SHARP: LC-60LE847U 60INCH AUDIO SYNC ISSUES - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 03-20-2013, 08:44 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
speed4502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have intermittent audio sync problem when connected to Comcast box. When this problem occurs I change to another channel and back again and the audio syncs up. sometimes it gets so bad that I have to turn off the TV and cable box to sync everything back up. i've tried my digital out on the TV to my audio receiver that doesn't work. It seems to work if I go from my digital output on the cable box.
I have search online and I have found a lot of different solutions but I have gone through them all. I have the latest firmware. I have read threads that said that sharp will send you a thumb drive with the solution? Or that I have to change settings in the Comcast box? when I call sharp they said I may have to change my settings on the picture?

I love the picture on this TV and I always wanted one. The main purpose for me making this thread to find a recent solution. all the threads that I've read are years old so I hoping that a solution has been made.

Any help would greatly appreciated

Thanks!
speed4502 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 03-20-2013, 09:53 AM
Super Moderator
 
DrDon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 13,073
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 189 Post(s)
Liked: 349
You might try posting in the section appropriate to your particular display. Use the model number in the title of your post. Someone familiar with firmware upgrades might be able to help.

Walking the fine line between jaw-dropping and a plain ol' yawn.
DrDon is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 03-20-2013, 11:35 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
speed4502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thank you Sir I updated my post with the model #
speed4502 is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 02-02-2014, 02:59 PM
Newbie
 
destro23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

 i just found a thread on a review on amazon... that says i need to change the output of my set top box (comcast rng110)  to LPCM... I just needed to go into a special setup mode with a "hidden" set top box menu to change the audio output to LPCM.

 

 

who knows this may be a possible fix for other peoples random sync issues

 

 

I just changed it and will keep everyone updated if it happens again... i am getting it about once every 2 days.. well see what happens as i have made this change tonight for first time.

 

 

if you have a comcast rng110 hd box... in order to get it into "setup" mode... leave the tv on... then power off ONLY the cable box... then on comcast remote press and hold the "menu" button while the cable box is OFF... it will then turn on and you will see a blue menu on your tv... go to hdmi settings and change audio output to L-PCM... i have also disabled auto detect.

 

 

Hopefully you see this... if helps please reply sometime

 

thanks

destro23 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Sharp Aquos Lc60le847u 60 Inch 1080p 240hz 3d 1080p Led Lcd Tv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off