Samsung LCD color problem - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 01-19-2013, 01:47 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
ezfeakes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have this Samsung model ln32a300j1dxza , the color has gone weird, it almost looks like a cartoon I've tried the reset and tried a different main board, nothing helped, could this be the panel going bad? The menu looks normal.



Thanks for any help.
ezfeakes is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 02-15-2013, 04:54 AM
Member
 
orion_134's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have the same problem, did you figure it out?
orion_134 is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 02-15-2013, 05:13 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
ezfeakes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes, it was the T-Con board, if you are good at soldering it is the AS15-G chip $3.21 on eBay. Good luck
ezfeakes is offline  
post #4 of 8 Old 02-15-2013, 05:31 AM
Member
 
orion_134's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
What kind of diagnostics did you do to be sure? I'm fairly competent with electrical stuff and a volt/ohm meter.
orion_134 is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 02-15-2013, 06:04 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
ezfeakes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If it is the same problem just buy the chip or the board, it will fix it. The chip is small and has about 40 legs so if your not good at soldering just buy the board, I found it for $30 the site was called interliquids I think.
ezfeakes is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 02-15-2013, 07:18 AM
Senior Member
 
thiao's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 256
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Removing and replacing these types of surface mount devices requires specialized equipment and soldering techniques.

Just buy a replacement TCON board from one of the usual sources (e.g. retechtv.com shopjimmy,com etc.).
thiao is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 02-15-2013, 08:06 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SAM64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,588
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 73
Quote:
Removing and replacing these types of surface mount devices requires specialized equipment and soldering techniques.

...only if you're an amateur. wink.gif
SAM64 is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 02-15-2013, 11:16 AM
Member
 
orion_134's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I know someone who can SMT solder and I plan to learn from him before I try it myself. But seriously, I want to do some diagnostics before I throw parts at it.
orion_134 is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off