cc - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-13-2012, 09:07 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
tersec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can't get closed caption to turn on a Vizio E601-A3, trying from remote and also on menu -will not highlight to open.

any suggestions?

I have a Vizio vht 215 soundbar hooked up to it, does that have anything to do with it?
tersec is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-13-2012, 09:58 AM
AVS Special Member
 
sitlet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,591
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
A little more information about your setup would help. What is connected to it, how is it connected, etc. Not all inputs and devices are closed captioned capable.
sitlet is offline  
Old 12-13-2012, 10:15 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Steve S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Fresno CA
Posts: 5,356
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 46
If you're using a cable or satellite box you turn on the captions on the box, not the tv. Likewise with BD players. HDMI doesn't carry CC information so you have to access captions or subtitles with the source device.

Steve S.
Steve S is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off