Official 2013 Sony R550A series TVs (KDL-xxR550A) --- 50", 60", and 70" - Page 67 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1981 of 4328 Old 08-13-2013, 11:19 AM
Senior Member
 
mp06011999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Anyone know if there's a way to turn off the 1 hour simulated 3D limit?
mp06011999 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1982 of 4328 Old 08-13-2013, 11:49 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
tgm1024's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 6,681
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 574 Post(s)
Liked: 896
Quote:
Originally Posted by mp06011999 View Post

Anyone know if there's a way to turn off the 1 hour simulated 3D limit?

 

I actually like that there is a limit.  Too easy for non-savy folks to turn it on and forget it and squint at the TV for years before someone points out that something is wrong.  But it should be configurable to longer than, say, a movie.


Violence is the last refuge of the incompetent. Unless, of course, it's to keep someone from creating a phone video in portrait mode, in which case it's a pretty good first step. Portrait mooks: KNOCK IT OFF.
tgm1024 is offline  
post #1983 of 4328 Old 08-13-2013, 12:02 PM
Senior Member
 
mp06011999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Yep and that's the issue. It sux when in the middle of a movie it just switches over back to 2D on its own...and with NO warning it's about to happen. rolleyes.gif
mp06011999 is offline  
post #1984 of 4328 Old 08-13-2013, 12:53 PM
Member
 
unScarred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Sloatsburg, NY
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mp06011999 View Post

Amazon's price for the 70 is $2199. That's the lowest I've seen it for.
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00AWKBZKC/ref=ox_sc_sfl_title_8?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER

smile.gif Thanks for posting that, I got it from Amazon last week for $2349, they must have just reduced the price... time to go get a $150 refund. Bonus!
unScarred is offline  
post #1985 of 4328 Old 08-13-2013, 01:31 PM
Member
 
Brooks Carter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 117
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by tgm1024 View Post

Not with picture quality it doesn't.  Nor can it.  That's not what Redmere is doing, nor even pretending to do.


With a 10ft or shorter HDMI cable it certainly doesn't matter whether you're using a $4 cable or a $54 cable, but once you get to talking about 15-20+ feet a regular no-frills high speed HDMI cable can be unreliable at successfully carrying a 1080p signal and very unreliable for 3D and/or higher than 1080p resolutions! Most people rarely need more than a 10-15ft cable so it's a rather moot subject anyways, but if your going to be doing a very long run and need more than basic 720p/1080i support you probably should look at a somewhat more premium cable smile.gif
Brooks Carter is offline  
post #1986 of 4328 Old 08-13-2013, 02:36 PM
AVS Special Member
 
DLiquid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 1,391
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brooks Carter View Post

With a 10ft or shorter HDMI cable it certainly doesn't matter whether you're using a $4 cable or a $54 cable, but once you get to talking about 15-20+ feet a regular no-frills high speed HDMI cable can be unreliable at successfully carrying a 1080p signal and very unreliable for 3D and/or higher than 1080p resolutions! Most people rarely need more than a 10-15ft cable so it's a rather moot subject anyways, but if your going to be doing a very long run and need more than basic 720p/1080i support you probably should look at a somewhat more premium cable smile.gif

The Redmere cable is super thin, about the thickness of an iPhone cord. That's the main reason why I recently picked it over less expensive cables that most likely would have worked just as well. I did have a few runs that were 15' though, so now I'm covered there too.
DLiquid is offline  
post #1987 of 4328 Old 08-13-2013, 03:22 PM
 
RexHarrison's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 236
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by bgrpph View Post

just noticed that costco eff 8/6 costco reduced the price of the 70R550a by $100 now $2299.. Just returned from getting an addt'l $100 back.

Can you get money back from Costco if the price changes within your 90 day return window ? Or is it a shorter window for price adjustments ?
RexHarrison is offline  
post #1988 of 4328 Old 08-13-2013, 03:31 PM
Member
 
egdave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I just saw the 60R550A yesterday for $1099 but think I might still go with the W802A. That seemed like a good price though and both looked good in the store. I guess I better make up my mind soon!
egdave is offline  
post #1989 of 4328 Old 08-13-2013, 07:23 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Honolulu
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
costco refunded me $100 twice now when the price went down by $100 each time- it was within the 90 day window. it's now 2299. if you bought within 90 days & paid more bring in
your receipt & they'll give you credit for diff.
bgrpph is offline  
post #1990 of 4328 Old 08-13-2013, 11:18 PM
Member
 
Telemachus77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 79
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Picked up the 60" at Frys for 1099. Great price, and the picture is amazing, even without any calibration. Kids are digging the 3D.

I got the newest firmware, but still no letterbox zoom. To get rid of black bars on top and bottom you also have to lose some picture on left and right. Am I missing something??
Telemachus77 is offline  
post #1991 of 4328 Old 08-14-2013, 12:07 AM
Member
 
nonstopdoc1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just ordered a 70" from Amazon. $2199 shipped.

Fingers crossed
nonstopdoc1 is offline  
post #1992 of 4328 Old 08-14-2013, 06:36 AM
Senior Member
 
mp06011999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 39
The first one Amazon sent (via Pilot) arrived damaged. The box looked like it had been used for forklift jousting practice. Just saying that if the box looks bad, I'd find a reason to deny delivery. The second one they sent looked great as did the box it came in.
mp06011999 is offline  
post #1993 of 4328 Old 08-14-2013, 08:07 AM
Member
 
unScarred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Sloatsburg, NY
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Amazon delivered to me through CEVA Logistics, first delivery the box and set were in perfect shape. The delivery guy helped me unbox it and didn't have me sign until I was satisfied. And Amazon just refunded me $162.50 for the lower price they started offering!
unScarred is offline  
post #1994 of 4328 Old 08-14-2013, 08:42 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
tgm1024's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 6,681
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 574 Post(s)
Liked: 896
Quote:
Originally Posted by unScarred View Post

Amazon delivered to me through CEVA Logistics, first delivery the box and set were in perfect shape. The delivery guy helped me unbox it and didn't have me sign until I was satisfied. And Amazon just refunded me $162.50 for the lower price they started offering!

 

The Amazon rep I spoke to said that all Amazon TVs automatically have a 2 week price guarantee on them, whether advertised or not.  They can extend that guarantee from time to time with specials, but if not mentioned: you get 2 weeks.  Which is great!


Violence is the last refuge of the incompetent. Unless, of course, it's to keep someone from creating a phone video in portrait mode, in which case it's a pretty good first step. Portrait mooks: KNOCK IT OFF.
tgm1024 is offline  
post #1995 of 4328 Old 08-14-2013, 01:24 PM
Newbie
 
Terminal3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Wondered if anyone else noticed this. I have a HTPC connected to my unit through HDMI, most of my video watching is via this connection. I had noticed that the picture would brighten and dim ever so slightly on a fairly regular basis. It only seem to do it when using the PC, not when watching directly from my Dish STB, or Blu-Ray. I found that turning off the light sensing feature it stops. I am not at home and I can't remember the exact name in the menu, but the option that adjust screen brightness based on ambient light.. Is this something you leave on, and why would the HTPC connection only cause a problem.
Terminal3 is offline  
post #1996 of 4328 Old 08-14-2013, 03:38 PM
Senior Member
 
mp06011999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 39
"SETTINGS" > "ECO" > "LIGHT SENSOR" = Leave it "off". It works for crap. The only time I turn it on is when I'm not fully awake and want the overall picture dimmed. But if the room is not dark, it will go from bright to dim repeatedly. Annoying. GOTO the very first post of this thread, follow the link to the chart and you'll see what some of us have for settings.
Terminal3 likes this.
mp06011999 is offline  
post #1997 of 4328 Old 08-14-2013, 03:58 PM
Senior Member
 
mp06011999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 39
So tired of the simulated 3D turning off after one hour. Page 35 of the manual, upper left of the page, it says that simulated 3D automatically goes back to 2D after one hour. How ANNOYING. I have discovered that I love 3D gaming. In the middle of a fire fight (FPS) without fail the screen goes back to 2D. An unnecessary interruption. Called Sony Customer Support. Yea, waste of time. I did ask if he would submit my complaint so that maybe Sony will include a firmware update fix for this stupid, intrusive timer. Guess what he said?

On another note....
Anyone notice that the image does not fill up the screen? Depending on the source, the image is shy of the screen edge by about 1/4 inch on the top and 1/8 inch on all other sides.
Guess it's a Sony 69R550A. Hey, SIZE does matter eek.gif
mp06011999 is offline  
post #1998 of 4328 Old 08-15-2013, 10:38 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
tgm1024's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 6,681
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 574 Post(s)
Liked: 896
Quote:
Originally Posted by mp06011999 View Post

Guess it's a Sony 69R550A. Hey, SIZE does matter eek.gif

 

Yeah, but most of us are guys.  So using our measuring techniques, just tell everyone it's an 80R550A.  LOL...


Violence is the last refuge of the incompetent. Unless, of course, it's to keep someone from creating a phone video in portrait mode, in which case it's a pretty good first step. Portrait mooks: KNOCK IT OFF.
tgm1024 is offline  
post #1999 of 4328 Old 08-15-2013, 10:46 AM
Senior Member
 
mp06011999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by tgm1024 View Post

Yeah, but most of us are guys.  So using our measuring techniques, just tell everyone it's an 80R550A.  LOL...

lolololol tongue.gif
mp06011999 is offline  
post #2000 of 4328 Old 08-15-2013, 10:47 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
tgm1024's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 6,681
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 574 Post(s)
Liked: 896
Quote:
Originally Posted by mp06011999 View Post

"SETTINGS" > "ECO" > "LIGHT SENSOR" = Leave it "off". It works for crap. The only time I turn it on is when I'm not fully awake and want the overall picture dimmed. But if the room is not dark, it will go from bright to dim repeatedly. Annoying. GOTO the very first post of this thread, follow the link to the chart and you'll see what some of us have for settings.

 

Every manufacturer I know of has COMPLETELY @#$%ed up a great opportunity here to do ambient light right.

 

INSTEAD of simply offering an on or off approach to this thing, they should have offered either a curve that you can tweak (based on sensor input) or best yet: allow you to several times a day (with differing light output), control the black light and push a magic button that says: "when near this ambient light, use this backlight".  The device would then form its own curve based upon whatever number of settings you have entered over time.

 

THAT is what I want.

 

HOWEVER, since sanity seems out of the question with these guys, what I strongly strongly strongly suggest is that everyone here try bias lighting if you have not yet.  PLEASE.  It makes all the difference in the world!  Even if the TV manufacturers offered what I said above, bias lighting is still critical.  And no photos from us will show you why.

 

WHY?  BECAUSE:

1. It's amazingly easy on the eyes, because your eyes don't fully dark-room adjust.

2. The black scenes will show almost no flashlighting, yet still maintain their ability to manage varing shades of dark perfectly.

3. The ambient light problem is mitigated allowing you to use a single set of settings regardless of the time of day.

 

 

Seriously.  If you haven't done any bias lighting before, PULEEZ just put a flashlight behind your TV next time you're watching at night with all the lights off and you will see what those of us who have done bias lighting are talking about.  Yes, I'm begging you.

 

And then you may thank me later.  :)


Violence is the last refuge of the incompetent. Unless, of course, it's to keep someone from creating a phone video in portrait mode, in which case it's a pretty good first step. Portrait mooks: KNOCK IT OFF.
tgm1024 is offline  
post #2001 of 4328 Old 08-15-2013, 10:52 AM
Senior Member
 
HGN2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sunny Central Florida
Posts: 308
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 21
I guess I'm so old that I still recall my mother telling us not to watch TV in total darkness. "You'll hurt your eyes."

And so, for my entire life, I don't recall ever watching TV in total darkness. We always have a lamp on that's off to the side so as not to distract nor reflect. I guess mom was right - as usual. smile.gif

Harry
HGN2001 is offline  
post #2002 of 4328 Old 08-15-2013, 11:05 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
tgm1024's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 6,681
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 574 Post(s)
Liked: 896
Quote:
Originally Posted by HGN2001 View Post

I guess I'm so old that I still recall my mother telling us not to watch TV in total darkness. "You'll hurt your eyes."

And so, for my entire life, I don't recall ever watching TV in total darkness. We always have a lamp on that's off to the side so as not to distract nor reflect. I guess mom was right - as usual. smile.gif

Harry

 

If it's not *behind* the TV in an otherwise unilluminated room, it won't work the way I'm saying.  There's a reason that folks do bias lighting, and don't simply illuminate the room, specular reflectance from the lamp or not.  I don't want to get into the biophysics of why: because you'll see what I mean regardless.  :)


Violence is the last refuge of the incompetent. Unless, of course, it's to keep someone from creating a phone video in portrait mode, in which case it's a pretty good first step. Portrait mooks: KNOCK IT OFF.
tgm1024 is offline  
post #2003 of 4328 Old 08-15-2013, 11:08 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
tgm1024's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 6,681
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 574 Post(s)
Liked: 896

Bias lighting guys.  How do we get more people to try this game changer.

 

Gunpoint?

 

LOL....


Violence is the last refuge of the incompetent. Unless, of course, it's to keep someone from creating a phone video in portrait mode, in which case it's a pretty good first step. Portrait mooks: KNOCK IT OFF.
tgm1024 is offline  
post #2004 of 4328 Old 08-15-2013, 11:46 AM
Senior Member
 
mp06011999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by tgm1024 View Post

Bias lighting guys.  How do we get more people to try this game changer.

Gunpoint?

LOL....

Can I just put a picture of a lamp behind the tv? I'm kidding. lol

Will try an LED light strip I have tonight and see what the wife thinks. That pretty much let's me know what to think ;-)

And I'm using an LED light strip because it says right on the tv that it's LED, sha. lol Again, sorry. Must be something in the air today making us a bit goofy. But it feels good so carry on.
mp06011999 is offline  
post #2005 of 4328 Old 08-15-2013, 12:48 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
tgm1024's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 6,681
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 574 Post(s)
Liked: 896
Quote:
Originally Posted by mp06011999 View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by tgm1024 View Post

Bias lighting guys.  How do we get more people to try this game changer.

Gunpoint?

LOL....

Can I just put a picture of a lamp behind the tv? I'm kidding. lol

Will try an LED light strip I have tonight and see what the wife thinks. That pretty much let's me know what to think ;-)

And I'm using an LED light strip because it says right on the tv that it's LED, sha. lol Again, sorry. Must be something in the air today making us a bit goofy. But it feels good so carry on.

 

LOL!  No worries.  Actually, you do prompt me to repeat something: you cannot understand this effect by seeing a picture of someone else's TV with bias lighting.  Because you're looking at it on a screen that either doesn't have it (pointless), or already has it (in which case you're seeing a biased result of everything already).

 

But LOL.  We all get a 007 license to get goofy in these parts from time to time...


Violence is the last refuge of the incompetent. Unless, of course, it's to keep someone from creating a phone video in portrait mode, in which case it's a pretty good first step. Portrait mooks: KNOCK IT OFF.
tgm1024 is offline  
post #2006 of 4328 Old 08-15-2013, 02:19 PM
AVS Special Member
 
67jason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2,900
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 793
Quote:
Originally Posted by tgm1024 View Post

Bias lighting guys.  How do we get more people to try this game changer.

Gunpoint?

LOL....
How bout a link to some recommended lights to use as bias lighting?
raiderphil likes this.

I don't need snobs to tell me how to think, thank you!
67jason is online now  
post #2007 of 4328 Old 08-15-2013, 04:54 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
tgm1024's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 6,681
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 574 Post(s)
Liked: 896
Quote:
Originally Posted by 67jason View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by tgm1024 View Post

Bias lighting guys.  How do we get more people to try this game changer.

Gunpoint?

LOL....
How bout a link to some recommended lights to use as bias lighting?

 

Great idea!  I don't have any though because mine was totally home grown.  I love it too:

 

Outlet Strip

+

Outlet to Bulb holder converter

+

40 watt bulb

 

In my case, I'm using one of those clear "vanity bulbs", but the whole thing sits behind the set on the same surface the set is mounted on.  And the bulb is high enough that you're not staring at it from under the set.

 

As stated earlier on in the thread, the "official" bias lighting is fine, but severe overkill.  Especially since it largely depends upon the color of your wall.  My wall is yellow.  It all works great.


Violence is the last refuge of the incompetent. Unless, of course, it's to keep someone from creating a phone video in portrait mode, in which case it's a pretty good first step. Portrait mooks: KNOCK IT OFF.
tgm1024 is offline  
post #2008 of 4328 Old 08-15-2013, 05:01 PM
Senior Member
 
mp06011999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by tgm1024 View Post

Great idea!  I don't have any though because mine was totally home grown.  I love it too:
Outlet Strip
+
Outlet to Bulb holder converter
+
40 watt bulb

In my case, I'm using one of those clear "vanity bulbs", but the whole thing sits behind the set on the same surface the set is mounted on.  And the bulb is high enough that you're not staring at it from under the set.

As stated earlier on in the thread, the "official" bias lighting is fine, but severe overkill.  Especially since it largely depends upon the color of your wall.  My wall is yellow.  It all works great.

I ran a 12 foot white LED rope light taped to the back of the 70 incher. My wall is flat black though. So Imma pick up another rope light. I don't think it's bright enough with the flat black wall (told ya it was a cave).

Anyhow TGM, what color rope light ya think to add to this white one? White again or maybe blue? Thanks.
mp06011999 is offline  
post #2009 of 4328 Old 08-15-2013, 06:36 PM
Advanced Member
 
Bama29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 805
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
I looked at rather pricey, (I thought) retail Bias light solutions such as Here and decided to go homegrown as well. My solution is not fancy but works very well and is out of sight. The attached picture is of a $13 florescent fixture from Wally World. It has a D6500 temperature bulb. I hung it from the top mounting holes for the HDTV mounting bracket and it hangs roughly midway behind the TV. I use a cheap RF switch to control power to the light so I do not have to reach behind the 70" every time I want to turn it on.




With room at ambient levels.



With room light dimmed.

Bama29 is offline  
post #2010 of 4328 Old 08-15-2013, 08:01 PM
Member
 
DSulls's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Long time lurker in this thread and I finally thought it was time to jump in with a post. I bought the 70 inch version in June (if your company has a program called 'Corporate Perks' then look into their deal with Sony) and so far I've been very impressed. I don't have any blobs or any flashlighting but I do have very, very (ever so slight) clouding around the edges. When I get a chance I plan to give it a massage, but it's really not a priority since it's not that noticeable. FIOS cable looks very good and Blu-Rays look fantastic. If anyone is on the fence I'd definitely recommend giving this TV a try.



Anyway, I think the begging and pleading in the last few posts has finally convinced me to give the bias lighting a go and I found the following set on Amazon for what seems like a reasonable price:
http://www.amazon.com/Antec-HDTV-51-1-Inch-BIAS-LIGHTING/dp/B007TG5EG8
I'll post here again with my impressions if I do decide to hit the checkout button.


The thing I like about this set over the do-it-yourself lighting is that I should be able to power it via the usb port and have it turn on and off automatically with the monitor (can anyone verify this works for this TV?).


Anyway, now that I broke the ice, I'll probably chime in here and there if I have something worth saying (and more importantly, worth listening to).
DSulls is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Sony , Sony Kdl 60r550a 60 Inch 120hz 1080p Led Hdtv Black , Sony Bravia Kdl 50r550a 50 Class Full Hd 3d Led Lcd Internet Tv , Sony Kdl 70r550a 70 Inch Led Hdtv
Gear in this thread - 50r550a by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off