vizio m3d550kd soap opera effect, please help me get rid of - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 Old 01-22-2013, 06:26 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
trowe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi all,
I have looked through the forums and tried several settings but can,t seem to find what I need to do get rid of this, I understand that many people like the affect it its not for me
(Especially the wife). Every thing was fine up until I received a firmware set up to version 3.12.1. It was nice that all of my settings were removed with the update, but I am not going there. Looking at the help resolution is set to 1920 x 1080 vertical frequency is 60.

Any help from anyone would be greatly appreciated.
trowe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 Old 01-25-2013, 04:40 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
trowe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So I guess everyone either loves this effect or has not
Found fix?
trowe is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old 01-26-2013, 09:23 AM
Newbie
 
DPSAJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have the same problem. It just happened this week and I also noticed the version is now 3:12:1. We also lost all of the inputs after the upgrade and had to re-input. Still looking for a solution. Picture was fantastic before.
DPSAJ is offline  
post #4 of 7 Old 01-26-2013, 10:13 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
trowe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
That was exactly the same thing that happened to me. All settings were lost when the "upgrade" was delivered. Would be real nice if the changes were published somewhere, but if I can just get the picture reset that would be great.
trowe is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old 02-03-2013, 05:50 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
trowe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So i guess no help out here?
trowe is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 02-04-2013, 02:12 PM
Newbie
 
DPSAJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Have you tried clearing the memory/returning back to factory settings from the help menu? I was going to give it a try but after a week it doesn't seem as noticeable.
DPSAJ is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old 02-05-2013, 11:37 AM
Newbie
 
n2ition's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hubby and I hated this as well...turns out it is an easy fix!

Go to TV settings and select Picture. Scroll down to More and then select Advanced Picture

Set Real Cinema Mode to Off.

You should be good to go!

Enjoy. :-)
mikecu likes this.
n2ition is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Vizio M3d550kd 55 Inch 240 Hz Class Theater 3d Edge Lit Razor Led Lcd Hdtv , Led Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off