APEX LE40H88 not sharp picture when connecting pc through HDMI - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-27-2012, 04:43 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
mikhailmv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I got the APEX LE40H88 tv. Recently I decided to connect the pc through the HDMI cable. My pc got the ATI HD6670 video card.
But the picture on the tv appears to be not sharp and not smooth. It looks like distorted. The picture on the monitor is perfect.
I tried to play with the video card settings but did not get any result. I remember having the same problem with my SAMSUNG tv.
In case of SAMSUNG the only thing I had to do to get the perfect picture on the tv was to assign the proper name to the HDMI channel on the tv itself (it was like setting up the proper preset profile on the tv itself).
But on the APEX tv there is no such thing or I could not find one and there is nothing in the manual.
Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Thank you.
mikhailmv is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-27-2012, 04:52 PM
Senior Member
 
John4721's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 209
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Well, let's start with the basics, are you running the PC at the Tv's native resolution (1920x1080) 1080p? Did you go into the ATI/AMD catalyst control center and set the scaling options to 0% overscan (slider bar, far right position). Do you have the TV set to some sort of non-scaling 1:1 pixel mapping / just scan or similar setting?
John4721 is offline  
Old 12-27-2012, 05:00 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
mikhailmv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The PC and TV native resolution is 1080p. The scaling option is 0% and the TV is set to 1:1.
mikhailmv is offline  
Old 12-27-2012, 05:14 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
mikhailmv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Actually the scaling is not set to 0% it is set to default, which is smth in the middle. But the thing is that changing the scaling option does not change the picture sharpness or smoothness, just its size.
mikhailmv is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off