Vizio E500i-A1 Calibration Question - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 18 Old 01-30-2013, 08:14 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Before anyone starts bashing about go search this and that, i have. Ive been on this site for 2 weeks looking up information.

So to my questions which is real simple. Whats in your opinion the BEST beginners calibration blu-ray disk for calibrating a LED back-lit HDTV? Ive heard of avia, dve, and wow, but i want to know which will produce the best results. I AM NOT paying for a professional which i know is the BEST choice by far as i don't have the means to do that at the moment. A little background on myself so one of you professionals can determine which disk will work best for me. I'm a computer/network tech with a BS degree in Computer Engineering and Network Management. I have a CompTIA cert in Security+ and Network+ and have been repairing PC's for over 10 years. Ive also done custom stereo installs for about 12 years. So I'm familiar with certain things. But when it comes to calibrating TVs I'm limited in what i know. So if one of you professional out there can guide me to which blu-ray will be best for me to calibrate my TV via my ps3 connected thru a Yamaha RX-V473, i will be grateful.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 Old 01-30-2013, 08:23 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 98
Check out this website...I'm not a pro by any means, but I have used the DVE disc in the past and it was easy. They gave the DVE disc very high marks: http://home-theater-calibration-review.toptenreviews.com/
MAC20 likes this.
post #3 of 18 Old 01-30-2013, 08:24 AM - Thread Starter

thanks will do.
post #4 of 18 Old 01-30-2013, 08:44 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 229