LG 55LM9600 Calabration - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 01-18-2013, 06:35 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
gelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 341
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Does anyone have the correct calibrations for the LG55LM9600?
Thanks
gelly is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 01-18-2013, 07:13 AM
Advanced Member
 
RiverSide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 522
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 33
The Google is your friend

http://www.flatpanelshd.com/review.php?subaction=showfull&id=1338560188

Insert pithy comment here
RiverSide is online now  
post #3 of 6 Old 01-18-2013, 07:17 AM
AVS Special Member
 
caloyzki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 2,171
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 168 Post(s)
Liked: 46
hire a pro calibrator, as what i did. PQ looks Amazing.
caloyzki is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 01-18-2013, 07:37 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
gelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 341
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Thank you. Does anyone have any thoughts on why i should make these adjustments on preset "expert 1" rather than any other preset? Does it make a difference?
gelly is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 01-18-2013, 08:02 AM
AVS Special Member
 
caloyzki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 2,171
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 168 Post(s)
Liked: 46
caloyzki is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 01-19-2013, 06:50 AM
Advanced Member
 
RiverSide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 522
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by gelly View Post

Thank you. Does anyone have any thoughts on why i should make these adjustments on preset "expert 1" rather than any other preset? Does it make a difference?

Copying these to Expert 1 allows you a dedicated bank. Plus a few of the options in menus are preset-specific and may not be available (greed-out) in others.

Insert pithy comment here
RiverSide is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off