Official Vizio M-Series Razor Mxx1i thread - Page 332 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #9931 of 9939 Old 10-19-2014, 03:18 AM
Senior Member
 
lotohnz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 288
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by sporster View Post
Doubt this is a complete list of changes but...

Chat transcript:
Visitor: Any way to get info on what was changed in the lastest firmware update?

M551d-A2R
V1.34.46.1166_125
Stormi: This update resolved some issues that your Netflix application may have been experiencing. It installed minor changes within the application. The other change within the firmware update prevents the TV from automatically powering on after a power surge.
Stormi: Do you have any other questions for me at this time?
Visitor: No, thanks.
Other changes beside the new Netflix app is the Web Videos app is now Hotlist - Web Videos (same as my Tivo box now, with a tiled UI I'm not real fond of though it seems more efficient overall), and a new Plex app, which is a popular media server. Not bad.
lotohnz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9932 of 9939 Old Yesterday, 10:09 AM
Member
 
gepetto420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 17
wtf

Every time I fire up my TV I get an all red screen for a few seconds then it goes to normal. Is my TV failing ? Anyone else see this ? I have a 55" m series (2013 model)
gepetto420 is offline  
post #9933 of 9939 Old Yesterday, 11:11 AM
Advanced Member
 
Rf13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 583
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 205 Post(s)
Liked: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by gepetto420 View Post
Every time I fire up my TV I get an all red screen for a few seconds then it goes to normal. Is my TV failing ? Anyone else see this ? I have a 55" m series (2013 model)
Other members have said its a bug from the update. If you haven't made any changes to the cms. I on the other hand experience people looking like the hulk when I turn mines on the color is terribly of and I haven't touched cms settings. It's honestly quite redicolous and annoying. Hopefully there will be fixes soon.
Rf13 is online now  
post #9934 of 9939 Old Yesterday, 12:42 PM
Member
 
gepetto420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 17
it is annoying
gepetto420 is offline  
post #9935 of 9939 Old Yesterday, 12:53 PM
Advanced Member
 
indept's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Deptford,Nj.
Posts: 709
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 60
I haven't seen that with mine. What is your firmware rev?
indept is online now  
post #9936 of 9939 Old Yesterday, 01:00 PM
Advanced Member
 
Rf13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 583
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 205 Post(s)
Liked: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by indept View Post
I haven't seen that with mine. What is your firmware rev?
I'm not home at the moment, but mine is always connected to the internet so I'm sure it's the latest.
Rf13 is online now  
post #9937 of 9939 Old Today, 01:38 AM
Senior Member
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Aprx 30 miles South of Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 317
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by gepetto420 View Post

Every time I fire up my TV I get an all red screen for a few seconds then it goes to normal.


I just started seeing this for a few weeks now. Except, mine is Aqua Green.


.



Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Aqua Green.PNG
Views:	3
Size:	3.6 KB
ID:	322697  

- Pj
2013 Vizio M-Series M401i-A3 (40-inch) TV. My Firmware: V1.34.44.0080. The M401i-A3 Thread. My Latest Settings (For the A3 Panel).
The Vizio M-Series Razor Thread covers all Models 2013 & 2014. I have a ClearStream-4 connected to DTX9950 to Composite-In of Philips 3576H; local Cable to RF-In. Win7 Pro and FireFox 33 on Desktop.
CleCakYngMfd is offline  
post #9938 of 9939 Old Today, 05:23 AM
Member
 
gepetto420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 17
mine is like watching that scene from the 'The Shining' where blood comes out of the walls.
gepetto420 is offline  
post #9939 of 9939 Old Today, 08:23 AM
Advanced Member
 
Rf13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 583
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 205 Post(s)
Liked: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by indept View Post
I haven't seen that with mine. What is your firmware rev?
Model is m551d-A2R

I'm on version 1.34.46.1116_125

I've factory reset this thing and it's still there. I don't thing Vizio will do anything about it even though I'm still within the one year.
Rf13 is online now  
post #9940 of 9939 Old Today, 09:31 AM
Senior Member
 
Jasonn B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 460
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Plex is out!! Just go to the vizio app menu, it's there.

The Plex app still requires a Plex media server on the network, (install on your pc) but its flexibility should allow a better throughput of file types than the standard vizio media player.

Plex actually just had their news release this morning 2 days ago on it!

https://blog.plex.tv/2014/10/15/plex-vizio/

Again, the Plex app runs on a 2 piece system, so the Plex server is setup which is basically a DLNA server, and in conjunction with the app on the TV, the software will do the transcoding needed. It doesn’t completely resolve the problem, but it does help with the playback of different encodings. And there is also a Plex app for both android and IOS to use in conjunction with the media server and the TV companion app, which may result in the entire setup working as originally hoped.

I haven't tried it yet, but the iphone app sounds super cool and may let us throw photos right from our phone to the screen with no extra hardware needed!

80" Vizio LED - (60" Vizio plasma - retired)
Harmony 890 Remote
X10 Commander Iphone App = full control of lights, fireplace, pool, shades, from Iphone
X10 IR543 controller
Hunter Douglas motorized shades

 

Jasonn B is online now  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
sony dhg-hdd250 , Vizio 32 Inch Smart Led Hdtv , Vizio 55 Inch Class Theater 3d Edge Lit Razor Led Lcd Hdtv M3d550sl , vizio m401i-a3 40" hdtv , Vizio M471i A2 47 Inch Smart Led Hdtv , Vizio M551d A2r 55 Inch 3d Smart Led Hdtv , Vizio M601d A3r 60 Inch 3d Smart Led Hdtv , Vizio M651d A2r 65 Inch 3d Smart Led Hdtv , Vizio M701d A3r 70 Inch 3d Smart Led Hdtv , Vizio M801d A3 80 Inch 3d Led Hdtv
Gear in this thread



    Forum Jump: 

    Posting Rules  
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off
    Trackbacks are Off
    Pingbacks are Off
    Refbacks are Off