member
 
Aqua1ung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My FW is 2.0.44. Is there a newer one out there, or is this the latest?
Aqua1ung is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3872 of 3876 Old 08-20-2014, 03:05 PM
Member
 
edyohome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: McKinney TX
Posts: 168
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Current same that I have. But I've not recently checked for a new one.
Aqua1ung likes this.

EZed
edyohome is online now  
post #3873 of 3876 Old 08-27-2014, 02:11 PM
Member
 
CocoonTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Lately, I noticed the image on my 2012 Vizio E601i-A3 has been 'shaking' rapidly. It basically shifts the image up/down, enough to really mess with the eyes. Seems to happen more often when dealing with anything less than 1080p video, but I've seen it come and go in the same scene, so I'm not sure if the source is the issue.

Has anyone else ran into this issue? As far as I know, my serial # is not part of the 'recalled' batch, and I'm pretty sure it only started doing this recently.
CocoonTech is offline  
post #3874 of 3876 Old 08-31-2014, 12:02 PM
Member
 
guitarguy316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by primetimeguy View Post
LimitedQuote:Originally Posted by adminroot 

Ok so I went back and read through several pages of this thread and figured out some of my own answers. I have a 2012 model and it appears we have a different firmware that stopped updates at 2.0.21 back in July 2013. Bummer that they never fixed issues 2 and 4 in my post here. Anyway, does anyone know if PS4 and XBone should be set to RGB full or RGB limited? Thanks!
are you sure it's supposed to be limited? the color adjustments for Red, Green, and Blue go from 0-255 which is full...
guitarguy316 is offline  
post #3875 of 3876 Old 08-31-2014, 04:53 PM
AVS Special Member
 
primetimeguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: St. Paul, MN
Posts: 3,731
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 134
Quote:
Originally Posted by guitarguy316 View Post
are you sure it's supposed to be limited? the color adjustments for Red, Green, and Blue go from 0-255 which is full...
That adjustment range means nothing related to proper color space. Use limited.
primetimeguy is offline  
post #3876 of 3876 Old 09-09-2014, 03:29 AM
Member
 
rodneyber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I received a new update for my Vizio E601i-A3 last night with the new firmware version being the following:

V1.34.44.0090

I’ve noticed new items listed under the Advanced Picture settings:

Picture Size
Picture Position

There may be other new items also that I am not aware of just yet.

Did any of you receive this firmware update and if so what new features did you notice?

Thanks!
rodneyber is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Vizio E601i A3 60 Inch Led Lcd Hdtv , Led Hdtv , Samsung Un65es8000 Led Hdtv , Samsung Un46d6400 Led Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off