Official Sony KDL-55W900A Owners Thread - Page 109 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #3241 of 5099 Old 02-06-2014, 09:25 AM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Hello..I am a newbie here and I want to thank you for sharing these settings. I bought the TV last week from Amazon and was on the verge of sending it back. I tried the CNet settings and they were not at all to my liking.

I am still having a weird issue though which may or may not be normal.When in the settings menu the highlighted box dims and brightens...almost pulsates. So far Sony CS has been fairly worthless. But at least they do answer the phone.

Thanks again.....

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #3242 of 5099 Old 02-06-2014, 09:40 AM

Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by downriver5 View Post

Hello..I am a newbie here and I want to thank you for sharing these settings. I bought the TV last week from Amazon and was on the verge of sending it back. I tried the CNet settings and they were not at all to my liking.

I am still having a weird issue though which may or may not be normal.When in the settings menu the highlighted box dims and brightens...almost pulsates. So far Sony CS has been fairly worthless. Buy at least they do answer the phone.

Thanks again.....

That is normal and part of the graphical interface of this TV. It is supposed to be cool. smile.gif
donottosmeok and downriver5 like this.
post #3243 of 5099 Old 02-06-2014, 09:52 AM

Thanks. I have been unable to get an answer from Sony on that..they even had me reboot it. The settings I've found here have made a world of difference, Seems the first rule is....turn that eco thing OFF

post #3244 of 5099 Old 02-06-2014, 09:56 AM

Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Porkpie View Post