Vizio E601-A3 How long have you had this unit? - Page 7 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #181 of 184 Old 01-26-2014, 04:06 PM
Newbie
 
happee1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

1) .5 hrs


2) .target


3) .yes


4) ..immediate can't access the user manual it won't open the pages ....the sounds goes mute at times when you change channels ..i have to shut it off and turn back on for sound to work again


5) ...brand new


6).... no


7) ...20...wow everybody else is way higher than me ..why???


8) ...5 hrs right now

happee1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #182 of 184 Old 03-28-2014, 06:07 AM
Newbie
 
happee1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

just an update on this...i called vizio and their answer to the sound problem was to buy a sound bar and use that..they had no answers for any of my other problems..i took this back to the store and the salesman said i wasn't the first to return this tv for the same problems...sigh ..always had good luck with a vizio but i am now researching other models....any suggestions for a good inexpensive 60" smart tv?

happee1 is offline  
post #183 of 184 Old 04-20-2014, 10:06 PM
Member
 
bkdg100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
1) How long have you owned this unit? 5-6 months
2) Where you purchased? bestbuy 678.00
3) Is this your first Vizio E601-A3 unit? yes
4) List what happened and the time frame it took since you turned on this unit? got a crackle in audio once , none since , no issues yet
5) Was your unit repaired or replacement? neither
6) Did you buy another Vizio E601-A3? Or which make & model did your replace it with? first one , all is good so far
7) What are the FIRST TWO NUMBERS OF YOUR VIZIO SERIAL NUMBER? 34
8) Average hours used per day? 6 hrs
bkdg100 is offline  
post #184 of 184 Old 05-28-2014, 05:19 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
montecore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 188
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Hi Everyone.....I have not been on here in a awhile but started this thread and wanted to post an update:

1) How long have you owned this unit? 16 months
2) Where you purchased? Costco
3) Is this your first Vizio E601-A3 unit? yes
4) List what happened and the time frame it took since you turned on this unit? started to get static, rumbling sound coming from speakers even if TV was on MUTE. Only way static went away is turn off TV speakers.
5) Was your unit repaired or replacement? repaired.....techs replaced motherboard
6) Did you buy another Vizio E601-A3? Or which make & model did your replace it with? no had it repaired.
7) What are the FIRST TWO NUMBERS OF YOUR VIZIO SERIAL NUMBER? 46
8) Average hours used per day? 4 hrs

I had a very nice discussion with the techs. There are 3 main warranty companies the Vizio uses based on stores were the units were purchased. Mine was purchased from Costco that came with a 2 year warranty. Costco uses ITI warranty company was the best and most forgiving company. What do I mean by that? When I arrived home 15 min before the first tech came I turned on the TV placed on mute and the rumbling static noise was very audible. Tech arrived and of course the rumbling stopped. It took several minutes to reproduce the noise. Other warranty companies would have to have proof to even make a repair and sometimes you would need video.
montecore is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Vizio E601i A3 60 Inch Led Lcd Hdtv , Led Hdtv
Gear in this thread - E601i by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off