Have a LC-80LE633U? Please post comments & settings! - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 17 Old 01-13-2013, 11:07 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
ska916jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Anyone have a LC-80LE633U? Can you please post your settings? My 65" DLP Mitsubishi went out finally after 4 years and loved it. I wanted to get another DLP tv, but heard they are discontinued. Anyways, I got the 80le633u and I'm not really pleased with it. It was super expensive and was hoping for pure joy like my old tv. I've tried a few settings posted on here and nothing makes the picture as clear as it was on my DLP. Some commercials and some tv shows in hd look awesome. Regular shows look terrible and blurry. Why? I don't remember it being blurry on the DLP. Anyways, I appreciate any help. Thanks!
ska916jedi is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 17 Old 01-13-2013, 11:22 AM
Member
 
pinkfloyd1173's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just got mine yesterday, and I find the picture to be awsome. I have been looking for settings for this badboy, but really can not find any??? I just got this yesterday and watched football and other shows on it and it was great!!!! I am coming from owning a 70 sharp that will be moved to the bedroom. Maybe you should call customer service maybe you got a lemon???
pinkfloyd1173 is offline  
post #3 of 17 Old 01-13-2013, 11:28 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
ska916jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I doubt that. Like I said, some commercials look great and some look pixilated and blurry. I have it on Dot to Dot. So I think it depends on the tv source. I tried watching an old episode of Family Guy and it looked terrible. I watched a new epsiode (hd) and looked so good. It's weird how this is. Anyways, what's your settings? I can post mine if you want.
ska916jedi is offline  
post #4 of 17 Old 01-13-2013, 11:49 AM
Member
 
pinkfloyd1173's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am using the settings that I used in my 70 inch sharp, that I got from here on these forums, They kind of worked but I had to adjust the color a bit. I am at work so when I get home I will pm you ok.
pinkfloyd1173 is offline  
post #5 of 17 Old 01-13-2013, 03:28 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
ska916jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Thank you, here's mine:

Mode: standard
Opc: off
Backlight: +10
Contrast: +31
Brightness: +2
Color: -2
Tint: 0
Sharpness: -1
-Advance-
Hue
R: +9
Y: +2
G: +14
C: +5
B: -9
M: -2
Saturation
R: -5
Y: 0
G: +10
C: -4
B: -1
M: +1
Value
R: +16
Y: +19
G: +13
C: -1
B: +22
M: -17
Color Temp: mid-high
R: 0
Y: 0
G: 0
C: 0
B: 0
M: 0
Motion Enhancement: 120Hz Low
Active Contrast: off
Gama: -2
Film: off
DNR: off
Monochrome: off
Range Of OPC: +16 and -16
ska916jedi is offline  
post #6 of 17 Old 01-15-2013, 10:33 AM
Newbie
 
Data_Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Here's mine. I used the DVE filters and Bluray fed from my PS3.
Mine is in the basement with low level lighting. I have potlights just above and slightly behind my seating position dimmed to 50%.
I also sometimes use a potlight behind the TV for ambient lighting. It didn't seem to come into play when I adjusted my blacks or pluge patterns.

Mode: Game
OPC : Off
Backlight: -3
Contrast: +30
Brightness: +2
Color: 0
Tint: 0
Sharpness: 0

-Advanced-

Hue
R: +4
Y: 0
G: 0
C: 0
B: 0
M: 0

Saturation
R: +1
Y: 0
G: 0
C: 0
B: +6
M: 0

Value
All 0's

Color Temp: Mid-Low
All 0's

Motion Enhancement: Off
Active Contrast: Off
Gamma: 0
Film: Off
DNR: Off
Monochrome: Off
Range of OPC: N/A
Data_Dan is offline  
post #7 of 17 Old 01-15-2013, 10:54 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
ska916jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Thank you. You rock, I'll try it tonight. I'm liking my standard settting as stated above, but could possibly be a tad better.
ska916jedi is offline  
post #8 of 17 Old 01-15-2013, 07:13 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
ska916jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Dan, I think I may like your settings more than mine. Thank you. I'll keep testing it by flipping back and forth with mine. Is there YouTube on our tv?
ska916jedi is offline  
post #9 of 17 Old 01-15-2013, 07:16 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
ska916jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Have you messed with power saving settings? It seems to adjust the picture a little. Is yours on standard or something else?
ska916jedi is offline  
post #10 of 17 Old 01-16-2013, 05:05 PM
Newbie
 
Data_Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I didn't touch the power settings.
I don't use the internet part of the TV. I do have it connected to my network for viewing photos from my NAS. For online content I have a BoxeeBox which works well with my Pioneer AV receiver. I don't have a v1.4 HDMI receiver so I can't use the ARC feature.
Data_Dan is offline  
post #11 of 17 Old 01-22-2013, 06:52 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
ska916jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
How do I fix month syncing? I've noticed it a little and my mom keeps complaining. My Dads samsung has the option, but dont see it on this tv. Hmmmm....
ska916jedi is offline  
post #12 of 17 Old 01-23-2013, 08:12 PM
Newbie
 
stellar01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Good evening, gents.
I picked mine up a couple days ago, and am pretty damn pleased. Every now and then i'll notice an odd shine in a black or the occasional odd trail, but am chalking it up to the break-in period. There's tweaking and fine-tuning to be done, sure enough, and I'm brand new to the forum and often have no idea what folks are talking about, but look forward to figuring it (or, when all else fails, dropping some $ who knows what they're doing. ;-)
I'll paste my settings below, cribbed from veterans of the forum with minor tweaks. But a question first regarding the modes: is there something inherently different about each? For example, if you use the same settings on Movie and Game, do you get the same picture?
My current settings:

User1
OPC Off
Backlight +1
Contrast +28
Brightness +1
Color 0
Tint 0
Sharpness 0

Advanced Value
C.M.S. - Hue
R 0
Y +2
G -10
C -9
B 0
M +2

C.M.S. - Saturation
R 0
Y -10
G -5
C 0
B 0
M 0
C.M.S. - Value
R -2
Y -2
G +3
C -18
B +10
M -12
Color Temp. Mid Low
R Gain (LO) +1
G Gain (LO) 0
B Gain (LO) +1
R Gain (HI) 0
G Gain (HI) 0
B Gain (HI) -8
Motion Enhancement 120Hz Lo
Active Contrast Off
Gamma Adjustment 0
Film Mode Off
DNR Off
Monochrome Off
Range of OPC at max and min
stellar01 is offline  
post #13 of 17 Old 01-24-2013, 07:28 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
ska916jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I think I like this set up a little more than the game mode one. Thank you smile.gif
ska916jedi is offline  
post #14 of 17 Old 02-02-2013, 12:23 PM
Newbie
 
Data_Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ska916jedi View Post

I think I like this set up a little more than the game mode one. Thank you smile.gif
I'm using game mode because of audio sync issues with my Bell Satellite TV. It seems to work the best for that.
Data_Dan is offline  
post #15 of 17 Old 02-02-2013, 04:15 PM
Newbie
 
kgjevre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ska916jedi View Post

How do I fix month syncing? I've noticed it a little and my mom keeps complaining. My Dads samsung has the option, but dont see it on this tv. Hmmmm....

I saw you posted in the 632U forum and got a reply, so were you able to fix the audio to lip synch issue with your receiver or otherwise?
kgjevre is offline  
post #16 of 17 Old 02-02-2013, 04:16 PM
Newbie
 
kgjevre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Dose reflections from the glossy black plastic bezel bother anyone?
kgjevre is offline  
post #17 of 17 Old 02-06-2013, 06:28 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
ska916jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Any more people with 33s post there tv settings? Game mode is the best, but has out of sync issues. Standard is what I use (the one posted on the top of this page), but I don't like the motion / choppy lag. I even turned off Film and motion. Game Mode doesn't have the motion problem, it's very smooth like it should be, but the audio is slighty off. >frown.gif
ska916jedi is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Sharp Lc70c7450 Lc 70c7450 Lc 70c7450 Lc70c7450 70 1080p Led 3d Tv
Gear in this thread

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off