LG Simplink working, but resetting input to TV Audio - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 3 Old 02-11-2013, 04:14 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi there,

I am somewhat of a newbie here but I have found these forums to be extremely helpful in the past. Since LG has been no help, hoping somebody can assist...

I have a LG 47LM6700 as well as a Denon AVR1613. Denon has single HDMI out to LG ARC and my primary / most used input is Cable/Sat on the receiver. Until recently, the Denon receiver was set to passive HDMI control so that it could get the Cable/Sat signal even when the receiver was off. I now have a full 5.1 speaker set up and would like to utilize the receiver's multi-channel setup through the Cable/Sat input, which works flawlessly when I manually turn receiver and TV / DirecTV on separately. I'd obviously like to be able to easily turn them all on at once and just work.

At this point, LG's Simplink is turned on. Hitting the on switch on my DirecTV (primary) remote successfully turns everything on BUT constantly resets my Denon default input from Cable/Sat to TV audio. The result is a black screen and no audio.

Is there a way to fix this so that Denon receiver remains in Cable/Sat input mode, using Simplink? Of will Simplink always default back to TV audio? And if the latter is the case, how can I make this very simple thing work correctly?

P.S. I've read some other forums about needing an optical cable but not sure that is the right solution here.

Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 Old 02-11-2013, 06:53 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 353 Post(s)
Liked: 876