2013 LG LN5300 LED HDTV Review - Page 4 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #91 of 426 Old 05-14-2013, 06:36 AM
Advanced Member
 
bucknuts07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 501
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 36
My 32" is completly uniform, so much so, that I was pretty sure that this tv was direct lit.

Xbox Live- bucknuts07

 

PSN-bucknuts07

bucknuts07 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #92 of 426 Old 05-14-2013, 09:16 AM
 
MDA400's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 140
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by bucknuts07 View Post

My 32" is completly uniform, so much so, that I was pretty sure that this tv was direct lit.

It is Direct-Lit, but it has worse backlight bleeding than my grandmother's Edge-Lit UE60F8000 (Edge-Lit is a technique that literally provides backlight bleeding...). Screen Uniformity doesn't seem like a strong suit for LG.
MDA400 is offline  
post #93 of 426 Old 05-14-2013, 07:16 PM
Newbie
 
steveinmn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just chiming in here as a new owner of this TV (39-inch version). I got it last week at Best Buy (open box) and then saw the Fry's deal the next morning. I trooped down to Best Buy and got them to reimburse me the difference on the open-box set, so I'm a very happy camper.

First, my thanks to the group for the information and reviews you provided. We're not terribly critical TV watchers -- the unit we replaced is a six-year-old Westinghouse HDTV that was purchased because it was a screamin' deal (at the time). But TVs have gotten much better since then and we're watching more on it, so we wanted a better one. This one fills the bill.

I've been quite happy with PQ on this TV so far, though in honesty we've only watched Comcast local HD channels sans box and a little bit from our Apple TV. I'm still playing with some of the picture settings after starting with the ones posted in this thread. I haven't done the bleed test mentioned because the room the TV is in is never truly dark (streetlights, etc.).

To provide an additional data point for panel type, the Box ID on this TV is 588393024A649USJLJM. It's a VA panel -- off-axis washes out in a non-IPS fashion and the finger test says so, too -- but this TV is in a pretty shallow room, so it's not a big deal for us.

So, again, thanks. If I can answer questions based on our experience, please let me know.
steveinmn is offline  
post #94 of 426 Old 05-18-2013, 12:48 PM
Senior Member
 
SLUDGE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Texas
Posts: 420
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I picked up the 32" today at Costco for under 3 bills. I am using it as a PC monitor. I read all the posts and tweaked it to where I am happy. The only thing I have a complaint about is the uniformity. It is a little darker about 1" along the entire left side border. I only notice this when there is a completely white screen.
SLUDGE is offline  
post #95 of 426 Old 05-19-2013, 12:30 PM
Member
 
adaweawe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I was really surprised to see the 1080 P 32 range for only $300 and my Cosco. I assumed it would be at least 350 since it is a 1080 P 2013 version and since the 1080 P Samsung was $370. I wonder if this is going to go on sale even more around the holidays with some sort of manufacturer's rebate instant rebate like they usually have with Cosco TVs. But a few bucks here and there were not really matter to me if this TV really serves its purpose.

The thing I'm a bit worried about is I actually enjoy using the lower resolution of 720 P or 13 66 x 7 68 because I said father way and I prefer my Windows icons and various text to be larger. For my experience native 1080 P TVs do not render text as well in lower resolutions as well as a 1366 native TV. It's really important to have a adjustable sharpness setting when hooked up to your PC but even with this setting available on this LG TV, from what I saw in Cosco and Best Buy hooking up my laptop to HDMI, I still wasn't completely satisfied with the lower resolution text rendering.

This is all in comparison to my Westinghouse 32 inch 1366 TV which I also bought a Cosco. It renders text extremely well and crisp at its native resolution. But when you viewed up close you see the individual pixels and that can be a nuisance when you want to do things up close. 1080 P makes this better but makes a compromise in text quality at lower resolutions.
adaweawe is offline  
post #96 of 426 Old 05-19-2013, 01:36 PM
Senior Member
 
nenito2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: North Africa
Posts: 440
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I REALLY don't understand people buying low end TV's and use them as monitors !!!! You guys are just...wew....
You want a very good device for PC ?? buy a 27" MONITOR !!!!!!!!!!!!! that has a resolution of over 1080p !!!!!!!!!!!!!! PERIOD !
nenito2k is offline  
post #97 of 426 Old 05-19-2013, 03:20 PM
Member
 
adaweawe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
32 inch is the sweet spot for me. going to 27 feels too small lol. plus i like the remote for tv speakers and bright adjust
adaweawe is offline  
post #98 of 426 Old 05-19-2013, 05:01 PM
Senior Member
 
John4721's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 201
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by nenito2k View Post

I REALLY don't understand people buying low end TV's and use them as monitors !!!!

You don't need to. Thanks for stopping by.
John4721 is offline  
post #99 of 426 Old 05-19-2013, 10:43 PM
Newbie
 
s0n1x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm using a Dell u2410 at the moment, and I have been considering getting a larger monitor (Dell 3014, Dell 2713HM, ViewSonic vp2770, Crossover 30 MDP monitors) for quite some time.

My primary use for this is MSOffice applications (Word/excel), some coding, and browsing (no gaming at all)

How would series LN5300 (32, 39) do for such use, any thoughts ? Main concern is clarity, eye strain, etc.
s0n1x is offline  
post #100 of 426 Old 05-20-2013, 05:17 AM
Senior Member
 
SLUDGE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Texas
Posts: 420
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm using this as a PC monitor and finally tweaked it to my liking. I went into my Nvidia settings and selected the native option and the text looks as good as my last 22" PC Monitor. I would try it if I were you, especially since there is $1000 difference from what you suggested and this monitor. Try it and return it if you do not like it.
SLUDGE is offline  
post #101 of 426 Old 05-20-2013, 12:20 PM
Newbie
 
acairman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by nenito2k View Post

I REALLY don't understand people buying low end TV's and use them as monitors !!!! You guys are just...wew....
You want a very good device for PC ?? buy a 27" MONITOR !!!!!!!!!!!!! that has a resolution of over 1080p !!!!!!!!!!!!!! PERIOD !

One of many things you will never understand.
John4721 likes this.
acairman is offline  
post #102 of 426 Old 05-21-2013, 12:46 PM
Newbie
 
Arisen Dogma's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
rthefley
I am interested in finding out your latest settings.
Thank you.
Arisen Dogma is offline  
post #103 of 426 Old 05-22-2013, 04:28 AM
Newbie
 
CIDNERI's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
YEAH, I'm getting some lag in my xbox 360, i don't know if is the tv or the HDMI cable, (it only cost me around 8 dollars) i've edited my setting many times and it seems not help much, or maybe is because my 360 is the first model with HDMI output? (2009) i don't know what to think. :/
if somebody have solved a problem like this, let me know your settings, please smile.gif
another thing:
the serial number of my tv is :UB.BWMYLJR
What kind of panel is more likely to be? IPS or VA?
biggrin.gif
CIDNERI is offline  
post #104 of 426 Old 05-22-2013, 05:00 AM
Newbie
 
CIDNERI's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
@SLUDGE, you don´t notice any lag?
CIDNERI is offline  
post #105 of 426 Old 05-22-2013, 05:08 AM
Advanced Member
 
bucknuts07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 501
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 36
G
Quote:
Originally Posted by CIDNERI View Post

YEAH, I'm getting some lag in my xbox 360, i don't know if is the tv or the HDMI cable, (it only cost me around 8 dollars) i've edited my setting many times and it seems not help much, or maybe is because my 360 is the first model with HDMI output? (2009) i don't know what to think. :/
if somebody have solved a problem like this, let me know your settings, please smile.gif
another thing:
the serial number of my tv is :UB.BWMYLJR
What kind of panel is more likely to be? IPS or VA?
biggrin.gif



Go back and read the first few pages. Have you renamed the input your playing on PC ?

Xbox Live- bucknuts07

 

PSN-bucknuts07

bucknuts07 is offline  
post #106 of 426 Old 05-22-2013, 10:38 AM
Newbie
 
CIDNERI's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
yes, i did, that helps, but still there certain lag, a little bit, but it's noticeable
CIDNERI is offline  
post #107 of 426 Old 05-22-2013, 10:59 AM
Advanced Member
 
bucknuts07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 501
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by CIDNERI View Post

yes, i did, that helps, but still there certain lag, a little bit, but it's noticeable
Try naming your input pc , and for your picture settings change it to game picture setting. You will notice no lag with this setting. If your using expert 1, maybe there is a setting that you left on that is causing the input lag. But try game picture setting.

Xbox Live- bucknuts07

 

PSN-bucknuts07

bucknuts07 is offline  
post #108 of 426 Old 05-22-2013, 01:45 PM
Newbie
 
CIDNERI's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bucknuts07 View Post

Try naming your input pc , and for your picture settings change it to game picture setting. You will notice no lag with this setting. If your using expert 1, maybe there is a setting that you left on that is causing the input lag. But try game picture setting.

i already did it to :/, and i still notice lag, by the way, my tv is 42"
CIDNERI is offline  
post #109 of 426 Old 05-22-2013, 01:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
bucknuts07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 501
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by CIDNERI View Post

i already did it to :/, and i still notice lag, by the way, my tv is 42"

Dont know then, maybe take it back and get a 39 inch, as we know that panel has good results. I personally have the 32 inch, not a hint of input lag, and I'm very particular about input lag

Xbox Live- bucknuts07

 

PSN-bucknuts07

bucknuts07 is offline  
post #110 of 426 Old 05-22-2013, 03:07 PM
Newbie
 
Crisium's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
How is the TV's interpolation (stretching), specifically full screen 1280x720 at 60Hz? This concerns me because many PS3 games only run at 720p and cannot be forcibly upscaled, like Killzone 3. I want this TV to play PC and console games at 1080, but PS3 720 support is vital. Does this display do a good job at interpolation? Any thoughts from someone who can try it for me? Does it look nearly as good as a native 720 display at the same screen size, or does it introduce heavy blurring? And does it also introduce input lag?

Thank you to anyone who doesn't mind firing up a game in 1280x720 for me.
Crisium is offline  
post #111 of 426 Old 05-23-2013, 07:49 AM
Senior Member
 
SLUDGE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Texas
Posts: 420
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I notice very little lag only when I spin my character around very fast but that happens with any monitor/tv. I use the LG 32" for PC games only and use a 46" Sony LCD for my 360.

I noticed the resolution on the TV cant compare to the higher resolution offered by a dedicated PC monitor. So if you are deciding to buy a PC Monitor vs LED TV (1080P), is the greater viewing size more important than the higher resolution a PC monitor offers? Thats the decision you have to make.
SLUDGE is offline  
post #112 of 426 Old 05-23-2013, 06:20 PM
Newbie
 
sweeper240's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
You all need to understand something...

This is the pixel pattern of the 39inch (along with a dead pixel) (39LN5300)
https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-k54aZYXQ1r4/UZ69CtDDxYI/AAAAAAAAFSI/o7IS0gM1CKY/w412-h611-no/IMG_20130522_182234_572.jpg
NOT IPS

This is the pixel pattern of the 42inch LN5700 by LG
https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-PPODN2g65eI/UZ68nxPlggI/AAAAAAAAFRc/zx7HrESCOek/w430-h302-no/IMG_20130523_161830_073.jpg
should be S-IPS

Correct me if I am wrong, but the 42 is going to be the superior option.
sweeper240 is offline  
post #113 of 426 Old 05-24-2013, 04:12 AM
Newbie
 
CIDNERI's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
well, i'm stuck with this TV, frown.gif
There is a possibility that LG launch an upgrade? since this is not a smart tv.
i'm saying this because in the official page of LG are another TVs that are updatable, an yes, those TVs aren't Smart tvs confused.gif
CIDNERI is offline  
post #114 of 426 Old 05-24-2013, 05:28 AM
Newbie
 
A1084S's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by sweeper240 View Post


Correct me if I am wrong, but the 42 is going to be the superior option.

But then you have to deal with a bad black level:
http://www.avsforum.com/t/1466061/2013-lg-ln5300-led-hdtv-review/60#post_23311719
A1084S is offline  
post #115 of 426 Old 05-24-2013, 06:54 AM
Newbie
 
sweeper240's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by A1084S View Post

But then you have to deal with a bad black level:
http://www.avsforum.com/t/1466061/2013-lg-ln5300-led-hdtv-review/60#post_23311719

Do I?
the Black levels are awesome on this TV...
sweeper240 is offline  
post #116 of 426 Old 05-24-2013, 10:20 AM
Newbie
 
A1084S's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by sweeper240 View Post

Do I?
the Black levels are awesome on this TV...

It depends if you get a model with VA Panel or IPS panel.

My 42" has an IPS Panel (pro: awesome colors and maybe better pixel respond times , con: backlight bleeding)

you can check the panel type with a digicam (good macro mode needed) or with a magnifying glass
there is a comparing thread in this forum available
maybe someone with a 39LN model can take a photo of the pixel structure.
A1084S is offline  
post #117 of 426 Old 05-25-2013, 01:11 AM
Member
 
Tralfamadore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Sorry for the delayed post regarding my calibration results. I have been messing with this display and its settings extensively, and I have some interesting results.

First of all, there is a serious issue I encountered regarding the black level (0 IRE) of this set changing over time. When I initially measured the contrast and black levels of this set two weeks ago, I was getting a fairly average black level of .015. Then about a week ago, I noticed the picture looked a little washed out. I measured the 0 IRE again and sure enough, the black level had risen to .035. Adjusting backlight to 0 made no difference either. My original contrast ratio was around 4500, and now it is around 1500. Quite a difference. I am still waiting to hear back from LG regarding this problem.

Another issue with this set is the unreliability of the CMS controls. Like most LGs, the 100% saturation points are fixed. Adjusting CMS only changed the lower saturation points. Unfortunately, moving any of the CMS settings more than +/-5 will introduce noticeable errors to different luminance/saturation points. At one point I had the 75/50/25 saturation points perfect, but when I ran a luminance sweep pattern they were all over the CIE color chart.

The red primary was VERY under saturated compared to every other primary/secondary which were slightly over saturated, and red was also tinted towards pink. I also found blue to lean very far towards purple, especially at mid saturation levels. Another issue is the Y values of the colors not staying consistent with saturation levels. For example, blue at 100% saturation is -10% from targeted Y value, and 75% saturation is +10% from the targeted value. Using patterns with different luminance levels had the same result. I spent many hours fiddling with the CMS, and all I got was a huge headache and less than stellar results. I finally settled for the middle ground, and only changed the tint controls for each color. Except for red, which I had to add saturation to in order to prevent the pale reds.

What did work very well is the 20 point grayscale controls, which let me get a near perfect grayscale and gamma using the 2.2 gamma setting. The 2 point grayscale controls on the other hand didn't work as they should. The high point control worked as expected, but the low point control did absolutely nothing. I measured the Warm 1 default temperature as a very cool 1100k. Warm 2 was much closer to the standard at 6700k. Default gamma for the 2.2 setting is actually 2.0.

For those interested, here are the settings I ended up with on the 39LN5300

Backlight: 40 (I calibrated for a brighter screen(50 FTL) than the standard(30-40). Reducing backlight by 10-15 will bring you closer to 40 FTL)
Contrast: 90
Brightness: 50
H/V sharpness: 10/10 (defaults were perfect for 1080p sources, may need to change depending on different source)
Color: 50
Tint: 0

Expert Controls-
Color Gamut: Wide
Gamma: 2.2
Color temperature: Warm 2
2 point high point: 5R, 0G, -3B

CMS controls-
Red: 4, -4, 0
Green: 0, -5, 0
Blue: -1, 5, 0
Cyan: default
Magenta: 0, -4, 0
Yellow: 0, 5, 0

20 point IRE settings:
5: 2, 0, -9
10: 3, 0, -11
15: -3, -5, 2
20: -21, -23, -13
25: -19, -20, -16
30: -21, -23, -24
35: -24, -24, -27
40: -24, -26, -26
45: -26, -26, -26
50: -23, -25, -21
55: -24, -26, -22
60: -24, -25, -24
65: -21, -26, -23
70: -20, -23, -19
75: -15, -14, -12
80: -15, -11, -3
85: -15, -11, -3
90: -14, -8, 1
95: -10, -5, 6
100: -10, 0, 1

Calibration was done with a i1 pro rev D, and double checked with a Colormunki Photo. Both are spectrometers. These settings resulted in a perfect color temperature across the grayscale, consistent 2.22 gamma, and Delta E errors all below 2. I will provide more details regarding the results I achieved as well the .chc files for ColorHCFR tomorrow.

Ultimately, I am pretty disappointed with the color accuracy. The black level doubling is also troubling and confusing. I have only heard of that happening to Panasonic plasmas, and that was usually after a thousand hours. The grayscale balance turned out great, though.
Tralfamadore is offline  
post #118 of 426 Old 05-25-2013, 07:37 AM
Member
 
broseanrichard's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just got the 39ln5300 yesterday. Will these settings work for 1080p blu ray or do you have it set up for photo editing. I watched one movie on it so far and found the skin tones a bit on the white side. I'm at work but will see how these setting look when I get home
broseanrichard is offline  
post #119 of 426 Old 05-25-2013, 03:59 PM
Member
 
Tralfamadore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by broseanrichard View Post

I just got the 39ln5300 yesterday. Will these settings work for 1080p blu ray or do you have it set up for photo editing. I watched one movie on it so far and found the skin tones a bit on the white side. I'm at work but will see how these setting look when I get home

These settings are for the D65/Rec. 709 standard. The "Wide Gamut" setting isn't really wide at all, I just achieved marginally better results using it. This display would be terrible for any photo editing regardless of settings. If you are using Warm 1, that will make the faces look very white. Even with these settings, the faces still look a little pale/yellow. Not sure what exactly is causing it, but it is likely the greatly under saturated red. Odd, because just about every other display I have seen has a red push and lobster faces. Opposite effect with this LG. You can turn color up to around 54 to mitigate the pale faces a bit, but you will introduce luminance errors everywhere else. Dark skin tones also had a yellowish/clay look to them. I never did achieve a very realistic skin tone.

I also find that this TV likes the RGB signal more than YCbCr, as a YCbCr signal tended to skew everything more towards green, adding a sickly tint to everything. I should also note that my problems could be completely specific to my panel, and my settings may not translate well to different panels.

In regards to some other issues posted on here, I just wanted to specify that my set has absolutely no backlight bleed/clouding.

I still love this display, and don't want to give anyone the impression that I dislike it. I was expecting compromises for picture quality in exchange for the responsiveness, but I am beginning to question if this set is inferior to the Samsung EH5000. If the EH5000 didn't have the noticeable overshoot, I would give it the edge based on my subjective experiences. I am also extremely picky about picture quality, as I am coming from a brilliant Sony XBR Wega Trinitron CRT. I would pay a serious premium to any manufacturer that could make a display like that. Perfect gamut, grayscale, black levels, and no input lag... sigh. Maybe one day display technology will catch up to what we had 10 years ago. Plasmas come close, but they have dithering and the audible buzzing sound, as well as high input lag (not sure where they got their reputation for having low input lag, as every plasma I have tested had very noticeable lag).

/end rant.
Tralfamadore is offline  
post #120 of 426 Old 05-25-2013, 04:16 PM
Member
 
broseanrichard's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Tried your settings on mine and it looks much better then the stock settings. Did you change any of the other setting like dymanic contrast, black level, edge enhance, noise cancelling etc. thanks
broseanrichard is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Lg Electronics Ln5300 39ln5300 39 Inch Led Lit 1080p 60hz Tv , Lg Electronics Ln5300 42 Inch Led Lit Tv , Lg Electronics Ln5300 32 Inch Led Lit Hdtv , Vizio 37 Inch Lcd Full Hdtv , Westinghouse , Playstation 3 160gb System , Xbox 360 250gb Console With Kinect
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off