Official 2013 LG xxLA7400 Owner's Thread. - Page 44 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1291 of 1320 Old 01-25-2015, 10:20 AM
Member
 
guyver2077's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by E55 KEV View Post
I have a 55LA7400 also but none of the problems you have. I just want to note that I also have a same year 55GA7900 and the Wi-Fi always seem to need to be reconnected quite frequently. I had an Ethernet cable plugged in back and after I removed the cable from back of TV the performance was better. TV was prolly defaulting to the Ethernet cable.

Additionally, one night my 7900 was completely unresponsive to remote and the buttons on the side. I could not access Smart features, menu, inputs or settings. I was ready to call for service until I unplugged it from the wall for a few minutes it started performing normally. Perhaps the set had a power surge. I recently moved TV to another room and now realize I did not have TV on a surge protector.

Hope your issues can be fixed.

Consider yourself lucky. It happened sometime last year and I guess I just figured that a future update would of fixed it. I would always update normally whenever the tv detected an update via wifi. One day after I took one of the updates, the tv was just never the same. Wifi is totally broken for me right now. I have to plug in ethernet to get it to 'somewhat' connect. Even then with ethernet, the apps are mostly broken. It's to the point that I just kinda want to get rid of it or sell it but I don't want to sell it as a 'broken' smart TV.

The TV itself does function however perfectly, just all the smart features are essentially useless and navigating menus can be painfully slow at times. I can't use the features I used to like best about the TV like the LG smart remote app that allowed to take screenshots, etc. Luckily I have other sources for netflix, etc.
timeforasony likes this.
guyver2077 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1292 of 1320 Old 01-25-2015, 05:10 PM
Member
 
dark41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 21
I don't have anything new to offer. If the suggestions on the last page don't work, I'd try contacting LG support. Hope you get it sorted.
dark41 is offline  
post #1293 of 1320 Old 01-26-2015, 07:56 PM
Advanced Member
 
E55 KEV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Washington D.C.
Posts: 561
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by guyver2077 View Post
hey guys,

well this thread is my last hope. Many months ago my 55LA7400-UD (US) model to a firmware update and ever since the performance totally went to hell. Wifi stopped working and the menus are painfully slow. Apps do not work.

Im currently on 05.08.14

Is there any way to either fix this issue or revert back to original firmware? I've run out of options.

Thanks
Tonight my 55LA7400 is getting update 05.09.02. Previous update was 05.08.04. I never got 05.08.14.
dark41 likes this.

Click For My Website - www.E55AMG.com

E55 KEV is offline  
post #1294 of 1320 Old 01-26-2015, 08:09 PM
Member
 
guyver2077's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by E55 KEV View Post
Tonight my 55LA7400 is getting update 05.09.02. Previous update was 05.08.04. I never got 05.08.14.
Thanks for heads up. I'll have to plug in my ethernet to see if I can see an update. Crossing my fingers but doubtful ill see improvements.
guyver2077 is offline  
post #1295 of 1320 Old 01-27-2015, 04:35 PM
Member
 
guyver2077's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by E55 KEV View Post
Tonight my 55LA7400 is getting update 05.09.02. Previous update was 05.08.04. I never got 05.08.14.
Wow.. amazing. It only took half a year but it seems this latest update has resolved my issues. Wifi works again, menu UI seems responsive, and I even launched some netflix. I don't think ill risk taking another update again. TV is finally back to normal.



Thanks
dark41 and dioptric like this.
guyver2077 is offline  
post #1296 of 1320 Old 01-27-2015, 05:13 PM
Member
 
dark41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Glad it worked out for you.
dark41 is offline  
post #1297 of 1320 Old 01-27-2015, 08:43 PM
Member
 
dioptric's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Did this by any chance give the TV the 3dgo app? Lg and sensio has an agreement that went into effect on Jan 1st. I saw the update but didn't install it yet. Thanks for any info
dioptric is offline  
post #1298 of 1320 Old 01-29-2015, 05:38 AM
Member
 
Sting5920's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Since this last update I see two changes in Netflix
first the welcome page is new
but second - it appears that the "swirly wheel" appears less often - but the picture can be quite "grainy" at times

but a page back I was whining about my ISP and that drama is still with us

HDTV: LG 47LA7400
Blu-Ray Player: BP530 3D Surround
Keyboard: Logitech K400R
OTA only - Antenna: Ebay junk - [works great]
AV Receiver: Denon AVR 1713 5.1 3D
Center Speaker: Cambridge Audio S50
Front Left Right: Cambridge Audio S70
Surround: Acoustimass® 5 Series II system
Sub-woofer:  Yamaha

Sting5920 is offline  
post #1299 of 1320 Old 02-05-2015, 06:26 AM
Member
 
Sting5920's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 15
First failure

The scroll wheel of the "Magic Remote" that came with the LA7400 has become unresponsive. all the other functions work - but the wheel now spins and the menu will not respond - I also no longer feel and resistance in the wheel as I roll it
I only have maybe 10 days left on my first year warranty so I hope they step up and replace the darn thing.
Has anyone else had an early failure on their remote?
Is there a better solution than daily use of the factory remote? I have a Logitech wireless keyboard and it appears to do everything I need to control the TV except turn it on and off - but then I need the AVR remote to turn the sound on and off so the added drama will not be too bad.

LG customer service gave me a third party to call to resolve this but if the remote fails every 12 months maybe I need to purchase either a supply or the 3 year extended warranty - and I don't like either choice

Thoughts????

HDTV: LG 47LA7400
Blu-Ray Player: BP530 3D Surround
Keyboard: Logitech K400R
OTA only - Antenna: Ebay junk - [works great]
AV Receiver: Denon AVR 1713 5.1 3D
Center Speaker: Cambridge Audio S50
Front Left Right: Cambridge Audio S70
Surround: Acoustimass® 5 Series II system
Sub-woofer:  Yamaha

Sting5920 is offline  
post #1300 of 1320 Old 02-05-2015, 07:52 AM
Member
 
Sting5920's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Spoiler alert!!!

The remote only has a 30 day warranty

and in that = even if I purchase the extended warranty I am still left out in the cold and without a remote the TV becomes a door stop


HDTV: LG 47LA7400
Blu-Ray Player: BP530 3D Surround
Keyboard: Logitech K400R
OTA only - Antenna: Ebay junk - [works great]
AV Receiver: Denon AVR 1713 5.1 3D
Center Speaker: Cambridge Audio S50
Front Left Right: Cambridge Audio S70
Surround: Acoustimass® 5 Series II system
Sub-woofer:  Yamaha

Sting5920 is offline  
post #1301 of 1320 Old 02-05-2015, 09:00 AM
Advanced Member
 
E55 KEV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Washington D.C.
Posts: 561
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sting5920 View Post
Is there a better solution than daily use of the factory remote?

... maybe I need to purchase either a supply or the 3 year extended warranty - and I don't like either choice

Thoughts????
There is a Android app for the LA7400. Not sure if there is an iOS app.

There are used and new on eBay.

LG sell them for $69.99 and free ship I believe - http://www.lg.com/us/tv-accessories/lg-AN-MR400

Click For My Website - www.E55AMG.com

E55 KEV is offline  
post #1302 of 1320 Old 02-05-2015, 09:12 AM
Member
 
dark41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sting5920 View Post
Thoughts????
I've had mine for about 18 months and use the scroll wheel constantly to change channels. No problems (knock on wood).

They're selling the magic remotes on ebay.com for $21.00 (Australia + 6.50 shipping) and up. $32.00 and free international shipping from Hong Kong. So not the end of the world.
http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_from...&_sop=15&rt=nc
dark41 is offline  
post #1303 of 1320 Old 02-05-2015, 09:18 AM
Member
 
Sting5920's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by dark41 View Post
I've had mine for about 18 months and use the scroll wheel constantly to change channels. No problems (knock on wood).

They're selling the magic remotes on ebay.com for $21.00 (Australia + 6.50 shipping) and up. $32.00 and free international shipping from Hong Kong. So not the end of the world.
http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_from...&_sop=15&rt=nc
Thank- you - I didn't think of ebay just ordered one for 32.99 and Ill make sure it works then put it away and use my keyboard for daily control - that will save the propitiatory control
dark41 likes this.

HDTV: LG 47LA7400
Blu-Ray Player: BP530 3D Surround
Keyboard: Logitech K400R
OTA only - Antenna: Ebay junk - [works great]
AV Receiver: Denon AVR 1713 5.1 3D
Center Speaker: Cambridge Audio S50
Front Left Right: Cambridge Audio S70
Surround: Acoustimass® 5 Series II system
Sub-woofer:  Yamaha

Sting5920 is offline  
post #1304 of 1320 Old 02-05-2015, 10:40 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Thumbs down LG 60LA7400 Firmware Busted????

TV was working fine until the recent firmware update. Now no wireless period, very slow and the Ethernet starts then stops. LG tech is useless for help or support. Obvious software problem sometimes the internet icon show green but when I check the connection it drops again. Never can get to the manual setup screen either....


Nice $1500 computer monitor without "Smart TV" great product and support!!!!
timeforasony is offline  
post #1305 of 1320 Old 02-05-2015, 11:33 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
The network icon shows green connected but if I enter the settings menu it is not connected, Hit the network status it connects, Back to the menu and the icon is now red not connected.
timeforasony is offline  
post #1306 of 1320 Old 02-05-2015, 12:07 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by timeforasony View Post
The network icon shows green connected but if I enter the settings menu it is not connected, Hit the network status it connects, Back to the menu and the icon is now red not connected.
Se attached pics
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20150205_131149.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	132.7 KB
ID:	528297   Click image for larger version

Name:	20150205_131647.jpg
Views:	19
Size:	156.3 KB
ID:	528305  
timeforasony is offline  
post #1307 of 1320 Old 02-05-2015, 01:48 PM
Member
 
dark41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by timeforasony View Post
Never can get to the manual setup screen either....
What happens when you try to get to Settings, Network, Network Connection screen?
dark41 is offline  
post #1308 of 1320 Old 02-05-2015, 10:40 PM
Advanced Member
 
E55 KEV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Washington D.C.
Posts: 561
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by E55 KEV View Post
There is a Android app for the LA7400. Not sure if there is an iOS app.

I rarely use the Android apps for my smart TV's but tonight I opened the LA7400 app and surprise surprise (for me) the app now plays what's on the TV on the Android app. A first for me - I had never seen this before. Kinda cool as I can stream/watch live broadcast, etc. on my phone or tablet.

Click For My Website - www.E55AMG.com

E55 KEV is offline  
post #1309 of 1320 Old 02-06-2015, 01:21 AM
Member
 
dark41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by E55 KEV View Post
I rarely use the Android apps for my smart TV's but tonight I opened the LA7400 app and surprise surprise (for me) the app now plays what's on the TV on the Android app. A first for me - I had never seen this before. Kinda cool as I can stream/watch live broadcast, etc. on my phone or tablet.
I think most people are impressed the first time they experience streaming videos and music to their TVs. I put a Roku on my mother's TV a few months ago and it's now what she spends most of her time doing.
http://www.digitaltrends.com/home-th...aming-devices/
dark41 is offline  
post #1310 of 1320 Old 02-06-2015, 07:37 AM
Advanced Member
 
E55 KEV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Washington D.C.
Posts: 561
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by dark41 View Post
I think most people are impressed the first time they experience streaming videos and music to their TVs. I put a Roku on my mother's TV a few months ago and it's now what she spends most of her time doing.
http://www.digitaltrends.com/home-th...aming-devices/
LOL. A streaming device is a streaming device - that's what it does, but a remote control app usually does not do that. I have 5 Smart TV's with 5 separate Android apps on my phone and that is the only one that does that. I've prolly had that app since 2013 and it did not always do that.

I have a 2014 LB7100 with WebOS and the Android remote app does not stream to the app.

Click For My Website - www.E55AMG.com


Last edited by E55 KEV; 02-06-2015 at 08:31 AM.
E55 KEV is offline  
post #1311 of 1320 Old 02-07-2015, 12:15 AM
Member
 
dark41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by E55 KEV View Post
LOL. A streaming device is a streaming device - that's what it does, but a remote control app usually does not do that. I have 5 Smart TV's with 5 separate Android apps on my phone and that is the only one that does that. I've prolly had that app since 2013 and it did not always do that.

I have a 2014 LB7100 with WebOS and the Android remote app does not stream to the app.
I'm extremely glad that I don't pay your electricity bills. And why would someone with 5 Smart TVs ever need to stream anything? My house only has 5 rooms, counting the bathroom! All those wireless connections running through your brain would scare the crap out of me too.

To use your words; your app is obviously a streaming device, that's what it does.

App is just a "modern" term for software/program, which runs on a specified operating system. A person can design an app that does only 1 thing, or countless things. When both media playing devices have a wireless adapter, an app is all that is needed to stream content either way. I don't know if this is a first for Android apps or not. But I know that Linux (which is what Android is based upon) and Windows have had streaming capability for a very long time, with the right hardware. It's not new technology.

Which way the mirrored signal is streamed isn't relevant. Some streaming programs and hardware devices can stream the content either way.

So I'm sorry if I lacked enthusiasm for your app. I was a system builder for almost 20 years, so not much about streaming content is news to me. What does surprise me is that it isn't more popular by now. Most people set up streaming from their smaller device screens to a much bigger TV screen. It's a life saver for those of us with poor vision.


My point about hardware solutions was more for anyone else interested in streaming than you specifically.

Many people are not aware that they can stream content between 30 year old devices. Anyone with wireless, or HDMI, or composite cable inputs on their TV can stream content to it via any media playing device with a wireless adapter or USB connector. Additional hardware is only necessary when one or both devices do not have a wireless adapter installed (edit: or when no app/software supports the operating system). It's cheap and fairly easy to set up the hardware.

My 75 year old mother is sending the videos from her 15 year old XP computer through an Ethernet cable to her wireless modem. That signal is then sent to a Roku's wireless input 2 rooms away (hidden behind her TV). Then the Roku sends the signal through composite cables to her 20 year old TV. Her friends can also connect their wireless Smart phones, laptops, and tablets to her TV and share their videos and music with her. It works well.

Last edited by dark41; 02-07-2015 at 12:21 AM.
dark41 is offline  
post #1312 of 1320 Old 02-07-2015, 08:47 AM
Advanced Member
 
E55 KEV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Washington D.C.
Posts: 561
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 14
TMI - Too Much Information!

Quote:
Originally Posted by dark41 View Post
I'm extremely glad that I don't pay your electricity bills. And why would someone with 5 Smart TVs ever need to stream anything? My house only has 5 rooms, counting the bathroom! All those wireless connections running through your brain would scare the crap out of me too.

To use your words; your app is obviously a streaming device, that's what it does.

App is just a "modern" term for software/program, which runs on a specified operating system. A person can design an app that does only 1 thing, or countless things. When both media playing devices have a wireless adapter, an app is all that is needed to stream content either way. I don't know if this is a first for Android apps or not. But I know that Linux (which is what Android is based upon) and Windows have had streaming capability for a very long time, with the right hardware. It's not new technology.

Which way the mirrored signal is streamed isn't relevant. Some streaming programs and hardware devices can stream the content either way.

So I'm sorry if I lacked enthusiasm for your app. I was a system builder for almost 20 years, so not much about streaming content is news to me. What does surprise me is that it isn't more popular by now. Most people set up streaming from their smaller device screens to a much bigger TV screen. It's a life saver for those of us with poor vision.


My point about hardware solutions was more for anyone else interested in streaming than you specifically.

Many people are not aware that they can stream content between 30 year old devices. Anyone with wireless, or HDMI, or composite cable inputs on their TV can stream content to it via any media playing device with a wireless adapter or USB connector. Additional hardware is only necessary when one or both devices do not have a wireless adapter installed (edit: or when no app/software supports the operating system). It's cheap and fairly easy to set up the hardware.

My 75 year old mother is sending the videos from her 15 year old XP computer through an Ethernet cable to her wireless modem. That signal is then sent to a Roku's wireless input 2 rooms away (hidden behind her TV). Then the Roku sends the signal through composite cables to her 20 year old TV. Her friends can also connect their wireless Smart phones, laptops, and tablets to her TV and share their videos and music with her. It works well.
WTF! Your diatribe is really kind of crazy Bro. It's full of useless info not related to this thread. Just because you don't have use for 5 Smart TVs for your 5 room house is your business or perhaps your problem. Why you judging me? This thread is about sharing info on the LA7400 series. My post about the new feature of the LA7400 app is simply information sharing. You don't have to use it but don't belittle or downplay something that may be useful to people other than yourself.

LOL, I'm glad I didn't mention having more than 1 bathroom. You would have posted:

"I'm extremely glad that I don't pay your water bills. And why would someone with 3 toilets ever need to dump in more than one toilet?"

Click For My Website - www.E55AMG.com


Last edited by E55 KEV; 02-07-2015 at 09:03 AM.
E55 KEV is offline  
post #1313 of 1320 Old 02-07-2015, 05:14 PM
Member
 
dark41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by E55 KEV View Post
WTF! It's full of useless info not related to this thread.
You take yourself and me way too seriously.

Streaming is directly related to the 7400, and every other TV made for the last 30 years.
Sting5920 likes this.

Last edited by dark41; 02-07-2015 at 06:46 PM.
dark41 is offline  
post #1314 of 1320 Old 02-10-2015, 11:02 AM
Member
 
Sting5920's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Has anyone tried this to replace the factory remote

http://www.usa.philips.com/c-p/SRU51...-in-1/overview

HDTV: LG 47LA7400
Blu-Ray Player: BP530 3D Surround
Keyboard: Logitech K400R
OTA only - Antenna: Ebay junk - [works great]
AV Receiver: Denon AVR 1713 5.1 3D
Center Speaker: Cambridge Audio S50
Front Left Right: Cambridge Audio S70
Surround: Acoustimass® 5 Series II system
Sub-woofer:  Yamaha

Sting5920 is offline  
post #1315 of 1320 Old 02-10-2015, 06:37 PM
Member
 
dark41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sting5920 View Post
Has anyone tried this to replace the factory remote

http://www.usa.philips.com/c-p/SRU51...-in-1/overview
Didn't your TV also come with a larger regular remote? Mine is black, says LG TV on the bottom. If so, I believe that remote is strictly IR, no Bluetooth. It will do everything except the motion and voice control features of the Magic Remote. I never use mine, but it's a nice backup if the Magic Remote does die.

I can't speak for Philips universal remotes, but my older Logitech Harmony One did not work well with the IR functions of the LA7400, and it was a pain to manually program buttons (some worked right away, some with several tries, and some never did work). Bluetooth functions never worked at all. I gave it away for those reasons. You may find a universal remote that does work well for both, but of course you'll still lose the voice, and likely the pointer features of the Magic Remote.

All universal remotes that I've seen will have a list of supported TVs. Simply select the make and model from their supported list, and the remote is programmed with most basic and advanced features for the TVs . But if your TV isn't on the supported list, keep in mind that you can only manually program the buttons which are working.
dark41 is offline  
post #1316 of 1320 Old 02-11-2015, 06:21 AM
Member
 
Sting5920's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by dark41 View Post
Didn't your TV also come with a larger regular remote?
no it did not ???

Oh well the Phillips thingy was only 7 bucks eBay
if nothing else Ill use it for the AVR and protect its propitiatory remote for future generations
ill report back next week how both it and or the eBay knock off, set up and perform
dark41 likes this.

HDTV: LG 47LA7400
Blu-Ray Player: BP530 3D Surround
Keyboard: Logitech K400R
OTA only - Antenna: Ebay junk - [works great]
AV Receiver: Denon AVR 1713 5.1 3D
Center Speaker: Cambridge Audio S50
Front Left Right: Cambridge Audio S70
Surround: Acoustimass® 5 Series II system
Sub-woofer:  Yamaha

Sting5920 is offline  
post #1317 of 1320 Old 02-11-2015, 09:59 AM
Advanced Member
 
E55 KEV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Washington D.C.
Posts: 561
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by dark41 View Post
Didn't your TV also come with a larger regular remote? Mine is black, says LG TV on the bottom. If so, I believe that remote is strictly IR, no Bluetooth.
I'm curious, what model LG HDTV do you have? I am not aware of any 2013 USA LG models that come with 2 remotes. Thanks.

Click For My Website - www.E55AMG.com

E55 KEV is offline  
post #1318 of 1320 Old 02-11-2015, 10:34 AM
Member
 
dark41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by E55 KEV View Post
I'm curious, what model LG HDTV do you have? I am not aware of any 2013 USA LG models that come with 2 remotes. Thanks.
I have the 55LA7400, purchased in September '13.

Maybe the 2 remotes is an Australia thing.
dark41 is offline  
post #1319 of 1320 Old 02-20-2015, 11:18 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I have the LG47LA7400 and owned it since June 2013. And today I was watching tv today and this black bar starting coming down center. Anybody know if this is fixable ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20150220_214149.jpg
Views:	14
Size:	95.2 KB
ID:	558281  
ycking is online now  
post #1320 of 1320 Old Today, 11:05 AM
Member
 
wfiveash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Recently I noticed that LG issued an update to their “LG TV Remote” iPhone app which was very buggy and made the app basically non-functional. More recently it looks like LG removed that app from the iTunes App Store. Anyone know what is up with this app?

BTW, luckily I was able to restore the previous, working version of the app via Time Machine (and I’ve since realized that iTunes moves the previous versions of updated apps to the trash which allows recovery from a bad update as long as one isn’t too quick to “empty” the trash).
wfiveash is online now  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Lg 47lm8600 Led Lcd Hdtv , Lg 55la7400 55 Inch Cinema 3d Led Smarttv , Lg Cinema Screen 55lm8600 55 Inch Cinema 3d Led Lcd Hdtv , Lg Cinema Screen 55lm7600 55 Inch Cinema 3d 1080p 240 Hz Led Lcd Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off