Official Vizio M-Series Razor Mxx1i thread - Page 348 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #10411 of 10416 Old 05-05-2015, 03:33 PM
Senior Member
 
waylo88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 389
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 67 Post(s)
Liked: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by CleCakYngMfd View Post
With my former 2013 M40, I used the EQ's 'Bass' setting. No too bad, considering. My P50's speakers/sound is worse than the M40.

Good thing I do have a Sound Bar. It's like going from a 1948 B&W TV to today's Color 4K UHD TV.

Sound Bars are practically 'mandatory' with many LCD/LED TVs. Get 'em a Sound Bar (even a basic one) if the EQ's BASS setting does not cut it.

Remote:

Do you have a 'Device' Menu? Is there not an option to Pair the remote there? I left my M40 remote 'unpaired', as the remote was eating my batteries real quick, let alone having it paired with the Wi-Fi activated.

My P50's remote takes 2 AAA batteries, yet they are still going strong. (I unpaired it right after install. I may Pair it one day and see what happens.)

.
I'll have them try out the bass setting for a bit and see if they like it. If not, guess I know what I'll grab my mom for Mothers Day. Lol.

Regarding the device menu, yeah, it's there, but there is no option for a remote like there is on my 2013 M. All that's there is the four HDMI inputs and the component input which just gives me the ability to rename them. My 2013 device menu has all that along with "Remote" at the top, and "Audio Receiver", "Add Remote", and "Add Device" at the bottom.
waylo88 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10412 of 10416 Old 05-06-2015, 04:56 AM
Member
 
DarthDoxie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Rocky Mountains
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Updated to 1.60.10-020.0643 two days ago and the smart dimming function seems to be fixed. I need to disconnect it from wifi but there is no easy way to do it as there is no option for that in the menus. Looks like the only option is to perform a factory reset and then skip the wifi connection during setup. I'll hardwire to my router in the future for any FW updates but only after getting feedback on performance, I'm not going through 5 months of broken FW again.

Vizio M551D -- Denon 1613 -- Vizio 3D Blu-ray

 

I find your lack of schadenfreude disturbing.

DarthDoxie is offline  
post #10413 of 10416 Old 05-06-2015, 07:37 AM
Member
 
jeremygary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 100
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarthDoxie View Post
Updated to 1.60.10-020.0643 two days ago and the smart dimming function seems to be fixed. I need to disconnect it from wifi but there is no easy way to do it as there is no option for that in the menus. Looks like the only option is to perform a factory reset and then skip the wifi connection during setup. I'll hardwire to my router in the future for any FW updates but only after getting feedback on performance, I'm not going through 5 months of broken FW again.
Would not be surprised in the least if this is the last FW update for these sets, after the debacle and all

Sent from my GT-N8013 using Tapatalk
rakstr likes this.
jeremygary is offline  
post #10414 of 10416 Old 05-06-2015, 12:39 PM
Senior Member
 
lotohnz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 305
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 51
For those keeping track... I've updated the 3D settings in my previous post. After watching a couple hours of 3D content last night I felt the Brightness needed to be bumped up to compensate for the glasses. Also, the 3D Smooth Motion setting should have been posted as "Medium" not "High".
lotohnz is offline  
post #10415 of 10416 Old Today, 09:24 AM
Senior Member
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Northern Ohio
Posts: 495
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 155 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarthDoxie View Post


...I need to disconnect it from WiFi but there is no easy way
to do it as there is no option for that in the menus.

Looks like the only option is to perform a factory reset
and then skip the WiFi connection during setup...







I've done a WI-FI disconnect on my P50 like this:

Menu > Network > WPS

Popup asks to press WPS button on the Access Point Device. Just press OK to Cancel that.

Now press Exit.

If the, "Unable to connect... Try Again" pops up, press OK, then Exit.






.



- Pj
Vizio P-Series - 2014 P502ui-B1E (50") TV, Firmware: 1.1.19. Win7 Pro and FireFox 37.0.1, Desktop.
Other Equipment: ClearStream-4 connected to dying DTX9950 to Composite-In of Philips 3576H; local CableTV to RF-In - connected to 2nd-time boards-replaced Philips 19PFL3403D (See www.BadCaps.Net - Poorly made caps).
CleCakYngMfd is offline  
post #10416 of 10416 Old Today, 03:36 PM
Advanced Member
 
rakstr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: dallas
Posts: 793
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 82 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Boxing up my 2013 M70 and can't for the life of me figure out where the "neck" from the stand gets packed. Any help??
rakstr is online now  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
sony dhg-hdd250 , Vizio 32 Inch Smart Led Hdtv , Vizio 55 Inch Class Theater 3d Edge Lit Razor Led Lcd Hdtv M3d550sl , vizio m401i-a3 40" hdtv , Vizio M471i A2 47 Inch Smart Led Hdtv , Vizio M551d A2r 55 Inch 3d Smart Led Hdtv , Vizio M601d A3r 60 Inch 3d Smart Led Hdtv , Vizio M651d A2r 65 Inch 3d Smart Led Hdtv , Vizio M701d A3r 70 Inch 3d Smart Led Hdtv , Vizio M801d A3 80 Inch 3d Led Hdtv
Gear in this thread



    Forum Jump: 

    Posting Rules  
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off
    Trackbacks are Off
    Pingbacks are Off
    Refbacks are Off