Does Vizio make a quality product??? I am starting to think not!!! - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 Old 02-07-2013, 07:11 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
bfrey64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Okay just got a vizio e470i-ao. Looked like a great deal, bought an lg and it had terrible edge bleeding. Ended up getting this vizio. I am really questioning if this is a 120hz and now the remote stopped working. New batteries, changed twice and still not working. I am really starting to question the quality of this led tv. Wanted a backlit led and thought this fit the bill. Nice picture but really concerned about this and I really think this is a 60hz panel and not a 120hz. Nice picture want to love it, but it keeps biting me. Starting to think I should order a new Samsung. I really want a Mack lit but really considering an edge lit. Any advice?
bfrey64 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 Old 02-07-2013, 07:13 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
bfrey64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I also can't get to any of the menus to work the the different settings. I can try to use the side but it doesn't work well. I really frustrated!!! Help me!!!
bfrey64 is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old 02-07-2013, 07:29 PM
Newbie
 
Tray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Raymond, MS
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I bought a Vizio 601I-A3 last Friday. Seemed fine initially. Picture was fine, etc... Now the remote only works sometimes. When you hit netflix button it takes over 3 min. to show up on the TV. None of the buttons on the tv work and few work on the remote. I will be taking back tomorrow. Oh, the SN is a 49.
Tray is offline  
post #4 of 7 Old 02-07-2013, 07:53 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
bfrey64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sad part is my Comcast remote works. Not my vizio remote. Only problem is that I can access any of the features. The Internet seems like a waste if the oem remote doesn't work. Help me!!!
bfrey64 is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old 02-08-2013, 09:57 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Steve S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Fresno CA
Posts: 5,356
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Return it.

Steve S.
Steve S is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 02-08-2013, 06:04 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
bfrey64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I plan too if I can. No remote for a least a week and now cnet is stating that this isn't really an led/120hz tv. It's a nice tv, just doesn't live up to the hype. I wish it did. Any recommendations?
bfrey64 is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old 01-01-2014, 08:17 PM
Newbie
 
fglbcn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

My own gripe is that I got a vizio e470i ao and the weirdness is that it is 720 p resolution, not 1080.  thoughts?

fglbcn is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Vizio E470i A0 47 Inch Led Smart Hdtv , Vizio E601i A3 60 Inch Led Lcd Hdtv
Gear in this thread - E601i by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off