Vizio E701i-A3 Owners Thread - Page 93 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2761 of 2775 Old 05-20-2015, 03:27 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
RichardCarver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 312
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Probably fried some chip or other, maybe time for burial and a shiny new full array Vizio!

LR: Vizio E701i-A3, Vizio VSB207 sound bar, Sony BD390 BR, Roku 3.

BR: Vizio E601i-A3, Sharp (disc.) sound bar, Sony BD390 BR, Roku 3
RichardCarver is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2762 of 2775 Old 05-20-2015, 03:44 PM
Member
 
JRT2006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I wish it were that easy to convince them.
Dad purchased the two boards for replacing and then then purchased a brand new Samsung 4K 55".

He's not happy with the size of the new sammy and is determined to keep the Vizio...mom on the other hands wants to throw a hammer through it

I just wasnt sure if the banding could be caused by loose connections on the controller board, or dirt, something that I could maybe correct. The red gain issue I think can be ignored as they dont really mess with calibration much, i just noticed it hoping i could fix the banding issue
JRT2006 is offline  
post #2763 of 2775 Old 05-25-2015, 05:48 PM
Senior Member
 
slammin86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 216
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Well they came to "fix" my tv friday. When they left it did not work. Square trade is sending more parts and the repairmen back. They company they choose to repair is 3 hours one way away from me. After this next trip they will have 1400 in my 1000 dollar tv.
slammin86 is offline  
post #2764 of 2775 Old 06-08-2015, 07:17 AM
Senior Member
 
slammin86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 216
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My tv was "fixed" on 5/29/15. It lasted exactly one week before it died again.

After it was "fixed" I noticed several clusters of white dots on the screen. I had an ongoing claim with square trade prior to it dying again.

Going to lean on them hard to just replace the tv this time. This is the 3rd time I have had the same issue with this tv.
slammin86 is offline  
post #2765 of 2775 Old 06-10-2015, 04:36 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I have a Vizio E701i-A3 and the power indicator comes on dim and then fades out. I swear it stayed on before. Vizio tech said it is suppose to dim out. Any one have the same model that can confirm it should stay on?
timmer21 is offline  
post #2766 of 2775 Old 06-10-2015, 08:49 AM
Advanced Member
 
indept's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Deptford,Nj.
Posts: 779
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmer21 View Post
I have a Vizio E701i-A3 and the power indicator comes on dim and then fades out. I swear it stayed on before. Vizio tech said it is suppose to dim out. Any one have the same model that can confirm it should stay on?
I recall there is a setting in one of the menus to have it on or off. I'm not home to check right now.
indept is offline  
post #2767 of 2775 Old 06-10-2015, 08:57 AM
Advanced Member
 
indept's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Deptford,Nj.
Posts: 779
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Just checked the manual (I have a copy on my phone). It's in the System menu.
indept is offline  
post #2768 of 2775 Old 06-10-2015, 02:59 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
[QUOTE=indept;34912529]I recall there is a setting in one of the menus to have it on or off. I'm not home to check right now.


[ I know there is a setting to turn it off. I want to know if the setting is ON will the led stay on all of the time or go dim.
]
timmer21 is offline  
post #2769 of 2775 Old 06-10-2015, 03:07 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Just want to know if the Power on Led fads out or stays bright on the E7031i-A3

[QUOTE=timmer21;34924481][QUOTE=indept;34912529]I recall there is a setting in one of the menus to have it on or off. I'm not home to check right now.


I know there is a setting to turn it off. I want to know if the setting is ON will the led stay on all of the time or go dim.
timmer21 is offline  
post #2770 of 2775 Old 06-10-2015, 03:11 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
[QUOTE=indept;34912753]Just checked the manual (I have a copy on my phone). It's in the System menu.[/QUOTE I know it's a setting but need to know if the setting is ON does the LED fad out or stays bright on this model]
timmer21 is offline  
post #2771 of 2775 Old 06-11-2015, 11:26 AM
Advanced Member
 
indept's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Deptford,Nj.
Posts: 779
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
I know it's a setting but need to know if the setting is ON does the LED fad out or stays bright on this model
When you say fade do mean dim or completely off? I will check mine tonight.
indept is offline  
post #2772 of 2775 Old 06-11-2015, 02:15 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by indept View Post
When you say fade do mean dim or completely off? I will check mine tonight.

It fades to a point that you can hardly see, but is still visible. I believe it use to be on constantly. My warranty is up in 3 weeks and I believe it is a power supply problem. Vizio says that the power indicator LED on all of their larger models fades to off.
timmer21 is offline  
post #2773 of 2775 Old 06-12-2015, 12:29 PM
Advanced Member
 
indept's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Deptford,Nj.
Posts: 779
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Just as I figured, those bastages at Vizio are telling the truth
Just checked. Both my E701i-A3 and my 2013 M55 power indicator LEDs dim after turn on. Maybe so it doesn't distract you while watching tv.
indept is offline  
post #2774 of 2775 Old 06-12-2015, 03:00 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
[QUOTE=indept;34975873]Just as I figured, those bastages at Vizio are telling the truth
Just checked. Both my E701i-A3 and my 2013 M55 power indicator LEDs dim after turn on. Maybe so it doesn't distract you while watching tv.




Okay, Thanks for your effort and reply. Guess I just never really paid much attention to it.
timmer21 is offline  
post #2775 of 2775 Old Today, 12:51 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I have a E701i-A3. First one lost the ability to turn on and would not stay connected to VIA apps within the first year. They replaced some parts, still had the same problem. Full TV replacement two months ago, still have power issues, and now the VIA app bar cycles on and off, when it wants, for no reason. A tech is scheduled for next week. From reading this forum and my own experiences, I would advise against the E701i-A3. I'm sure many haven't had problems, but I have had too many.
JeromeMP is online now  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Vizio , Lcd Hdtv , Vizio E550va 55 Inch Lcd Hdtv , Vizio E701i A3 Led Hdtv
Gear in this thread - E701i by PriceGrabber.com



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off