Forum Jump: 

post #6121 of 7515 Old 03-21-2014, 03:50 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by sideout99 View Post

Up to you.  I am WAY happy with my F8000.  Do me well for 5+ yrs until OLED is affordable.  The new Sammies this year I hear are all curved screens, not for me.  Don't know what other MFGs are coming out with.  But I would feel confident is saying the F8000 blows any Vizio away.
I couldn't agree more! If you're looking purely at non-UHD sets, I feel the F8000s are the right choice. Not to mention the evolution kits give them some teeth in the obsolence category!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #6122 of 7515 Old 03-21-2014, 04:07 PM

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm new to this thread and have been scanning posts for helpful guidance for my new UN65F8000 delivered two days ago. One thing I was curious about was the ability to use a USB keyboard/mouse combination I already had; i.e. a Microsoft wireless keyboard 3000 v2.0 and wireless mouse 5000. Both operate through a single USB dongle. Everything I've been able to find said these wouldn't work. BUT just for the heck of it, I tried and THEY WORK--at least in some things. I have only tried the browser. The keyboard works for typing in Google searches and the mouse cursor and wheel work as well. BUT I tried to sign into AVS and the web site wouldn't take my user name and password. After four attempts, I resorted to my computer to type this message. I'll try to use it in some of the apps and let you know the results. However, since the browser is basically useless without a keyboard, at least I can surf through the app.